Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Washed French Terry Slip

French terry high-necked body-conscious mini dress. Cutout strappy design in back with clasp closure at back. Cool stitch seam detailing on body. Stretchy fit. *96% Cotton, 4% Spandex *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 33" Bust (all around - relaxed): 30" Waist (all around - relaxed): 28" Armhole Drop: 11"
overall average rating:
4.067 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Washed French Terry Slip
Review 1 for Washed French Terry Slip
Name:
Location:NJ
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Very disappointed
1.24.2013
" I was extremely excited about this dress and as soon as it arrived I immediately tried it on. I ordered a small (normally I am a medium) and was worried it would be too small. I am a 34 DD and about 125 pounds, so I was also worried about the reviews regarding larger-chested people. Unfortunately, it was wayyy too big. The dress hung awkwardly in all the wrong places and was extremely unflattering. I didn't even bother exchanging it for the xsmall because I was so disappointed. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Washed French Terry Slip
Name:
Location:Canada
age:31-35
body type:slender
Comfy
12.28.2012
" I am 5'6", 115 pounds and I ordered this in an extra small. The material is very soft and comfortable. I would suggest that this is for small busted girls because of the sides of the chest, although a bandeau could be worn under it to counter this. I am very small up top and will actually have to get the straps taken in a little bit. Overall, a great dress. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Washed French Terry Slip
Name:
Location:Montreal
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Beautiful comfy cozy and sexy dress
12.21.2012
" THis dress is awesome! I chose the lovely cranberry shade. I am 5'3, 120lbs, 34-C, athletic build and this dress fits in all the right places. I chose size SMALL. Great quality, soft and gorgeous. You will love it. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Washed French Terry Slip
Name:
Location:Canada
age:26-30
body type:petite
Cute and Awkward
12.17.2012
" I got the small and fits pretty good (I'm usually small/xsmall) wasn't too tight which is what I wanted.
Little bit of side-bra happening and the back is understandably hard to pair a bra with- and there's no going without for me thanks.
I just pair it with a jacket or sweater and it's fine, color may not have been best choice for my fair skin, my bad!
Still cute though and my man loves how it looks.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Washed French Terry Slip
Name:
Location:North Dakota
age:21-25
body type:petite
cute fit
12.13.2012
" It's fits really well on me. But the bottom shaped kinda weird when I'm standing up straight. Other than that it's great. The material is really soft and comfortable. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Washed French Terry Slip
Name:
Location:Denver, CO
age:26-30
body type:slender
Cute Slip!
12.13.2012
" I'm a relatively modest dresser and I had no issues with the side boob that some other reviewers complained of.
Overall, it's a nice and pretty slip. I layer mine over jeans and a tee. :) "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Washed French Terry Slip
Name:
Location:LA
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
ummmm....
11.24.2012
" Talk about side cleavage! So naturally, itd be tough to wear a bra with this piece but boy oh boy would I recommend it. Im only 5'4" with a 34B chest and I still had issues covering up! I ordered the medium and it was huge up top...that was probably the cause of my issue. Its a cute slip but its not my cup of tea. PASS! "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Washed French Terry Slip
Name:
Location:Boulder, CO
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Love!!
11.13.2012
" "I am 125 lbs, 5'5", 36B/34C, with a bit of athletic build. I got the small and it fits pretty awesomely. I agree with the other reviewers that you might need to worry about side-boob, meaning this dress is a layering piece. It will look great with a sleeved shirt underneath, or a jacket over. I love this dress - it makes me feel both strong and feminine. The straps close to the neck make my shoulders look buff, but the texture and the lines of the dress are very feminine. A bit warrior princess - love! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Washed French Terry Slip
Name:
Location:San Diego, CA
age:26-30
body type:slender
Love this!
11.9.2012
" I absolutely love this dress! I normally wear a small/size 6. I ordered a small and it fits perfectly. There is not as much side boob showing like I expected from the other reviews. I am a 34C, and it covers everything fine. Love the texture too! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Washed French Terry Slip
Name:
Location:Seattle, WA
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Super Flattering
11.7.2012
" I love this dress and was lucky that I got it on sale (although after trying it on, I would have paid full price). The cut is super flattering and the color is amazing (I went with the dark wash). If you are thinking about it you should buy it, you'll be pleased. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Washed French Terry Slip
Name:
Location:SG
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
The reviews are right!
10.30.2012
" Thanks to other reviewers, I knew what to expect when I bought the dress online. Love the super soft, stretchy and light-weight material, the washed black piece with teal contrast looks amazing. However, it's hard to wear on it's own without baring too much, and the bodycon style is unforgiving on the tummy area. Finally decided to keep it! I would pair it with a lace top or turtleneck. I'm 36-29-38 and medium fits fine. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Washed French Terry Slip
Name:
Location:Pennsylvania
age:21-25
body type:slender
Versatile
10.27.2012
" I bought this in the washed black xs and its a gorgeous dress. It's so cute to layer pieces overtop or even wear it by itself. Very pleased with my buy! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 13 for Washed French Terry Slip
Name:
Location:Washington DC
age:41-45
body type:petite
sexy
10.1.2012
" I bought this dress in the faded black with the teal top stitching--the colors are fabulous and I love the fit! I'm only 5'3" so the dress is a bit longer on me than the model. I love the neckline and the back--very cute and versatile. I plan on wearing it this fall and next spring & summer too. I can probably even wear it in the winter with lots of layers! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Washed French Terry Slip
Name:
Location:NH
age:21-25
body type:athletic
A Maybe Dress
9.18.2012
" I got this in the washed black color. Really gorgeous colors and the cut is really interesting. I do agree, there is a lot of side boob action on this dress and the bra issue is a little tricky- plus the dress is a little long and the back goes down a little too far. I think I'm going to keep it though because it is really pretty and I think I just need to figure out how to wear it and what to wear it with "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Washed French Terry Slip
Name:
Location:philadelphia
age:26-30
body type:petite
Cute but fits certain body types
9.5.2012
" This dress is made of good quality stretchy fabric that is soft to touch. Beware its hard to wear a bra with this dress since the whole back is out. I returned the dress becuase it didn't cover the sides of my chest and the medium was too long. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large