Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Studded Muddy Waters Sneaker

Distress washed two-tone sneakers with hand studded detailing on the sides. Suede trimming at front around laces and at back of heel. Exposed rubber soles show distressed wash of color on them. *Bed Stu for Free People, hand studded in NYC *Canvas and Suede Upper, Rubber Outsole *Import
overall average rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Studded Muddy Waters Sneaker
Review 1 for Studded Muddy Waters Sneaker
Name:
Location:near Seattle
age:over 45
body type:pear shaped
Cool but sizing off
8.2.2013
" I do love the shoe as it's well made and seems like it'll last awhile but the sizing is truly off. You really do need to size up one whole size for sure. I'm normally an 8 and got a 9 which fit perfectly. I took away one star for this as I expect 5 star items to fit perfectly in their respective sizes. If I had not listened to the warnings of other reviewers and sized up I would have been really ticked off to have purchased my size only to find it one whole size too small. Not cool! . "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Studded Muddy Waters Sneaker
Name:
Location:san jose
age:36-40
body type:curvy
GREAT shoe - read reviews to pick your size
8.1.2013
" Amazing, adorable, comfortable! I am in love with this shoe. Read the reviews and follow the advice on sizing and you will be just fine. I am a size 8. Very rarely, a size 8 1/2. But I trusted the reviews and ordered a size up...I got a 9. Glad I did. They do run narrow and short. The 9 fits me like a big 8...but not quite an 8 1/2. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Studded Muddy Waters Sneaker
Name:
Location:San Diego, CA, USA
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Run Small and narrow
6.24.2013
" So when I ordered these , looking at all reviews I can wear a 9 , but typically 91/2 so I go with the 9 1/2 nope!! Still tight here's what I experience when putting this shoe on , keep in mind I have a very narrow foot . The top material pulls up a bit and its almost a point at the toe it crunched my toes :(... If you have a short toe I think your usual size or half size longer would work! Unfortunately I don't fall into this category ...they looked just like the picture very cute the studs poke out there not flat more cone shaped I thought they would be more flush... "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Studded Muddy Waters Sneaker
Name:
Location:texas
age:14-20
body type:petite
love love love
4.6.2013
" I was a little worried after I purchased these shoes because I failed to read all the reviews and saw that some said they run small. I'm usually a 7.5 and ordered a 7.5 and they fit perfectly! They are not exactly as pictured though...in the picture both shoes have studs on the inside and outside and only one of my shoes had studs on both sides, but I think it makes them look more unique and I like it that way. The dye also rubbed off on a lot things but still a super cute and comfy shoe. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Studded Muddy Waters Sneaker
Name:
Location:Chattanooga TN
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
Really cute sneakers
2.13.2013
" These are really comfortable and cute! Normally i wear a size 8.5 but decided to order half size larger after reading other reviews. Still tooo small! Order up a whole size. They are really short! Upon the arrival
of the second pair, i haven't taken them off.
Have had lots of compliments and am happy they turned out so well for me.
They are soft, comfortable, and cute....did i say cute, yes they are!!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Studded Muddy Waters Sneaker
Name:
Location:LA
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Cute, but run small.
11.16.2012
" These came just as pictured, but the sizing was off. I got an 8 (my normal size) and they were way too small. Ended up giving them to my sister who wears between a 7 and a 7 1/2. Order up, people! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Studded Muddy Waters Sneaker
Name:
Location:Tennessee
age:14-20
body type:petite
love them
8.18.2012
" These shoes look so awesome. Got the dark ones. They run pretty true to size- I'm between a 7 and 7 1/2 so I got the larger ones- they are a tiny bit long but otherwise fit perfectly. They look edgy without being over the top. The only reason I'm giving four stars instead of five is because one of the studs fell off immediately. Not sure if this is going to be a problem or not- they don't really seem loose. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Studded Muddy Waters Sneaker
Name:
Location:Paso Robles
age:21-25
body type:petite
My Sister Loves them
5.3.2012
" Got these for my sister for her birthday and she loves them. Gets lots of compliments. Very cute on as well. The studs are subtle and bad a** at the same time. Great product. Fits true to size. Great purchase. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Studded Muddy Waters Sneaker
Name:
Location:New York, NY
age:21-25
body type:petite
I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS
4.2.2012
" I initially saw these on the Free People Blog and knew instantly I had to have them. I get compliments and looks of envy everywhere I go. They run a bit small so luckily I went up a size. They are a bit pricey for sneakers but I feel like it's absolutely worth every penny. I am in love. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Studded Muddy Waters Sneaker
Name:
Location:New York, NY
age:26-30
body type:slender
LOVE
3.22.2012
" These lovely shoes arrived one week ago. I wore them out on the town twice this weekend and I was flooded with compliments and people asking where I got them! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large