Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Denim Super Flare

These exaggerated denim flared jeans are American made, and feature a frayed hem and five pocket design. Medium rise zip fly with button closure. **Please Note: Distressing is more pronounced than pictured in our images for the Montana Wash.
overall average rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Denim Super Flare
Review 1 for Denim Super Flare
Name:
Location:New jersey
age:over 45
body type:petite
Can't say enough - love them!
12.18.2014
" Exactly what I have shopped tirelessly for such a long time! I wanted fitted to the knee and they are perfect. Not only are these pants ultra-cool but people stop me all the time and ask how and where I found them. Thank you! Love them! Well made and extremely comfortable. Why wear sweats when you can wear these great unique jeans. Thank you! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Denim Super Flare
Name:
Location:Georgia
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
SO Flattering!
11.25.2014
" I am 5'7 and lean/athletic. I bought a size 25 long in the gray color and i LOVE them. I am a size 25, and I bought a size 25 and they fit perfectly. They are snug but not too tight, hug in all the right places and look really flattering on my shape. They are a little stretchy so I definitely wouldn't size up. I bought the long inseam because I like to wear flares with heels and still have the fabric almost brush the ground, and the length is perfect! Definitely don't get a long if you don't plan to wear them with heels or you aren't really tall. It is a pretty serious flare at the bottom, but overall I LOVE them! I am going to buy them in black too :) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Denim Super Flare
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:31-35
body type:slender
Awesome fit for your bum--sooo long though.
11.16.2014
" These flares are so flattering on. They hug your curves in all the right places. I am 115 lbs and 5'6", got the size 26. Material is very soft/super stretchy. Fits very snug. Everything about them is perfect on me except the length, they are way too long (by at least 2 inches, and I ordered the short). I will have to cut them but I hate to ruin the nice hem. (Even though they appear frayed they have a hem stitched at the fray line). I LOVE that they are made in the USA. That is a big bonus to me. Overall I recommend them and already got compliments wearing them even thought they hit the floor! If these came in shorter inseams I'd buy more. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Denim Super Flare
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:36-40
body type:slender
love flares
10.30.2014
" and love these! I had to cut off several inches for my short self, but still had plenty of flare! I have three pairs and may get a fourth! My favorite jeans hands down. I usually wear a 25/26, but 27 fit perfectly as they are a bit tight .... really sexy and fun! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Denim Super Flare
Name:
Location:California
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Perfect fit
10.19.2014
" I love this denim from Freepeople. We got them in Apple Blue.
Sexy, Sultry, Amazing, and Super-Comfy. My hubby loves this boho vibe--totally rocks!
Also, We like to see in other colors for same styles--colors such as Lavendar (Light Purple).
Just as we see colored skinny jeans, we would like to buy color flare in acid washed Superflare in other color such as Purple, Fuschia, Pink, Burgundy, Autumn Orange-Yellow, Beige, Peach, etc IN THIS Super Flare Styles. Even if it costs over 100$, colors super flares are worth the price.
We wanna see color acid washed super flare denim in 35 inseam and 34.75 inseam from Freeepeople. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Denim Super Flare
Name:
Location:Beverly
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Cute, but runs big
10.14.2014
" These jeans are cute but I wish the fiber content of the colin black color was listed at the time that I placed the order. If I had known that the pants had a lot of stretch I would probably gone down to size 25 which I wear for any pants that have stretch. I recently bought another pair of jeans that had no stretch in a 25 and had to return them b/c they were too small. These jeans are exactly what I was looking for but wish I got the 25 instead of the 26, the 26 are a little baggy and unflattering. I would of returned but I already wore out and washed hoping it would fit better after going through the dryer.
When I can afford it, I may try to buy again in 25.
Glad they have the content for all colors listed now, if you are getting a color that has stretch to it, I would go down in size.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Denim Super Flare
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
I LOVE!
10.14.2014
" I just ordered these jeans after tracking down a woman in Beverly Hills and begging her to tell me where she got these cute jeans. I ordered them immediately and absolutely LOVE them. They have a lot of stretch, making them very comfy. I've only worn them twice and I get compliments all day. I love them! Ordering them in different colors now. :) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Denim Super Flare
Name:
Location:Canada
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Funky & Soft
10.2.2014
" You will not regret buying these fantastic pants. I am writing a review because I'm about to buy my second pair. I wear them all the time and got them in the apple blue colour. They are lovely and soft and unique and I get compliments from everyone on them. Stop thinking about it and Buy! (i looked at these pants for 6 months before buying. SO WORTH IT!) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Denim Super Flare
Name:
Location:New York
age:21-25
body type:slender
best jeans ever
10.2.2014
" Im 5'4'' 102 pounds and ordered size 25 in apple blue. they fit perfectly and just hit the floor, making them the perfect length for bell bottoms, without having the problem of tripping over them. i get compliments EVERY time i wear them. when i have enough money, im buying another pair in montana. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Denim Super Flare
Name:
Location:Australia
age:31-35
body type:slender
Love them but have stretched
9.18.2014
" I love FP jeans, especially the flares. These are pretty awesome but after a bit of wear they've stretched out and now they sag a little, I've got to pull the up all the time. I wish If I bought another pair I'd size down in anticipation of the sag! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Denim Super Flare
Name:
Location:San Diego
age:41-45
body type:slender
i liked, but
8.16.2014
" if you need to trim you lose the super flare. I am 5'2 and had to trim 4" off the bottom and was so sad when the flare just wasn't there. I have other FP flares and even though I have had to trim 4" or so off the flair is still there. They are comfy and I do like them but it's not like a stellar love. So, if you must trim just be aware that the flair will be much smaller. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Denim Super Flare
Name:
Location:Auburn Hills, MI
age:over 45
body type:slender
Absolutely love them!
7.1.2014
" I could not wait to get these jeans and they were worth the wait! I'm truly a 70's girl and these take me back in time. I received a lot of compliments on them. They seem to run just a little big. I never wear a 26 but I think a 26 would have been more snug. I ordered the 27 but they still fit in all the right places.
Looking for the next pair to purchase! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Denim Super Flare
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:21-25
body type:petite
Love/ Hate Relationship
6.30.2014
" Just got these in the mail! I LOVE the fit of these jeans (super stretchy) seeing as I'm a tiny person with skinny legs. I purchased the 24 Regulars and I'm 5'4" 110 lbs. The flare is nothing far from a great super hippie flare! Altogether these jeans are great! BUT, I ordered the "Montana" and the color I received looks nothing like the pictures or any of the other color selections for that matter. The color I was sent is very washed out and faded looking. Also, I'm having a Love/ Hate relationship with the flare. Don't get me wrong, the flare is perfect but it's so big and I'm so small that it kind of looks like it's taking over my body. Debating on sending these back. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Denim Super Flare
Name:
Location:U.S.
age:21-25
body type:slender
Excellent Super Flares
5.20.2014
" These are awesome. They fit great, and are super flattering and comfortable with a bit of stretch. I got the short length-they're still quite long, but I wear with tall boots. I got the medium wash color and it is a bit lighter in person, but not too light. I usually wear a 26 in FP jeans and got these in a 26 and they fit great! An overall great pair of jeans! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for Denim Super Flare
Name:
Location:Australia
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Very very happy
5.3.2014
" When I told my sister I bought a pair of flares, she pulled a face and said "why would you do that?" my answer; "because I LOVE them".
First of all, the shipping was great. I'm all the way from Australia and got $10 express shipping. Just $10! To make things better, it only took 3 days to get here.
I was getting confused with the reviews because some said they run small, and others say the fabrics stretches so you need to size down. I'm usually an Australian 10 or S/M in jeans which would be about a 28. However after measuring myself I went with the 30. I'm so happy with the jeans, except I have a feeling 29 would have been a bit better. The 30 fit alright, but they just aren't snug enough and I can tell the fabric (like everyone said) will stretch. I suggest you either size up just 1 size, or stick to your normal size because they will stretch.
Also, I have relatively longish legs, and the short are almost longer than perfect! But I am still in love with them. DO NOT HESITATE, just get these beautiful flares.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 16 for Denim Super Flare
Name:
Location:Texas
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Raddest Jeans
4.24.2014
" These jeans are amazingly comfy! I'm 5'10, so I have an incredibly hard time finding jeans long enough. I got these in a 25 regular, and they're (dare I say it?) almost too long! Totally recommend these for you tall boho chicks out there. :) "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 17 for Denim Super Flare
Name:
Location:California
age:36-40
body type:slender
Super Hippie
4.2.2014
" These are great jeans. Very flattering--especially if you are straight and slim--really gives the illusion of curves. I'm 5'4" about 110, I ordered a 25 in the Montana wash. My only complaint is that I ordered the 25 short, and they are still crazy-long. I can only assume the regulars would have been ridiculous. Luckily, they have a raw hem and VERY wide bells, so I think I can chop 'em, and then fray them myself. Honestly though, for these prices, it'd be nice to not have to modify them. Not everyone is 5'11" FP!!! "
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Denim Super Flare
Name:
Location:Tuscaloosa, AL
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Slims Legs Instantly!
2.27.2014
" I bought a 30 in the montana blue and I am obsessed! I have a long torso and thicker legs and I got so many compliments on how skinny I looked and how cute the jeans were! I'm 5'6 and the short version of these were perfect paired with my 5" wedges (also a factor in elongated legs). I bought a size 30 (usually a 28-30) because I have a big butt and athletic legs and they didn't fit loose but they definitely stretched a lot, even after I washed them. They come up pretty high and the waist was a little stretchier than I thought. Also, the montana blue does have some distressing but I think it makes them look even cuter! Overall I would recommend these to anyone! Buying my second pair soon but in a 28!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Denim Super Flare
Name:
Location:Portland, OR, USA
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Great Bells!
2.20.2014
" These are one of my favorite bell bottoms that I own. I bought the apple color and have never seen another pair of jeans that color. It's beautiful! Soft and sturdy. Love these. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Denim Super Flare
Name:
Location:Arizona
age:14-20
body type:petite
Such groovy Jeans..even work well for petites!
2.9.2014
" I bought these in size 25 Short and I am 100lbs 5'1''. Normally flare jeans, size short or regular, don't match up with my knee and make me look even shorter. With these that was not a problem and if anything they elongated my legs. I DID have to go back in myself and cut off a few extra inches but that was no problem and didn't affect the extreme flare at all. Other than that, good quality item. I got them in 'Montana' and love to color.. traditional 1960's denim blue flares! xx "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 next>>