Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

I'm Your Girl Dress

Woven button down mini baby doll dress. Long sleeves. Two front pockets and two hip pockets. Pleating below the waist for a full skirt look. Skirt is heathered material. Casual, comfy, and cool. *Body - 100% Polyester, Bottom - 85% Polyester, 15% Linen *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 30 3/4" Bust (all around): 45" Waist (all around): 46" Sleeve Length: 23"
overall average rating:
4.273 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for I'm Your Girl Dress
Review 1 for I'm Your Girl Dress
Name:
Location:Frederick, MD
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Disappointed
5.14.2013
" I ordered this dress in the Ivory color. It was the last one. I ordered the M/L since I wear mostly large. This dress is huge.!! ...and very see-thru!! However, my biggest disappointment was this dress arrived with a small hole on the left shoulder and 3 snags in the material on the back of the dress. I could see the snags in the dress before I even got the dress out of the plastic packaging so I don't understand why the person preparing my order didn't see them. I will be sending this dress back. This dress, in the right size, would be adorable. I love Free People clothing and have already started looking for another dress to replace this one. "
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb5.15.2013
Oh no! We're sorry it arrived in this condition. We'll be in touch. xoxo
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for I'm Your Girl Dress
Name:
Location:Redondo Beach
age:41-45
body type:curvy
This is My Dress!
11.19.2012
" At first, I wasn't so sure about this dress, but after reading the reviews, I had to give it a try. I ordered the ivory color in a size m/l, which is roomy. I don't mind the extra fabric since it gives me the length needed to wear with tights as opposed to having to wear with leggings or skinny jeans. This dress is adorable! I've worn it with dark brown tights, boots and a scarf, and it's perfect! The fabric isn't too thick, so I prefer to wear it with a cami and slip underneath. For the spring/summer, it should pair nicely with capri leggings and flats. What a great addition to my FP dress collection! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 3 for I'm Your Girl Dress
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:14-20
body type:curvy
LOVE LOVE LOVE
11.14.2012
" I love this dress. Its super comfortable and casual. Its very baggy and flowy, which I love but I know others might not like that. Its the perfect dress to look AMAZING in and be comfortable! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for I'm Your Girl Dress
Name:
Location:Providence, RI
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Cute and comfy
11.9.2012
" A very comfy dress! I agree, it is quite short (I'm 5'8") but the roominess allows the length to be less overtly sexy. If you want to be a bit more conservative or show less leg, I find that with a pair of tights or leggings I feel nicely covered up. A good all season piece (super cute with a cardigan over it for winter, and will definitely be a summer staple!). I highly recommend it. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for I'm Your Girl Dress
Name:
Location:Henderson, NV
age:36-40
body type:petite
Cute buy way too BIG!
10.20.2012
" This dress looked super cute on the model, I ordered an X-Small. When I tried it on, it was just way too big and shapeless. Returned it:( "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for I'm Your Girl Dress
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:41-45
body type:hourglass
Loved it !! But Returned It!!
9.23.2012
" Great material, super comfy, but no shape. Runs big. I like versatile pieces and I felt this was not versatile enought to keep. Very cute though!!!! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for I'm Your Girl Dress
Name:
Location:philadelphia
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
loveee
8.31.2012
" this is a great dress to have in your closet. wearing it with a slip underneath and my favorite boots perfects the look. Its easy going and so comfortable. It does fit loosly but it is supposed to be like that and i love the baggy look. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for I'm Your Girl Dress
Name:
Location:Oakland, CA
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Cozy AND flattering!
8.17.2012
" I was a little nervous about the length but I'm confident I can rock it!
I'm 5'8", on the bustier side, with long legs and a butt. I usually wear a large on top and medium/size 8 on the bottom. I have a tendency to hide behind shift and a-line dresses and/or long tunics with skinny jeans so when I saw this dress, I was pretty sure I'd love it.
I got it in M/L and found it to be slightly longer in the back which is nice as I feel like my butt is covered!, guess it depends on how you wear it, but with thick black tights and brown boots, I think it's going to look pretty awesome. Reminiscent of wearing your favorite night shirt, super soft cozy cotton with just enough stretch to flatter your curves. I love the baby-doll cut (super grunge) and the navy color and brown buttons just say 1990's to me in the best way.
I LOVE this dress!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for I'm Your Girl Dress
Name:
Location:New York City
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Lovely mini baby doll dress!
8.14.2012
" I love how i look in this dress! It is a really mini baby doll dress ;) I am 5'7 and size M/L perfectly fits me. I feel myself cute and romantic! I am very happy to have this dress in my collection! Thank you :) "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for I'm Your Girl Dress
Name:
Location:Virginia
age:14-20
body type:slender
Cute casual dress for fall!
8.1.2012
" I bought this dress in white and it is super cute! Very, very roomy and pretty short, but I'm planning on wearing it with cropped leggings + bensimon sneakers/flats. This dress surpassed my expectations, by far one of the cutest things from free people! Seriously considering purchasing the navy for fall. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for I'm Your Girl Dress
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Absolutely in love!
7.9.2012
" Just got this dress today and I'm in love. I normally wear a 16 in dresses and this was perfect on me. It fits well on top and is totally free on bottom. There is no cinching or "fit" unless you really sized down...but I love how loose and easy it is! The polyester is not too thick and is a bit see-through, but not too much that you'd have to wear something under. It's cool and easy. A staple that will be easy to style and looks great with leggings and boots! The dress is a bit short to wear it without leggings (I'm 5'8). HIGHLY RECOMMEND! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large