Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Stone Wash Slouch Boot

Leather motorcycle boot with top and bottom buckle accents. *By Frye *Leather *Import *1 1/2" heel, 14" tall, 15" shaft circumference
overall average rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Stone Wash Slouch Boot
Review 1 for Stone Wash Slouch Boot
Name:
Location:FL
age:26-30
body type:petite
BUY!
10.17.2012
" These boots are seriously awesome! I got them in the light color. They look great either up or slouched down. The vintage look is perfect! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Stone Wash Slouch Boot
Name:
Location:Eugene, Oregon
age:31-35
body type:petite
My favorite Fryes!!
10.2.2012
" I was a little worried when I ordered these in my normal size (which is 7) after reading other reviews. I am so happy I didn't size up. They are hard to get on the first time and yes they will leave you with a blister (once), but after wearing them out to a concert and dancing in them that first time, they fit perfect. They stretched out and fit like a glove!! I did adjust the strap over the foot by making it bigger by one notch before I even tried to slide them on and yes they do even fit with socks. I have collected 6 pairs of Fryes over the last 10 years and I wear every single one of them still!! I do have to say tho these are my favorite. I love the stone color and I get compliments every where I go!! I would say they are true to size and if you are going to size up only go a half size because they will stretch a bit. If you have other Fryes that you have in a size that fits you do not size up just break them in with love:) Fryes are boots that will last a life time!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Stone Wash Slouch Boot
Name:
Location:Riverton, WY
age:31-35
body type:petite
Beautiful but hard to get on
8.15.2012
" The picture is quite true to how they look. They are extremely comfortable and feel like they will last a long time too.
My only struggle with them is getting them on. I have thin ankles, but it is hard to get your foot past the ankle part of the boot. I have to pull quite a lot. That also means that I can only wear thin socks with them. No wool socks in the winter! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Stone Wash Slouch Boot
Name:
Location:Vestal, NY
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Gorgeous
7.14.2012
" I disagree with some of the other reviews that these run small. They are TTS, and the wash is just beautiful! I have a lot of different pairs of Fryes and these are my new favorites. Very comfortable, and the texture of the leather is very supple while at the same time managing to look both polished and rugged at the same time. These are just gorgeous--well worth the money. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Stone Wash Slouch Boot
Name:
Location:Salt Lake City
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Take the time to break them in
5.18.2012
" This is my third pair of Frye boots and I found they are the most difficult to put on. Like most of the other reviewers it took me several minutes to wedge my foot in. Once on, they fit perfectly. I also ordered up a half size, but I think I could have done a full size to make them look a bit more slouchy. On me, they are not as relaxed (like the model's). I have about a half inch of room around the boot shaft on my calf. Mainly I feel these boots need to be seriously worked in. I had a small blister after wearing them for 40 minutes, but I can tell they are definitely starting to give way to my feet. After a few more wears I'm sure they will stretch out in all the right places. The stonewash color is beautiful and unique! Can't wait to wear with shorts and dresses! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Stone Wash Slouch Boot
Name:
Location:London
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Exited to finally get these!
1.27.2012
" Mine are a little darker than the ones pictured, but I like the unique finish.
I got them in a size larger than I normally use, 6, after reading alot of comments on them being a little snug. Therefore I was exited how they would get over my ankle, which has been said to be the tricky bit...but I needn't worry, the slipped through nicely and fit my foot well, though I guess they will get a little comfybig after wearing them in.
Over all super happy that they finally arrived in the post :)
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Stone Wash Slouch Boot
Name:
Location:kentucky
age:36-40
body type:petite
Most awesome boot EVER!!
1.9.2012
" When I first tried to get them on I was afraid I was going to have to send them back. But once I loosened the bottom buckle and used a trick I was taught when I was little.(Putting a plastic bag over my foot with a small hole in it) It slid right on. (The bag is pulled right out)they fit perfect and after a few wearings they slip right on.
I absolutely Love Them more than any other boots I own. I also ordered the Gratitude boot and these by far surpass them. I sent them back.
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Stone Wash Slouch Boot
Name:
Location:Canada
age:26-30
body type:slender
sad tosee them go
12.7.2011
" i knew i should have ordered a size bigger, but i got my normal size 7 and that was such a huge mistake!! the boots were almost impossible to get over the snug ankle bit, and once on, they felt so narrow. the back of the heel is really stiff and rubbed on my heels, and the toe box felt incredibly narrow. otherwise, the boots are fantastic and i love the distressed look; i got tons of compliments on them when i suffered through the day in them *ha ha* maybe i'll gamble, and get another pair, but in the mean time, i hope i can find a happy owner for them. if it wasnt for the snugness, i'd have given them 5 stars..... "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Stone Wash Slouch Boot
Name:
Location:Vancouver
age:31-35
body type:slender
BEST BOOTS EVER!!!
11.11.2011
" The boots came as pictured, are beautiful in person and I get compliments on them everywhere I go. I am a size 7.5 and the boots fit true to size, though they are a bit hard to get on. I have blisters on my heels from wearing them so much but that is just the standard breaking in process. The leather on the boots are gorgeous and they look good with everything you wear. I could not be happier!! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Stone Wash Slouch Boot
Name:
Location:portland, or
age:36-40
body type:slender
Once you get them on they're awesome
10.14.2011
" They look awesome. And once they are one your feet they feel awesome, but getting there can take some doing. I agree with the reviewer who said they don't actually run small - once your feet are in they are actually quite roomy - but the ankle is tight. I am hoping it will loosen up over time. Also, the leather on the body of one boot is significantly stiffer than than the body of the other one. You can can't tell the difference just looking at them and I am assuming they'll even out as they get some wear. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Stone Wash Slouch Boot
Name:
Location:Detroit
age:21-25
body type:petite
every girl needs a pair of frye's!
9.19.2011
" Best boot to drift into fall with. Everywhere I go women stop me ask me where I got these boots. Not only are they something you might not see on a daily basis they are as comfortable as can be. As for the I’m normally a 5.5 but the 6 fit perfectly. I would have to agree fully with the previous post! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Stone Wash Slouch Boot
Name:
Location:NJ
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
HERE'S THE REALITY....
8.22.2011
" These boots were no longer available in my size from this site so I got them from another. It is definitely the truth that they run a half size small. It is also true that the ankle is VERY narrow and they will take some time and tugging to get on. Frye's engineer boots are the same with regard to that problem. However, none of that bothered me as much as other issues. The first is that they are NOT AT ALL worth the high price tag. They do not look as chunky and quality as pictured. They look more like what others have stated...rain boots that have been worn in spots. The leather is too shiny but MAINLY it is too thin! The only way I can help you visualize this is by saying the tops flop over sometimes when you stand them up on their own. A much thicker leather would have made these better boots. Also, the sole and heel are not as chunky and rugged as they should be. They look a bit to dainty in that area for what the boot style suggests. Also, they would have been better if they were taller. They are mid calf and it is clear why the photo here shoes them with the tops rolled down. It is because they are an awkward height and look like fireman's rain boots otherwise. There are better boots out there for this price. I returned them with no regrets. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Stone Wash Slouch Boot
Name:
Location:tahoe
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Fantastic
5.16.2011
" Stone Wash is the best. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Stone Wash Slouch Boot
Name:
Location:seattle
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
amazing
5.13.2011
" I absolutely love these boots!!! They fit me perfect and are well worth the price!!!! They sold out when I first wanted them. I checked the site everyday til they were back in stock, which only took about a week. I wear an 8 1/2, so I ordered a 9. They were snug the first day and formed to my feet by the second. I totally recomment spending the money on a pair of shoes you'll wear forever. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Stone Wash Slouch Boot
Name:
Location:Fairfax, VA
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
only get better with age...
4.13.2011
" Frye's are tricky. For me I'm normally an 8.5 in most shoes, but I read reviews that Frye's can run large. I got an 8 and was worried at first because it took me 5 or 10 minutes to get them on, they were so tight. However, after wearing them a few times and breaking them in they are easy to slip on, and still a little roomy. So if you're scared that they are too small because they are a pain to get on, just keep at it and likely the leather will loosen.
These boots are pricey, but they last forever so I consider it a good investment!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Stone Wash Slouch Boot
Name:
Location:
age:26-30
body type:slender
PERFECT VINTAGE BOOT - but TIGHT - READ
4.1.2011
" I LOVE THESE BOOTS! If you are on the fence I would def leap over! BUT make sure you know these fit NOTHING LIKE THE BROWN OR CLASSIC BLACK. MUCH MORE STIFF AND TIGHT IN THE ANKLE. Frye's are always well worth the money. They are strong, sturdy, always well made and have the most amazing leather smell. I have had pairs last me over 5 years and still look brand new. I had to get these because of how awesome the washes were and how funky they look. I am always afraid of scuffing my shoes up and marking and ruining them. NO ISSUE HERE! The vintage-y look these have cover it right up and in fact add to the character! It is friggin' awesome! Just make sure you keep it in mind they are not all going to look the same. My sister got a pair and hers were super rugged looking where as mine are not.
Sizing - before taking the plunge on these price boots I wanted to get all the information I could before I purchased these online. I read reviews from 5 different sites. All were very, very mixed. Lots said to size up. THANK GAWD I was able to try them on in a department store. They did not run small at all. In fact, I could have gone down a half size. These boots are very large. ***HOWEVER*** and here is the HUGE ***BUT*** I said there is a big big but ...LOL. as everyone has mentioned the ankle area is soooooooo tight. Unless you have toothpick feet your not getting your foot in there. I mean, I have very narrow feet but even I was wrestling with getting these on. Every time I wear them I PRAY I do not have to take them off for fear of not being able to get them back on. I am guessing they are like this due to the fact they are large and very heavy. I am normally a 7/5 and the 7.5 def fit loose. I could have opted for a 7 even but I like to wear lots of the funk FP socks. Problem with the sizing down is if you have narrow enough feet for these the size up is going to be TOO BIG. The ankle is still the same. I read reviews for these on every site possible and they are all mixed. I saw TRUST YOUR GUT. Know your own foot. LOVE THESE def worth the money! I just hope I didn't make the mistake by not sizing DOWN! I have worn them MANY, MANY times and still have such problems with getting them on. If you can try these on you must. Once they are on they are PERFECT, COMFY and do not hurt my feet at all. They are HEAVENLY so the struggle makes it worth it. I just wish they fit like the classic Veronica's!
"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Stone Wash Slouch Boot
Name:
Location:nj
age:21-25
body type:petite
exactly as pictured!
3.23.2011
" i love these boots. they are exactly as pictured with the scuff marks and distressing. when i first tried them on, they were a bit snug, but its not uncomfortable at all. i also feel they have stretched out a bit since i've gotten them (and that was only a few days ago). i'm really happy with the style and quality of these boots, and i am very glad i got them. definitely a good investment. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Stone Wash Slouch Boot
Name:
Location:Utah
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Does not look like picture
3.11.2011
" So... I ordered these boots because Ive been searching for the perfect ones.. Boots are an investment.. So I got these and they looked nothing like the picture.. I bought them because of the vintage look, all of the cool scuff marks and because of the rounded looking toe. But when I got them there were maybe 2 scuff marks, they were pointy at the toe and they were waaay too small for me. I usually wear a size 8 in Frye boots but they were flippin small. So I had to send them back after paying for 2nd day shipping. These are way cute boots in pictures but in real life they dont look like the pictures at all. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Stone Wash Slouch Boot
Name:
Location:NC
age:21-25
body type:slender
Cute!
3.10.2011
" I purchased these in the stone color. Its exactly as pictured! They're perfectly distressed and the quality is amazing! The only thing is they do run small. I ALWAYS wear a size 8 in Frye boots, and I had to get an 8.5. They are incredibly hard to squeeze on, but once on they fit perfect! I feel like they'll loosen up with wear. All in all I love, love, LOVE these! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Stone Wash Slouch Boot
Name:
Location:hermiston or
age:26-30
body type:slender
REALLY SNUG!!!!
2.23.2011
" I always wear a size 10 in these boots, and they take some SERIOUS EFFORT to put on. I have long skinny boney narrow feet and my arch wouldn't fit at all!! I am still wearing them adn tehy're comfortable to wear, and easy to get off, but getting on is seriously a pain in the a** "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>