Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Cargo Twill Short

Cutoff cargo twill shorts with two side utility pockets two back pockets, two normal hip pockets zipper embellishment. Zipper and button fly closure. Bottom hem is frayed. Zipper pockets have floral printed zipper pulls.
overall average rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Customer Reviews for Cargo Twill Short
Review 1 for Cargo Twill Short
Name:
Location:Calgary, AB, CAN
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
Comfy & Cute!
12.26.2013
"These shorts are super comfy and cute, would absolutely love to get the green ones as well. One little thing, if you're at all self conscious, the fabric shows any dimples you may have. I still love them though! ;-)"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Cargo Twill Short
Name:
Location:Sydney, Australia
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Best shorts ever!
12.11.2013
"I love these shorts, they are so comfortable & I love that they have a bit of stretch in them. I bought a size 6 which are a bit loose (I'm AUS size 8/x-small) but nothing a belt won't fix. I just wish the shorts were available in more colours as I'd happily purchase them in every colour of the rainbow. A must have for our long, hot Australian Summers."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Cargo Twill Short
Name:
Location:Michigan, USA
age:14-20
body type:petite
So Cute!
11.11.2013
"I bought a size 2 and I am 5'2" and 115 Ibs. These are so comfy and cute! I like how they make your legs look skinnier with the slightly baggy feel they have. I was scared they wouldn't look good on me because I am short but they worked just fine :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Cargo Twill Short
Name:
Location:Boston
age:over 45
body type:petite
Perfect cargo shorts
10.31.2013
"Very comfortable shorts with a nice easy fit, and they look great! : )"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Cargo Twill Short
Name:
Location:California, USA
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Great Gift~
10.14.2013
"I got these for my daughter in a copper color. She loves them and said they are her favorite pair of shorts. She likes her clothes a bit loose and the 29 was perfect to her liking. Hope I can get her another color soon. Too bad the green is only left in a size 2! Stylish but modest, comfortable and goes with SO MANY things!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Cargo Twill Short
Name:
Location:Edgewood, New Mexico
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Almost Perfect
7.15.2013
"These cargo shorts are the ideal design for anyone wanting more leg-coverage, while staying cool and comfortable. I bought the martini version, and the color is exquisite: as soft as sage with a mix of well-marinated Spanish olive. The detailing, as always, is so carefully thought out and surprisingly placed; it's forever my delight to discover the tiny treasures in each FP garment! The only drawback is the sizing. I generally wear a size 2, so, I ordered that, and when they arrived, I excitedly tried them on, only to have them fall to my knees!! It was tragicomic . . . they are easily two sizes larger than what I need, and going two steps down from "2" doesn't exist, so, sadly, I returned them. But, I'd highly recommend these to women with curvier bodies than mine. The "Long and Lean" category of body type may struggle with this fit. I only hope that Free People decides to remake these with new dimensions in mind!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Cargo Twill Short
Name:
Location:Melbourne Australia
age:over 45
body type:slender
Super comfy
6.19.2013
"Purchased the green colour. Slightly distressed, cute detail, soft fabric and low rise fit. Have been looking for a great cargo short to replace my current ones which I have had for years and had lost hope. Thanks FP!!!
Very happy with my choice even though it is to big. Going to size down to a 2 for my next pair. 167cms and 55kg."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Cargo Twill Short
Name:
Location:atlanta
age:over 45
body type:petite
perfect shorts
6.17.2013
"I'm usually a cheapskate when it comes to shorts, but when I saw these in the copper color I knew I had to have them. I prefer longer shorts, but still want them to look cool. These are a good length for petites (2-3 inches above the knee on me), and the fit is great. I often have to size up in FP jeans, but these shorts fit true to size. I usually wear size 2 and that's what I bought. The fit is relaxed but not too big. The pockets all lie flat and the cut is very flattering. I'm finding that the copper color is a great neutral, and I've already worn it several times. The ties on the front zippers are cute, but I cut mine off because I thought they looked too busy on me. One thing you might want to keep in mind is that these shorts are very low-rise. It doesn't bother me because I'm short, but some people might prefer a higher rise. I want these in the green and the white now,and hope FP offers more colors. Love them!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Cargo Twill Short
Name:
Location:Punxsutawney, PA
age:over 45
body type:petite
great length for petites
6.8.2013
"I'm 5' 2" and 110 # and normally a size 24 waist. As these sit AT the hip - a bit big on me but the full legs accommodate my bigger thighs and when belted at the hip hang pretty darn NICE.
fabric is like a light bedford cotton which is good for summer. As usual with FP - attention to detail is good, not your average shorts.
Going to grab the mustard colored one now.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Cargo Twill Short
Name:
Location:NYC
age:41-45
body type:hourglass
Love these shorts!
6.8.2013
"Think cargo shorts but without the added bulk that can make you look a little heavier where it counts. Then just enough stretch in the fabric to make them crazy comfy! Length is perfect, not too long or short. Please make these in more colors!!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Cargo Twill Short
Name:
Location:Maine
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
New Favorite Shorts!
6.1.2013
"Thank you, FP, for giving us cute, comfy shorts with a slightly longer inseam without making them look like my Mom's shorts! love 'em! They fit true to size, my only mistake was not buying other colors in my size when I had the chance. I knew they wouldn't last long and they didn't!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Cargo Twill Short
Name:
Location:CT
age:31-35
body type:petite
great
4.29.2013
"I'm 5'4" and I wanted a casual short that was a bit longer. These are perfect! They have a bit of stretch in them so I can even wear them hiking. The floral ties on the zipper are a cute touch. I ordered my usual size 4 and found they were too big in the waist. I could almost pull them down over my bum. I ordered a size 2 and they're much better. These are so great I ended up keeping the larger size hoping I can shrink them so I'd have a back up. It seems so hard to find shorts that aren't bermuda and not short short shorts. Buy them! Great for a casual summer short!!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Cargo Twill Short
Name:
Location:the south
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
perfect-shorts!
4.3.2013
"I ordered both colors in my usual size because I couldn't decide which one I liked more. They just arrived and I tried them both on and will be keeping both colors.
I bought a 6 and they fit tts and like the model. (though mine are slightly shorter than hers I have looong legs so that is probably why) In my opinion these are the PREFECT short! The length is still sexy but a little longer for some of us who prefer an inch or two extra, the fabric is soft has a teeny bit of stretch and the floral zipper pulls and lining just add a little character. Make more colors and I'll buy those too <3<3
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 14 for Cargo Twill Short
Name:
Location:Texas
age:31-35
body type:petite
Cute
3.7.2013
"Soft and nice loose fit, but not baggy. I'm 5'4" and 112 and size two fits nicely. Color is like what you see online. Comfy material and I like that they're not short-short. Liked them so much that I ordered the copper ones."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Cargo Twill Short
Name:
Location:Under Cover of Night
age:over 45
body type:petite
Cute and Comfy
3.4.2013
"Very cute and comfortable shorts. The fit is a little loose because of the style, but not enough to want to go smaller. The copper color way looks like the online images. The fabric is soft and slightly stretchy. All of the extra pockets do not add bulk to your figure like most cargo pants tend to do. Love the cute floral zipper pulls! I noticed that they added a martini color way as I was doing this review, so I'll have to add those to my shopping basket!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large