Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Ruffle Your Hem Tunic

Long-sleeve linen tunic top with ruffled trimming all around bottom hem. We love this paired with a fun pair of patterned leggings and ankle boots.
overall average rating:
4.231 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Customer Reviews for Ruffle Your Hem Tunic
Review 1 for Ruffle Your Hem Tunic
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Is this the same top from the site?
8.23.2013
" I bought this top as a light layer to wear on a trip to Tel Aviv. The photo makes it look as if the material is knitted. What I recieved was basically t-shirt materiali shapeless, not the same color and gigantic. The top has no shape at all and got worse with wear.
There have been a number of reviews on FP (I am one to always read reviews before buying) that all bring up the same unfortunate fact- FP clothing has lost the quality it once had, but maintains the hefty price tag. I paid $100 for a top that I basically wore once and was completely ruined afterwards, with no shape anymore.
"
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Ruffle Your Hem Tunic
Name:
Location:Florida
age:over 45
body type:athletic
nice sweater dress
8.3.2013
" I like this sweater, but not enough to buy two even at the sale price. This sweater looks as if it will snag and unravel easily. It is very see through, which is okay. I bought it to layer, however in warmer climates, it is limited when it can be worn. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
Dot Mesh Maxi
3.8 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 3 for Ruffle Your Hem Tunic
Name:
Location:Sugar Land, TX
age:14-20
body type:curvy
Comfy, but completely see-through.
7.12.2013
" I bought this dress on sale in Black & White in size large. It seemed really loose at first, so I tried a medium in Sherbert - which was considerably shorter and tighter (especially on the sleeves). The tunic is very cute, but completely see-through. I'll have to buy a slip or something to wear under it. Other than that, I'm happy with my purchase. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Ruffle Your Hem Tunic
Name:
Location:Australia
age:31-35
body type:petite
Great little everyday piece
6.9.2013
" I love this tunic.
It is roomy, but not in a bad way, just like it looks on the models.
I'm 5'2" and 50 kgs and I got the xs and it fits great. Not too short at all and I wear it with leggings. I got the black and white and it is only slightly sheer, definitely less sheer than the other colours.
It does snag a little easily, so be careful.
The hem appears to be a bit lopsided but I have noticed that with wear it has sort of evened itself out as it stretches out a bit more.
I recommend this one.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Ruffle Your Hem Tunic
Name:
Location:Fayetteville, AR
age:21-25
body type:petite
So cute, but falling apart.
5.23.2013
" I bought this in the black/white when it first came out and only wore it once because of how easily it kept snagging. Now that I have just worn it a second time, after hand washing, I have discovered SO MANY holes along every seam and a couple others scattered about. Really disappointing because this piece would look cute in so many ways, but for this kind of price, I expect to be able to get plenty of wear and longevity.
Otherwise the colors and fit are great. "
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb5.28.2013
So sorry that happened -- we'll be in touch! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Ruffle Your Hem Tunic
Name:
Location:New York, NY
age:36-40
body type:slender
Aqua Olive....striking color!
5.3.2013
" I was originally considering the pink when a reviewer raved about the aqua olive color....so I went to the store and they had them in 2-3 colors. There was one aqua olive and I grabbed it as soon as I saw it. It was an XS and the fit was perfect and the color is so very striking. Again, the picture just doesn't do it justice. So glad the reviewer mentioned it, that they happened to get it into the store in NYC, and that they happened to have one in that color and my size! The color is just so striking!!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Ruffle Your Hem Tunic
Name:
Location:Lancaster, PA
age:41-45
body type:slender
Perfectly Adorable
1.30.2013
" I got the teal color which is teal with shots of brown yarn throughout... and I just love this. It isn't quite long enough to be a dress but looks SO CUTE with leggings and booties.
It runs true to size, is completely comfortable and just looks so sweet.It IS sheer'ish so you'll want to wear something underneath. I can't think of a single negative.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Ruffle Your Hem Tunic
Name:
Location:Redondo Beach
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Who doesn't love a ruffle?
1.25.2013
" I ordered this sweater tunic in the grey, and it has become one of my favorite sweaters! It is a bit long, but I don't mind it since I wear it with leggings and skinny jeans. It is thin, but being in California, it is perfect for our mild winters. I usually wear a cami or slip underneath... You won't be sorry with this purchase! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Ruffle Your Hem Tunic
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:14-20
body type:pear shaped
Super Cute
1.24.2013
" Love this top! It is sheer so wear something underneath for sure. It is really soft and comfy. I throw this on whenever I want a simple, yet chic and polished look! It works well with my figure and flatters me( I have a big butt) LOVE this! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Ruffle Your Hem Tunic
Name:
Location:CT
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Great Top
1.21.2013
" Love this top runs big, I purchased the off white... definitely need to wear something underneath, comfy, cute... love it!! I normally am a small in Free People bought the extra small and it fits perfectly "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Ruffle Your Hem Tunic
Name:
Location:Northeast US
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Gorgeous flowy top
1.16.2013
" Love it! I wear camis a lot and I can throw this on anytime. It's not so see through that you feel uncovered, but you definitely have to wear something underneath. I was a little afraid of the 100% linen but it's pretty soft. Hopefully it will soften up some more in the wash. The length is long, but I am tall and I need it. The arms are a little tight, so I wouldn't order too much smaller than your usual size. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Ruffle Your Hem Tunic
Name:
Location:California
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Great little tunic
12.23.2012
" I love the length and the airy weave of the garment. I love the slouchy sleeve length. Very relaxed styling. I bought the black and white and it looks fab with a long string of onyx and pearl beads. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Ruffle Your Hem Tunic
Name:
Location:toronto, ontario, canada
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
Ruffle Kerfuffle
12.22.2012
" Today I was in my local Free People store, as I often am. The store does not currently carry this item, however, someone had returned one from an online purchase and there it was; in aqua/olive, a large. I could tell just by looking at it that it was going to be too big. However, I was quite happy to see it because I had been eying it online and this meant I could try it on to get a better idea of what size to order. A few other's were also quite excited to see this item in the store. Also, no one had written a review yet, so I thought I could be of service as I always appreciate people who take the time to write. So, the aqua/olive colour is unusual; subtle but very nice. The fabric is also unusual; it's "finely" textured [i.e. little nubblies] on the surface but soft inside. It's fairly "light", so a tank or seamless slip underneath would be appropriate. For reference, I am 5'6", 135 lb., 36B with narrow hips. The large went down to my knees and had a least 2 or 3" of extra material on "either" side. Usually I'm a small or medium in FP, often leaning towards medium. The large was more like a dress on me but I imagine that the medium [or small] will give me a more "tunic like" fit. To me this is just another fabulous find in a long line up of "must have" layering pieces from FP. Because the large was so big on me I think I will order the small. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations