Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

FP New Romantics Worth The Wait Tank

Round neck tank with ruffled pleating at neckline and harmonious pleat detailing throughout.
overall average rating:
3.111 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Reviews for FP New Romantics Worth The Wait Tank
Review 1 for FP New Romantics Worth The Wait Tank
Name:
Location:Red Bank, NJ
age:36-40
body type:athletic
So disappointed!
2.8.2014
" I ordered an XS (my normal FP size) and hoped that I wouldn't have to return this shirt for a larger size,based on the other reviews. When I opened the package I was really surprised to find a top that looked like a medium. Mainly in the bust. I am 4' 11" and 115 ibs, and wear 34 B to a C. When I tried on the top the body was baggy around the rib cage, and the chest was literally two sizes too big. So disappointed! Even more surprised that this ran opposite of what everyone else mentioned. "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for FP New Romantics Worth The Wait Tank
Name:
Location:Washington DC
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Size up
1.3.2014
" Based on other reviews, I went a size up (from an M to an L) and that was definitely the right decision. The large is still(!) snug, but it's wearable. The straps on the large are very long, making it a lower cut top then I had hoped for, but thankfully they aren't so long that my bra shows. Overall it's a cute top and it feels very sturdy, which is nice, but it's not nearly as good as it could be if the fabric just had some give. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for FP New Romantics Worth The Wait Tank
Name:
Location:Colorado
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Very sexy
12.30.2013
" I think this top is very sexy, can be dressed up or down. It fits tight around the chest for me, but still ok. I will have to get the straps shortened though, that's why only 3 stars. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for FP New Romantics Worth The Wait Tank
Name:
Location:US
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Pretty top and Pretty snug
11.30.2013
" I got this in the olive color, the color matches the online photo. I love the wrap design they have on this top. The only thing a bit annoying about this top is the same problem most have had with this top. It is defiantly snug with an almost corset-like feel to it and would recommend going a size up from your normal. Despite the formfitted snugness I still plan to keep it. Though I do agree with another reviewer that the top could do with some spandex thrown in for stretch. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for FP New Romantics Worth The Wait Tank
Name:
Location:Laguna Beach, CA
age:over 45
body type:slender
great looking but no stretch
10.9.2013
" 5'2 108 lbs and fit. This LOOKS great and love the double fabric and trim but not enough stretch to put it on quickly. And even a struggle if you had the time, so basically annoying. Needs some spandex and then it would be awesome. Too bad cuz the fabric and colors are really nice. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for FP New Romantics Worth The Wait Tank
Name:
Location:Des Moines, IA, USA
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
wanted to love it
9.13.2013
" I wanted to love this top so bad. but I ordered it in a large (my FP size is usually a medium) and i could barely take if off or on! So disappointing because I REALLY loved this top :( "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for FP New Romantics Worth The Wait Tank
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:21-25
body type:petite
very elegant.
9.12.2013
" Cute, thick material. soft and well put together. I got a S and probably should've gone for an XS, but I'll probably keep it the way it is. Probably better on smaller bust sizes "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for FP New Romantics Worth The Wait Tank
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
Not for the price
9.10.2013
" This is a cute top and its pretty flattering but the straps seemed a little too long and loose for me. The criss cross detail is nice, but it was a bit too snug and I just didn't feel it was worth $60 for a tank top, especially since I'd have had to take it to a tailor to have the straps shortened. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for FP New Romantics Worth The Wait Tank
Name:
Location:ga
age:36-40
body type:athletic
lovely
8.23.2013
" Oh, I could wear a tank-top every day so this is perfect. Its added details and shaping make it bit "more" so you could do out on a night. The shaping is very slipping, accents my boobs and made me feel like I have bit more than I actually do! Perfect fit... 5' 6, 125lbs, 34B... I got the small. Will definitely become one of my got to items. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large