Product Reviews

Bleached Out Super Flare

Distressed extreme flare jeans with bleached novelty wash with contrast fabric patchwork detailing. Destroyed holes. 4-pocket style. Zipper and button fly closure. *100% Cotton *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size 28: Waist (all around): 31" Hips (all around): 38 1/4" Rise: 9 3/8" Inseam: 34" Leg Opening Width: 14 1/2"
overall average rating:
3.714 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bleached Out Super Flare
Review 1 for Bleached Out Super Flare
Name:
Location:East Coast
age:26-30
body type:slender
Very nice casual pants.
1.18.2013
" Based on the bad reviews, I waited and waited for a good sale price before I tried these even though I liked them a lot online. They are great pants! I'm 5'5" and 108 lbs and got my usual 25. They weren't too tight at all like I had read, so I'm glad I just went with my regular size. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Bleached Out Super Flare
Name:
Location:New York
age:36-40
body type:petite
bootylicious grunge
1.3.2013
" These flares are totally da bomb! Especially on super-sale. They are very beaten up and the fit is perfect except for the length which is extreme...but that was not a surprise based on images and reviews. I went with my usual 25 and the are so flattering, the higher waist elongates the legs and the back pocket placement and cut are very flattering for my bum. So much detail went into this pair, they feel like they have been my fav jeans for years.Would have been worth the full price, too, but especially on sale these are a steal worth sprining for. I'm a shortie 5'4'' 100 lbs and they barely clear the floor worn with my kork ease (2'' heel) They are tricky to hem, you want to keep the hem insert intact in width but if you have a great tailor it will be worth it :) i am keeping my eyes out for a 24'' but if none shows up i am keeping these:) "
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb1.4.2013
FYI If you select "Check Availability" on the product page, you can click "Notify on Restock" next to the size that you are looking for and we will send you an email if that size comes back in to stock! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 3 for Bleached Out Super Flare
Name:
Location:Canada
age:31-35
body type:slender
actually true to size...
12.13.2012
" I bought these a size up due to the other reviews, but these are actually very true to size or even a little large so I wish that i would have just ordered them in my normal size - don't order up and you will be fine!!!! ...but they are really beautiful!!!! I spend the winters traveling/at my home on the beach and these will be my second skin! Love! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Bleached Out Super Flare
Name:
Location:LIttle Rock AR.
age:36-40
body type:athletic
If you like rock-n-roll
12.4.2012
" When I first saw these paints online I examined them in detail thinking they were awfuly cool. As always I read the reviews just to get a since of what they may be like. The Two that I read had me thinking that the paint could be cool... I'll just order them according to what I read,, Big mistake!!! These paints were so cool only problem I sized up 2 sizes due to the fact that a person bloged that they ran way small. Oh... on them being to long,I like a paint like these to drag just a little with a platform shoe. so if you like paints that "ROCK" these are the ones for you! I'm returning and getting what I should have in the first place 27. I love love them! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Bleached Out Super Flare
Name:
Location:St. Louis
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Lovelovelove
11.29.2012
" I was so excited when I got these in the mail today. They are everything I wanted and more! I love the wash and the patches and the flares. I really couldnot be happier with these pants! I'm 5'9 and they are a little bit long, but the length is perfect in my opinion. I'm pretty slender too, and these pants really make my butt look good. I can't wait to wear these out! I'm in love! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Bleached Out Super Flare
Name:
Location:Pennsylvania
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Tried to be optimistic but.....no...not happening
11.5.2012
" So, I could have lost the weight to get into these...that wouldn't have been such a problem. However, the length of these things is about 100 miles long - beyond hemming. It really is ashame....they are absolutely stunning in person. I tried so hard to make myself believe that I could make these work. I will be returning them tomorrow. :( "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Bleached Out Super Flare
Name:
Location:midwest
age:36-40
body type:slender
Too tight
10.24.2012
" Not at all what I expected. I was so excited to get them, I ordered my normal size and was disappointed. A bit too tight in the bootie for me. Thought about sizing up but the material wasn't very soft and not worth my 50 bucks. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large