Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Denim Super Flare

These exaggerated denim flared jeans are American made, and feature a frayed hem and five pocket design. Medium rise zip fly with button closure. **Please Note: Distressing is more pronounced than pictured in our images for the Montana Wash.
overall average rating:
4.48 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 50
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Denim Super Flare
Review 1 for Denim Super Flare
Name:
Location:las vegas
age:41-45
body type:petite
fits perfectly
2.18.2015
" i'm 5.3, 100lbs, waist 26", hip 33". so i'm very skinny, having difficulty to find perfect fitted jeans, but this is like made for me, from waist to thigh, it is like a glove, i ordered "short", so it is 31inch inseam, I have to wear a 4" heel,otherwise i will be sweeping the floor with those flare opening. i'm impressed for how it well fits me. but be aware that I'm very skinny, I hope my review can help someone out there to determine the size. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Denim Super Flare
Name:
Location:USA
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Too small
2.13.2015
" Maybe I got a miss cut pair but I always order a 27 in free people and these showed up today with a 25 waist. (they say 27 on the tag)
I am very disappointed because I have these exact pants in 27 waist grey wash and they fit like a glove (as do all of my other 27 waist fb pants) and these wont even go over my hips. I will be sending them back and not exchanging them for a different size.
"
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Denim Super Flare
Name:
Location:winnipeg mb
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Not the same jean as pic
2.6.2015
" I received jeans with snags on the front more of a worn look. I also chose REG LENGTH IS TOO LONG I AM 5.5. I like the super flares but I did not get exactly what I asked for. "
Response from Free People:By Free People2.6.2015
Hi wriddlemb,

We are sorry to hear about your jeans! Someone will be in touch shortly.

- Free People
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Denim Super Flare
Name:
Location:New York
age:41-45
body type:petite
So much fun-size down!
1.29.2015
" they look much better worn fitted:) "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Denim Super Flare
Name:
Location:FL
age:21-25
body type:petite
Glass half empty
1.27.2015
" This was my first free people purchase for an item for myself, and my first splurge on a clothing piece ever. I had my eye on these the moment they released. I was in love, then they finally released the short inseam and i thought yes! Its a possibility. Still had it bookmarked for months, i finally told myself i deserved it. Disappointed to say the least. They arrived with no tags or care instructions which makes me feel like someone returned them after giving them some use. Hopefully i dont ruin them in the wash because ill be winging it. The short inseam is still way too big and ill have to hem the perfect fringe at the bottom which pretty much completes the look. Worst of all, the seam on the right leg runs sideways every 5 minutes and its a constant struggle trying to keep it where it belongs. With constant adjustments the seam still ends up going across my knee and turning the right pant leg completely sideways it looks ridiculous! At the end of the day, i can no longer return them because the bottoms got so filthy from dragging the ground and im stuck with them. Hopefully i can figure out major alterations because i love this size bell and you cant find it anywhere else. Thats the only thing these pants have going for them at this point. Not sure if ill invest in a pair from FP again because for $80 and poor construction i feel pretty jaded. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Denim Super Flare
Name:
Location:Houston, TX
age:26-30
body type:slender
Short length still SUPER LONG!
1.20.2015
" I love how these jeans fit, but I am really disappointed about how long they are. I was so happy to see that a short length was offered for these flares, but really they fit like a regular length- not short at all. I am about 5'6 and a size 28. The size 28 fits perfectly, except for the length. I love how they are fitted in the hips and upper legs. I am really not all that short of a person, so I can't imagine being truly petite and trying to find flare jeans to fit! Come on Free People, I'm sure you have a lot of non super-model height customers who would love a pair of flare jeans! Maybe they need to make an "extra short length" lol! "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Denim Super Flare
Name:
Location:New jersey
age:over 45
body type:petite
Can't say enough - love them!
12.18.2014
" Exactly what I have shopped tirelessly for such a long time! I wanted fitted to the knee and they are perfect. Not only are these pants ultra-cool but people stop me all the time and ask how and where I found them. Thank you! Love them! Well made and extremely comfortable. Why wear sweats when you can wear these great unique jeans. Thank you! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Denim Super Flare
Name:
Location:Georgia
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
SO Flattering!
11.25.2014
" I am 5'7 and lean/athletic. I bought a size 25 long in the gray color and i LOVE them. I am a size 25, and I bought a size 25 and they fit perfectly. They are snug but not too tight, hug in all the right places and look really flattering on my shape. They are a little stretchy so I definitely wouldn't size up. I bought the long inseam because I like to wear flares with heels and still have the fabric almost brush the ground, and the length is perfect! Definitely don't get a long if you don't plan to wear them with heels or you aren't really tall. It is a pretty serious flare at the bottom, but overall I LOVE them! I am going to buy them in black too :) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Denim Super Flare
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:31-35
body type:slender
Awesome fit for your bum--sooo long though.
11.16.2014
" These flares are so flattering on. They hug your curves in all the right places. I am 115 lbs and 5'6", got the size 26. Material is very soft/super stretchy. Fits very snug. Everything about them is perfect on me except the length, they are way too long (by at least 2 inches, and I ordered the short). I will have to cut them but I hate to ruin the nice hem. (Even though they appear frayed they have a hem stitched at the fray line). I LOVE that they are made in the USA. That is a big bonus to me. Overall I recommend them and already got compliments wearing them even thought they hit the floor! If these came in shorter inseams I'd buy more. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Denim Super Flare
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:36-40
body type:slender
love flares
10.30.2014
" and love these! I had to cut off several inches for my short self, but still had plenty of flare! I have three pairs and may get a fourth! My favorite jeans hands down. I usually wear a 25/26, but 27 fit perfectly as they are a bit tight .... really sexy and fun! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Denim Super Flare
Name:
Location:California
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Perfect fit
10.19.2014
" I love this denim from Freepeople. We got them in Apple Blue.
Sexy, Sultry, Amazing, and Super-Comfy. My hubby loves this boho vibe--totally rocks!
Also, We like to see in other colors for same styles--colors such as Lavendar (Light Purple).
Just as we see colored skinny jeans, we would like to buy color flare in acid washed Superflare in other color such as Purple, Fuschia, Pink, Burgundy, Autumn Orange-Yellow, Beige, Peach, etc IN THIS Super Flare Styles. Even if it costs over 100$, colors super flares are worth the price.
We wanna see color acid washed super flare denim in 35 inseam and 34.75 inseam from Freeepeople. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Denim Super Flare
Name:
Location:Beverly
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Cute, but runs big
10.14.2014
" These jeans are cute but I wish the fiber content of the colin black color was listed at the time that I placed the order. If I had known that the pants had a lot of stretch I would probably gone down to size 25 which I wear for any pants that have stretch. I recently bought another pair of jeans that had no stretch in a 25 and had to return them b/c they were too small. These jeans are exactly what I was looking for but wish I got the 25 instead of the 26, the 26 are a little baggy and unflattering. I would of returned but I already wore out and washed hoping it would fit better after going through the dryer.
When I can afford it, I may try to buy again in 25.
Glad they have the content for all colors listed now, if you are getting a color that has stretch to it, I would go down in size.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 13 for Denim Super Flare
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
I LOVE!
10.14.2014
" I just ordered these jeans after tracking down a woman in Beverly Hills and begging her to tell me where she got these cute jeans. I ordered them immediately and absolutely LOVE them. They have a lot of stretch, making them very comfy. I've only worn them twice and I get compliments all day. I love them! Ordering them in different colors now. :) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Denim Super Flare
Name:
Location:Canada
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Funky & Soft
10.2.2014
" You will not regret buying these fantastic pants. I am writing a review because I'm about to buy my second pair. I wear them all the time and got them in the apple blue colour. They are lovely and soft and unique and I get compliments from everyone on them. Stop thinking about it and Buy! (i looked at these pants for 6 months before buying. SO WORTH IT!) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Denim Super Flare
Name:
Location:New York
age:21-25
body type:slender
best jeans ever
10.2.2014
" Im 5'4'' 102 pounds and ordered size 25 in apple blue. they fit perfectly and just hit the floor, making them the perfect length for bell bottoms, without having the problem of tripping over them. i get compliments EVERY time i wear them. when i have enough money, im buying another pair in montana. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Denim Super Flare
Name:
Location:Australia
age:31-35
body type:slender
Love them but have stretched
9.18.2014
" I love FP jeans, especially the flares. These are pretty awesome but after a bit of wear they've stretched out and now they sag a little, I've got to pull the up all the time. I wish If I bought another pair I'd size down in anticipation of the sag! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Denim Super Flare
Name:
Location:San Diego
age:41-45
body type:slender
i liked, but
8.16.2014
" if you need to trim you lose the super flare. I am 5'2 and had to trim 4" off the bottom and was so sad when the flare just wasn't there. I have other FP flares and even though I have had to trim 4" or so off the flair is still there. They are comfy and I do like them but it's not like a stellar love. So, if you must trim just be aware that the flair will be much smaller. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Denim Super Flare
Name:
Location:Auburn Hills, MI
age:over 45
body type:slender
Absolutely love them!
7.1.2014
" I could not wait to get these jeans and they were worth the wait! I'm truly a 70's girl and these take me back in time. I received a lot of compliments on them. They seem to run just a little big. I never wear a 26 but I think a 26 would have been more snug. I ordered the 27 but they still fit in all the right places.
Looking for the next pair to purchase! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Denim Super Flare
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:21-25
body type:petite
Love/ Hate Relationship
6.30.2014
" Just got these in the mail! I LOVE the fit of these jeans (super stretchy) seeing as I'm a tiny person with skinny legs. I purchased the 24 Regulars and I'm 5'4" 110 lbs. The flare is nothing far from a great super hippie flare! Altogether these jeans are great! BUT, I ordered the "Montana" and the color I received looks nothing like the pictures or any of the other color selections for that matter. The color I was sent is very washed out and faded looking. Also, I'm having a Love/ Hate relationship with the flare. Don't get me wrong, the flare is perfect but it's so big and I'm so small that it kind of looks like it's taking over my body. Debating on sending these back. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Denim Super Flare
Name:
Location:U.S.
age:21-25
body type:slender
Excellent Super Flares
5.20.2014
" These are awesome. They fit great, and are super flattering and comfortable with a bit of stretch. I got the short length-they're still quite long, but I wear with tall boots. I got the medium wash color and it is a bit lighter in person, but not too light. I usually wear a 26 in FP jeans and got these in a 26 and they fit great! An overall great pair of jeans! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 2 3 next>>