Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cavalier Boot

Two-tone leather ankle boot with cool cutout and stitch detailing. Low heel with metal plate embellishment. Zips up inner sides. Adds an edgy rock and roll touch to every step. Rubber sole. **Special Note: The nude colorway is metallic leather, but the black colorway is not. *By Jeffrey Campbell for Free People *Leather Upper *Import *1 1/2" heel height, 6 1/4" shaft height
overall average rating:
4.909 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cavalier Boot
Review 1 for Cavalier Boot
Name:
Location:Native New Yorker Fashionista
age:over 45
body type:curvy
THESE BOOTS ARE GORGEOUS!!
7.25.2013
" These are the most comfortable beautiful boots. wear them with leggings, jeans, skirts, everything. Loads of compliments. If you are considering them, get them, you wont be sorry. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Cavalier Boot
Name:
Location:Las Vegas
age:31-35
body type:slender
POP POP POP!!!
6.13.2013
" Without the eye popping design it would be just your basic boot. I love the look of these! The color combo to the embellishment added to the heel! Perfect for those jazz me up outfits! The size fits to the T...especially for wide feet, they are comfy! I'm hoping to get the black ones too! "
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb6.13.2013
Ahh! These looks so good with the Miles of Henley! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 3 for Cavalier Boot
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:41-45
body type:hourglass
art deco cowboy combo
5.23.2013
" I waited for this boots to go on sale and so wanted the black, couldn't imagine wearing metalllic but ended up with the metallic - they are stunning. More than that, they are comfortable and stunning. I know FP show a lot of boots and sneakers being worn with dresses, which I like but not all of us are models and the sneaker/boot thing may not work. These work perfect, they go with almost everything. I was a little confused by the description. The metallic/nude is actually leather with PVC metallic over it. Am hoping the PVC ages as well as the leather!! The heal is perfect too- no high arch and no slipping! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Cavalier Boot
Name:
Location:San Diego
age:31-35
body type:petite
Pure Perfection
4.26.2013
" I adore the nude/bronze color and pointier toe that makes my legs look longer (I'm 5'3")! I'm wearing these with everything this summer, especially my delicate white mini-dresses. I ordered a half size up because I decided I like extra room in these styles of boots and they fit well. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Cavalier Boot
Name:
Location:Texas
age:26-30
body type:pear shaped
So Cool!!
4.5.2013
" I bought the black/white combo and adore these boots!! They are very comfortable and well made. I like the metal wrap around the heel, but it is not very sturdy and scuffs easily (after 2 days). When it gets too bad, I am going to see if a cobbler will put an engraved one on. Valle con Dios, anyone? Wish I had the money for the nude combo as well, but I chose the black so I could wear them to work. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Cavalier Boot
Name:
Location:California
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
cool boots
2.4.2013
" ok-I admit that I bought these boots only based on how cool the model looked in them in the catalogue and didn't pay much attention to the description (though I did note the price and put off the purchase while I considered if I wanted to spend that much). When I opened the box, I was a little put off by how shiny everything was. I bought the nude/beige and there is a shiny gold finish on the back and shiny gold heels. I don't like shiny clothing/shoes and would have preferred everything to be matte. I let the boots languish in the box for a few days and then decided to keep them. They do look cool on and I received 3 compliments my first night. I'm hoping wear and time will dull the shine a bit. I wear 8.5 to 9 and bought these in 8.5 which fit fine but started hurting later in the evening which is standard for me in new shoes. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Cavalier Boot
Name:
Location:Florida
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
Fabulous!!
1.12.2013
" Just got these boots the other day in the tan and gold! I have to say that these have to be the BEST pair of boots I've ever owned! They are cool, cool, cool! I had to save up the money to buy them because they are pricey, but they were WELL worth it! These are definitely a MUST have!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Cavalier Boot
Name:
Location:Canada
age:41-45
body type:athletic
MOST BEAUTIFUL BOOTS ....EVER
11.20.2012
" I have an amazing boot collection but am confident that these are THE MOST BEAUTIFUL pair ever- I got them in the bronze metallic and am now ordering them in black. Super comfortable- I typically wear a size 8 and ordered said size 8 - they fit perfect- did I mention that they are super-comfortable? Even my non-fashionable co-workers commented on their beauty. These boots are made very well and are a work of art. OMG I may have to wear them every day this week. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Cavalier Boot
Name:
Location:Dallas
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Cool Cool Cool
11.19.2012
" I usually wear a 7 to 7 1/2. Bought the 7 1/2 in these and they fit perfect with socks. I purchased the black ones with white stitching, and they are COOL COOL COOL....I will cherish them for years to come. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Cavalier Boot
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:over 45
body type:athletic
great boots
10.23.2012
" love these boots! they run a little wide, but true in length. Bought them in black, almost want to buy the second color too! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Cavalier Boot
Name:
Location:Marin County
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Beyond Fabulous....
10.9.2012
" I got them in the Bronze Nude and they are 'look at my cool boots' fabulous. I am between an 8 and 8.5 and usually order 'up' for boots to allow for thicker socks in the winter and no socks in the summer. I got the 8.5 and they are perfect for both.
I wish they had come in black /nude combo which would have been even cooler....locking somewhat like a tattoo effect. They are pricey but worth it. Comfy and the gold heel is just so right! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large