Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

We the Free Malawi Birds Tunic

Soft knit oversized tee with free flowing bodice. Scoop neck in front and back. * Cotton/Rayon/Polyester * Machine Wash * Import Measurements for Size Medium: Length: 30" Chest: 32"
overall average rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Customer Reviews for We the Free Malawi Birds Tunic
Review 1 for We the Free Malawi Birds Tunic
Name:
Location:DC
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Malawi Birds Tunic
7.24.2011
"I have this in small ivory and its soft and confortable. It has a lot of stretch and it is very swingy. I usually wear a bandeau and/or a tank underneath because its a bit see-through."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for We the Free Malawi Birds Tunic
Name:
Location:south florida
age:26-30
body type:petite
So glad I tried it on!
9.10.2010
"I passed this in the store and did a double-take. The white with the rainbow printing is much, much prettier in person! The fabric is uber soft. The cut does lead to extra fabric on the sides, but the fabric is thin yet heavy enough to lay well and flow beautifully.
Contrary to the other reviewers, I actually sized UP to a small. The added length allows me to wear it as a mini dress and the fit on top is still perfect!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for We the Free Malawi Birds Tunic
Name:
Location:chicago
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
perfection.
7.30.2010
"i absolutely adore this top and was so excited to find it in my size as a return in a fp boutique! as other reviewers say, it is quite roomy, as is the style, so you may want to size down. for reference, i got the small and i am 5'5, 125 pounds, 34dd. it is quite long, not exactly long enough for a dress but i can pull it off with leggings. may or may not get it hemmed a bit in the future because it is so long. but for now i am loving the roomy ease of this top. even more beautiful in person."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for We the Free Malawi Birds Tunic
Name:
Location:michigan
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
cute
7.22.2010
"I got the medium white shirt, and though i think it's very cute, it is also very long and makes my hips look a bit wide. If i hem it a couple inches, it will be prefect. The colors are very nice and. although online the design looks embroidered, it is actually printed on. All in all, the shirt is very flattering and comfy, and I would recommend it to anyone."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Western Royalty Dress
4.1 out of 5(31)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 5 for We the Free Malawi Birds Tunic
Name:
Location:Alpena, MI
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Very Comfy!
7.20.2010
"What a cute top! So comfortable and easy to throw on. Sometimes this shape of shirt is hard for me to wear because it makes me look wide in the hips, but the way this particular one lays is perfect. Love it!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for We the Free Malawi Birds Tunic
Name:
Location:Kirkland WA
age:31-35
body type:petite
Soooo Beautiful!!!
7.13.2010
"Love this tunic! The fit is true to size as I picked up my usual Fp size --it does fit me a liitle longer and more loose than as seen on the model in the grey color but I like flowy pieces! A bonus is the detailing is not only beautiful but is very flattering!!! LOVE!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for We the Free Malawi Birds Tunic
Name:
Location:austin
age:14-20
body type:curvy
Amazing!!!!!!!
7.9.2010
"loved this shirt it was lightweight and lovely!!!! I got the white one in small
:D I ware it as a dress with low biker shorts.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
We the Free Sleeveless Scoop Tunic
4.5 out of 5(17)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 8 for We the Free Malawi Birds Tunic
Name:
Location:Canada
age:21-25
body type:slender
LOVE it :)
6.30.2010
"The shirt is lightweight, breathable and so pretty. It fits in the right places (shoulders, and chest) and is otherwise moveable and relaxed - it goes great with my overalls, jeans, shorts...everything!!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for We the Free Malawi Birds Tunic
Name:
Location:USA
age:41-45
body type:petite
BETTER IN PERSON THAN PHOTO!
6.23.2010
"I sized down to an XS on this...I get it's a looser fit/tunic style...but if you are of short stature, I recommend going down a size or you may feel a bit drowned. However, I think the details are better in person than photos and would recommend this item....especially cute w/a pair of skinny jeans/leggings."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for We the Free Malawi Birds Tunic
Name:
Location:greece
age:14-20
body type:slender
cool but runs a bit large
6.22.2010
"i ordered size MEDIUM -im 55kg 1.73m- and the tunic is a bit long .i can easily wear it as a dress without bottoms.in general it looks like the previews
depending on weather you want to wear it as a tshirt or as a dress you need to think about the size
have fun ;)
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for We the Free Malawi Birds Tunic
Name:
Location:SoCal
age:31-35
body type:petite
lovely top
6.16.2010
"I bought the ivory top in an XS at Nordstrom and I love it! The sleeves are very flattering and the colors are actually quite vibrant in person. It is important to note that the neck is wide and bra straps are likely to show (especially if you are petite), I wear a spaghetti strap tank under it and I don’t mind the straps showing. Also, I’ve layered a bikini top under it and that looks great for summer too. All in all this is a great tunic (and it is certainly a tunic (I’m short and it comes down about mid-thigh on me). Again, this a lovely top:)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for We the Free Malawi Birds Tunic
Name:
Location:Canada
age:26-30
body type:slender
cute on top
6.10.2010
"I bought this in the white xs. Fits just fine. The materai is super soft and comfortable. Great shirt but I think it would look better with people who have a longer torso, it makes me look a bit shape-less in the waist and hip area. If i tuck it in the waist it looks way better."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for We the Free Malawi Birds Tunic
Name:
Location:ma
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Malawi Birds
6.3.2010
"I loveee this tunic! I ended up getting the medium ivory (I'm normally a sm in tunics) just because it was long enough to wear as a dress. It looks really cute with shorts or a slip underneath. The colors are really bright and beautiful in person! :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for We the Free Malawi Birds Tunic
Name:
Location:Knoxville, Tennessee
age:14-20
body type:slender
GORGEOUS TOP
6.1.2010
"Extremely soft material and perfect with skinny jeans. Colors are brighter than appear in picture though, although in a good way. I'm considering ordering the grey as well!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for We the Free Malawi Birds Tunic
Name:
Location:chicago
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
in love
5.30.2010
"the shirt is a bit flowier than it appears in the photo, and maybe a little long for shorter shorts, but otherwise it is beautiful and I'm in love with it. it's also quite true to size."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large