Product Reviews

2 Step Dress

Ribbed cotton tank dress with attached cropped long sleeve top layer. Top layer has button front, low back, and is slightly longer on the sides. Tank dress underneath is racer-back style. The super easy, throw-on-in-a-minute dress you can always rely on to look good. *100% Cotton *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Top Layer - Length: 15 1/4" Bust (all around): 35" Bottom Opening: 38 1/2" Sleeve Length: 20 1/2" Tank Dress - Length: 33 1/8" Bust (all around): 28 1/2" Waist: 27 1/2" Bottom Opening: 34"
overall average rating:
2.818 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for 2 Step Dress
Review 1 for 2 Step Dress
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Low quality
12.20.2012
" This dress is the lowest quality item I have ever bought from Free People. The raw hem unravels and it stretches out by the end of the day. Great concept though "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for 2 Step Dress
Name:
Location:Iowa
age:over 45
body type:petite
Sweet and not too sheer
8.31.2012
" I slipped this on with a pair of brown leggings and it was perfect. As a dress, would need a little slip unless worn at night. I also wore it with a white tank and white capri leggings and got so many compliments.
It fit me perfect, so hanging it dry after washing keeps it from being shorter or tighter.
It's not super high quality construction, but colors are true to photo on my computer. The "non-hem" does roll a little bit, but all in all I found this something that I will wear again and again. It is also a soft cotton knit and I can see why some might call it flimsy. It is just a light knit.
If there was another available in the other color, I would get it too. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for 2 Step Dress
Name:
Location:hong kong
age:31-35
body type:petite
Better than Expected
8.15.2012
" I didn't expect much of this dress just thinking it can be wore when getting to do some. I actually like the casual look in person and it's perfect to go on a casual date. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for 2 Step Dress
Name:
Location:philly
age:26-30
body type:petite
Meh
8.14.2012
" The dress looks way cuter on the model than it does in person. As with all of the free people beach line, it runs big! I wear an xs in all free people stuff and the xs was too big. I ended up giving it to my sister. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for 2 Step Dress
Name:
Location:Newport Beacg
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
LOVE
7.23.2012
" Okay this little dress is pretty awesome. I got it even though the reviews aren't that great because I kept coming back to it, looking at it. It's so cute on, a little long for getting a S (I'm 5'6 and 123 pounds) but other then that I love it. I wouldn't say it looks sloppy but its exactly what I expected just a laid back dress :) "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for 2 Step Dress
Name:
Location:Virginia
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Horrible Quality
7.4.2012
" Just got this dress in the mail and immediately sent it back. I love Free People and have never been disappointed with quality until this dress. There is no way you can wear this dress and feel that you are covered. Not only is it super short, the bottom is thin to the point of transparency. This is poorly made, has loose stitches and strings everywhere, and fists loose and all wrong. If you are on the edge about buying this like I was, don't get it. It looks great in the picture but is a very poor piece of clothing. "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for 2 Step Dress
Name:
Location:Santa Barbara, Ca
age:21-25
body type:curvy
disappointed
4.12.2012
" I loved the way this dress looked on the model, but once I tried it on it fit so largely!I ordered a size small, but it felt like a size large on. Also, the material is cheap and thin. Unless you like the sloppy look, don't get this dress! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for 2 Step Dress
Name:
Location:Northern Cali forest
age:31-35
body type:petite
Easy Going
4.6.2012
" I love this dress, it is a light summery cotton material with plenty of stretch to it. I would wear it to the beach as well as the market. It fits me true to size, the skirt is longer on me than on the model, probably because I'm shorter and it has a relaxed fit on the hips (so it doesn't show every lump and bump). It hits me right above the knee. This is a laid back, casual look perfect for summer days. The price is fine for me, because I will throw it on any warm day. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for 2 Step Dress
Name:
Location:Provo, UT
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Sloppy Fit
4.3.2012
" Granted this is my first FP purchase, but I am pretty consistently a size small so I ordered that size. To me, it didn't fit TTS. The skirt was alright, but the top was really loose. As others have pointed out, the quality is not there. This dress is thin and flimsy. Looks really cute on the model, but on me it was unflattering. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for 2 Step Dress
Name:
Location:Seattle, WA, USA
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Yep, poor quality
3.30.2012
" I liked the idea of this dress, but the combination of the thin jersey knit and raw hems just didn't make it worth it for me. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for 2 Step Dress
Name:
Location:Brooklyn
age:21-25
body type:petite
Not Best Quality
3.28.2012
" I was anticipating more of a knitted or sweater-like top and dress combo, but the material is much thinner than I had liked. It is not sheer, but it's a bit flimsy which makes it tighter than it looks on model. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large