Product Reviews

Enraptured Slub Cardigan

Lightweight slub knit long cardigan with two front pockets. Super soft, slouchy fit. **Special Note: The Dark Royal is not as vibrant as pictured.
overall average rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Customer Reviews for Enraptured Slub Cardigan
Review 1 for Enraptured Slub Cardigan
Name:
Location:Parkville
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Annoyed
1.7.2014
"The item I received was so unlike the picture depicted to sell the item. I felt like it's false advertising to make colors look so vivid and bright in order to sell an item but in no way resemble the true items color. The real color is dull navy. I even tried different lighting to see if the fabric would even slightly resemble the look in the picture but not even close. It's very annoying to have to take the time to return it. I guess most people don't because of the hassle and so that makes it ok. It's like hit and miss. I purchased a blouse from FP recently that was dead on exactly as described and I loved it. I'm expecting 2 more purchases to come in the mail so I guess I'll see..."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Enraptured Slub Cardigan
Name:
Location:Greenville, SC
age:31-35
body type:slender
Dark Royal = Navy
11.20.2013
"I am generally obsessed with FP cardigans and sweater jackets but this one just didn't do it for me :( I thought the stripes would be more vibrant, but when it arrived, it was really just a long navy cardigan...not as 'royal' as i had hoped. Also, i ordered a Medium because in the past, some of the sleeves on the knit cardis can be tight/short...but i thought this actually ran a bit loose/big for their typical size Med."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Enraptured Slub Cardigan
Name:
Location:PA
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Beautiful but I feel like Hansel and Gretel.
10.15.2013
"As the previous reviews have stated, this sweater is super soft and roomy. Although it is thin, it is very warm, perfect for cool sunny days of autumn or even cooler summer nights.
I am 5'7" and the length is perfect for me, hitting just below my knees. I ordered an XS (I have a very tiny frame for my height and no bust at all!) It is still large enough to wear thin layers underneath but does not look frumpy. I ordered the dark royal and the color is a darker blue than in the picture but still gorgeous. If you look closely at the photos, the shoulder seams hit low on the model as well, so this is supposed to be a roomier fit. However, I would suggest sizing down if you prefer a tighter fit.
The pockets are great. I wear this on walks and to class and although slouchy, the pockets hold money, lip gloss and other small items without weighing the sweater down too much.
The MAJOR complaint I have is the bottom raw edge. I almost gave this 4 stars but as others have stated, the raw edge is problematic. I like the look but I am leaving little strings every where I go. I feel like if I get lost I can just turn around and follow my strings home again. The sweater is really nice in theory, just be prepared for the trail you will leave wherever you go. It is rather annoying."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Enraptured Slub Cardigan
Name:
Location:Dallas
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Effortless
7.30.2013
"So I saw this and when I tried it on, I instantly fell in love with it! It's so comfortable and versatile because I'm wearing it now in the summer ( think cool breezy afternoons after a splash ) and I know I can wear it in the fall as well, the material is so soft, the only thing is that it can tear easily at the end so it's something you'd have to be careful with all the time"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Enraptured Slub Cardigan
Name:
Location:California
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Perfect everyday cardi
6.22.2013
"well i am so glad that i got this. it is high quality, soft, silky material. i am a true size small in free people. i pretty much always go with size small, even if it is designed to be really oversized and roomy. i had a feeling this cardi would be an exception, that i would want to size down to an XS. i have the "ribbed up maxi cardigan"
and have worn it to death... i wanted this cardi to fit more like the ribbed up so i sized down. and am glad i did, the XS is a perfect fit. the arms are more fitted and the body is not so oversized. So if you want the oversized look go with your normal size. if you want a more regular fit, size down. I am 5'5" and 130lbs 34B chest, sz XS worked perfect.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 6 for Enraptured Slub Cardigan
Name:
Location:San Francisco Bay Area
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Good For Summer....
6.17.2013
"I just purchased this in store over weekend --- fatigue color. It will be perfect for cooler summer days."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Enraptured Slub Cardigan
Name:
Location:Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Falling apart after worn once
6.7.2013
"I instantly fell in love with this cardigan. It is so soft, so comfy, and super cute. In fact, it would probably be by far my favorite fp purchase....except the entire thing is unraveling from the bottom, string by string. And I have only worn it once. When I wore I kept stepping on little strings, which would have been funny if I hadn't just spent over $100 on those strings. I guess I could try to reinforce the hem, but I am not a seamstress at all, and would probably make things worse. I am so bummed. Wish I had spent my money on something I could actually wear without ruining it. I don't even know how to rate it. It would be a 5 if it wasn't slowly shrinking, one string at a time."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Free People:By Free Peopleweb6.7.2013
Hi, We're so sorry to hear about this! Our team will be in touch to help!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Enraptured Slub Cardigan
Name:
Location:PA
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Poor Quality
6.3.2013
"In love with this cardigan! BUT it threads at the bottom even after just one wear. I have returned it for a new one TWICE and I am still not satisfied with my purchase. Definitely not worth the over $100 I paid, unfortunately."
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb6.4.2013
So sorry that you are having difficulty with this cardigan -- we'll be in touch! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Enraptured Slub Cardigan
Name:
Location:North Jersey
age:over 45
body type:slender
Perfect Summer Sweater
5.16.2013
"I absolutely LOVE this sweater. I got it in the moss green. It goes with everything I have. I can wear it with long skirts, short skirts, shorts - very versatile. It's light weight - the perfect summer cover up. Especially when you go in places that have the air conditioning set on subzero! I bought it in small, I'm 5 foot 3 and it is perfect in length. I really love wearing it."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Enraptured Slub Cardigan
Name:
Location:Nashville
age:26-30
body type:petite
Super cute
5.13.2013
"This cardigan is super cute. It's quite a bit baggy, but still wearable. I would highly recommend down sizing if you order this. I ordered an extra small. I am about 5'6" and 110lbs. It's very cute!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Enraptured Slub Cardigan
Name:
Location:Tulsa, OK
age:26-30
body type:slender
Enraptured Slub Cardigan
5.7.2013
"I ordered this in the green and I love the color and the construction of this cardigan. I am a true size Small and went with the XS; it still fits big, so you will probably want to size down. Besides sizing, I have no complaints!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Enraptured Slub Cardigan
Name:
Location:midwest
age:41-45
body type:slender
sizing
4.23.2013
"be sure to notice how long this is..check out the view from the back. not only is it much too long to look good on me but it's too large in the shoulders as well. i ordered a Small, am 115 lb. and 5'5. i don't think that the XS would fit me. Since freepeople often runs small, this order was a waste of time. darn. do love the look of it; would have considered keeping and altering but not a good option for the $$. hope this helps others."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Enraptured Slub Cardigan
Name:
Location:NY
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
nice
4.20.2013
"just received mine and while colour isnt exactly true-oatmeal is more greyish- i still like it. its a bit loose but thats how its supposed to be. it does have hook and eye closure tho i wouldnt mind no closure at all. ill need to iron it, but its a good basic versatile piece. a bit overpriced in my opinion."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Enraptured Slub Cardigan
Name:
Location:New York City
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Lovily sweater
3.28.2013
"This is such a pretty sweater. I ordered the white version to go with simple flowy tops I recently picked up from Free People and with my jeans since I work from home and attend a lot of casual business meetings. This is exactly what I was hoping it would be. It is light weight and perfect to wear while hanging out so I don't get cold but not over heated while walking the dog and running errands. I think it can even go with some of my dresses if I feel like dressing up and heading out with friends. It especially looks cool with the Irma tank top and jeans for a girly comfortable look."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 15 for Enraptured Slub Cardigan
Name:
Location:NJ
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Best Spring/Summer sweater
3.27.2013
"I picked this up at my local store and wore it the following day. It is perfect for layering, lightweight and has a fine knit. Would be perfect also as a beach cover. Color is true. My regular size is a medium, but purchased the large because I wanted it to be more slouchy. The previous reviewer stated that it has no closure however, mine does. It is only a hook and eye, but it's there."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Enraptured Slub Cardigan
Name:
Location:Under Cover of Night
age:over 45
body type:petite
Oatmeal Love
3.21.2013
"I purchased this in the oatmeal color way and looks pretty close to the online images. The fabric is soft and lightweight, great for layering as it isn't too heavy. There is no front enclosure and the pockets are set a little low. Looks cute on because it drapes really well without looking too frumpy. This perfect lightweight sweater will take you through spring and into summer. If you are looking at an XSmall, here are the dimensions of the one I received:
length: 37"
bust all around; 36"
sleeve length from dropped shoulder seam: 20"
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large