Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Mojave Hip Belt

Hip belt made from embossed and screen printed leather. Engraved metal ring closure and braided leather keeper. Each color belt has a different print design! *Import Measurements for Size S/M: Length: 40" Width: 3"
overall average rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Customer Reviews for Mojave Hip Belt
Review 1 for Mojave Hip Belt
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:26-30
body type:petite
could've been amazing
10.13.2011
"I love this belt, although I would have loved it that much more had it been the belt that is actually shown...The belt I received is more native american design and not the pretty filligree shown. My boyfriend now refers to me as Chief! Oh well, a great belt nonetheless, just be wary of what you're expecting and what you actually receive!"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Review 2 for Mojave Hip Belt
Name:
Location:ireland
age:36-40
body type:athletic
appalonia
9.13.2011
"love this belt i got it in the tan and it goes with alot great quality love the detail on it"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 3 for Mojave Hip Belt
Name:
Location:Ontario
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
perfect
5.17.2011
"this belt is beautiful!! so happy with it.. soft leather, well made, and i get so many compliments when i wear it!!!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 4 for Mojave Hip Belt
Name:
Location:CO
age:14-20
body type:curvy
LOVE
4.15.2011
"i love this belt! it goes so well with a lot of things! i always get compliments on it when im wearing it. i got it in the tan and the little bit of red, yellow, and blue on it add a lot! I feel that it is well made, so im really happy with this product!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
FP New Romantics Windows On the World Top
4.8 out of 5(32)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 5 for Mojave Hip Belt
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Classic Style
4.7.2011
"I got this belt in S/M, tan. I am 5'10, 135 lbs., and it fits perfect. It is a very nice quality and the color is such a great neutral tan that it looks good with a lot of different variations in brown boots that I have. I really like the buckle and it has such a classic look to it that I know I will wear it for years to come. The leather is soft and looks as though it will get even softer with wear. I think it's well worth the price."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Mojave Hip Belt
Name:
Location:Sedona, AZ
age:26-30
body type:petite
I got the tan one and I really like it
4.1.2011
"I'm 5'3 and 112 pounds. 26-27 inch waist. I got the small one and I like it a lot. It's a wide belt though so it won't go through loops of jeans. The leather is soft and the buckle is nice and heavy. It's worth the price and it's unique."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Mojave Hip Belt
Name:
Location:West
age:21-25
body type:petite
awesome belt
3.11.2011
"I am not normally a belt person but this guy is so amazing that I cant wait to bring it home. First of all the quality is decent - very well crafted. Secondly the (red) color is so vintage and charming. But most of all the design is bold and unique. I love love love it - highly recommended!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 8 for Mojave Hip Belt
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Awesome belt!
2.20.2011
"I got this belt in the red color and I absolutely love it! It's the perfect width- substantial without being too large. It's a gorgeous color and the aztec design on it has a subtle, vintage look. The buckle is also beautifully designed. I find the belt to be relatively soft and pliable to my skin; it doesn't have a cheap/awkward look. The only issue I had was that I had to add a few more holes tighter so that I could wear the belt at my waist if I wanted to. When I wore the belt higher, I found I had a lot of excess length flopping around and unfortunately, the little braided band cannot be moved from its spot further down the belt. So, I had to tuck the excess, which was still a really cute look. Just something to keep in mind if you're planning on wearing the belt higher: size down. Otherwise, it's the perfect length for a hip belt."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Mojave Hip Belt
Name:
Location:Milwaukee, WI
age:14-20
body type:petite
Very cute, but flawed
2.14.2011
"First of all, this belt is really cute. You can wear it either at your hips or your waist, so it's pretty versatile. However, the braided part fell off after my second time wearing it. Like the other reviewer said, it's just connected by a small piece of metal. This was kind of a disappointment seeing as it cost $60. I just wish it would have been better quality."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Review 10 for Mojave Hip Belt
Name:
Location:New York
age:14-20
body type:petite
cute
2.10.2011
"Cute belt, but kind of stiff and doesn't lay flat against your back. The detailing is great though. The braided part seems very cheaply made and it seems like it could fall apart at any moment since it is held together with one thread and some little metal thing."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5