Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Denim Super Flare

These exaggerated denim flared jeans are American made, and feature a frayed hem and five pocket design. Medium rise zip fly with button closure. **Please Note: Distressing is more pronounced than pictured in our images for the Montana Wash.
overall average rating:
4.676 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Denim Super Flare
Review 1 for Denim Super Flare
Name:
Location:Australia
age:31-35
body type:slender
Love them but have stretched
9.18.2014
"I love FP jeans, especially the flares. These are pretty awesome but after a bit of wear they've stretched out and now they sag a little, I've got to pull the up all the time. I wish If I bought another pair I'd size down in anticipation of the sag!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Denim Super Flare
Name:
Location:San Diego
age:41-45
body type:slender
i liked, but
8.16.2014
"if you need to trim you lose the super flare. I am 5'2 and had to trim 4" off the bottom and was so sad when the flare just wasn't there. I have other FP flares and even though I have had to trim 4" or so off the flair is still there. They are comfy and I do like them but it's not like a stellar love. So, if you must trim just be aware that the flair will be much smaller."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Denim Super Flare
Name:
Location:Auburn Hills, MI
age:over 45
body type:slender
Absolutely love them!
7.1.2014
"I could not wait to get these jeans and they were worth the wait! I'm truly a 70's girl and these take me back in time. I received a lot of compliments on them. They seem to run just a little big. I never wear a 26 but I think a 26 would have been more snug. I ordered the 27 but they still fit in all the right places.
Looking for the next pair to purchase!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Denim Super Flare
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:21-25
body type:petite
Love/ Hate Relationship
6.30.2014
"Just got these in the mail! I LOVE the fit of these jeans (super stretchy) seeing as I'm a tiny person with skinny legs. I purchased the 24 Regulars and I'm 5'4" 110 lbs. The flare is nothing far from a great super hippie flare! Altogether these jeans are great! BUT, I ordered the "Montana" and the color I received looks nothing like the pictures or any of the other color selections for that matter. The color I was sent is very washed out and faded looking. Also, I'm having a Love/ Hate relationship with the flare. Don't get me wrong, the flare is perfect but it's so big and I'm so small that it kind of looks like it's taking over my body. Debating on sending these back."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Denim Super Flare
Name:
Location:U.S.
age:21-25
body type:slender
Excellent Super Flares
5.20.2014
"These are awesome. They fit great, and are super flattering and comfortable with a bit of stretch. I got the short length-they're still quite long, but I wear with tall boots. I got the medium wash color and it is a bit lighter in person, but not too light. I usually wear a 26 in FP jeans and got these in a 26 and they fit great! An overall great pair of jeans!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Denim Super Flare
Name:
Location:Australia
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Very very happy
5.3.2014
"When I told my sister I bought a pair of flares, she pulled a face and said "why would you do that?" my answer; "because I LOVE them".
First of all, the shipping was great. I'm all the way from Australia and got $10 express shipping. Just $10! To make things better, it only took 3 days to get here.
I was getting confused with the reviews because some said they run small, and others say the fabrics stretches so you need to size down. I'm usually an Australian 10 or S/M in jeans which would be about a 28. However after measuring myself I went with the 30. I'm so happy with the jeans, except I have a feeling 29 would have been a bit better. The 30 fit alright, but they just aren't snug enough and I can tell the fabric (like everyone said) will stretch. I suggest you either size up just 1 size, or stick to your normal size because they will stretch.
Also, I have relatively longish legs, and the short are almost longer than perfect! But I am still in love with them. DO NOT HESITATE, just get these beautiful flares.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Denim Super Flare
Name:
Location:Texas
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Raddest Jeans
4.24.2014
"These jeans are amazingly comfy! I'm 5'10, so I have an incredibly hard time finding jeans long enough. I got these in a 25 regular, and they're (dare I say it?) almost too long! Totally recommend these for you tall boho chicks out there. :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 8 for Denim Super Flare
Name:
Location:California
age:36-40
body type:slender
Super Hippie
4.2.2014
"These are great jeans. Very flattering--especially if you are straight and slim--really gives the illusion of curves. I'm 5'4" about 110, I ordered a 25 in the Montana wash. My only complaint is that I ordered the 25 short, and they are still crazy-long. I can only assume the regulars would have been ridiculous. Luckily, they have a raw hem and VERY wide bells, so I think I can chop 'em, and then fray them myself. Honestly though, for these prices, it'd be nice to not have to modify them. Not everyone is 5'11" FP!!!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Denim Super Flare
Name:
Location:Tuscaloosa, AL
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Slims Legs Instantly!
2.27.2014
"I bought a 30 in the montana blue and I am obsessed! I have a long torso and thicker legs and I got so many compliments on how skinny I looked and how cute the jeans were! I'm 5'6 and the short version of these were perfect paired with my 5" wedges (also a factor in elongated legs). I bought a size 30 (usually a 28-30) because I have a big butt and athletic legs and they didn't fit loose but they definitely stretched a lot, even after I washed them. They come up pretty high and the waist was a little stretchier than I thought. Also, the montana blue does have some distressing but I think it makes them look even cuter! Overall I would recommend these to anyone! Buying my second pair soon but in a 28!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Denim Super Flare
Name:
Location:Portland, OR, USA
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Great Bells!
2.20.2014
"These are one of my favorite bell bottoms that I own. I bought the apple color and have never seen another pair of jeans that color. It's beautiful! Soft and sturdy. Love these."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Denim Super Flare
Name:
Location:Arizona
age:14-20
body type:petite
Such groovy Jeans..even work well for petites!
2.9.2014
"I bought these in size 25 Short and I am 100lbs 5'1''. Normally flare jeans, size short or regular, don't match up with my knee and make me look even shorter. With these that was not a problem and if anything they elongated my legs. I DID have to go back in myself and cut off a few extra inches but that was no problem and didn't affect the extreme flare at all. Other than that, good quality item. I got them in 'Montana' and love to color.. traditional 1960's denim blue flares! xx"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Denim Super Flare
Name:
Location:Buffalo, NY
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
THESE JEANS ROCK!!
2.4.2014
"Let me just say if you are thinking about buying these…stop thinking and just grab!! They are the most comfortable jeans and so different and eye catching…I get compliments everywhere I go. Id say these jeans are a little smaller but they do have stretch..Im normally a 27 but got a 28..These jeans are just all-around perfect and stylish..You can wear them everyday casually or dress them up to go out..Five stars!! In love.."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Denim Super Flare
Name:
Location:Houston
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Great stretch fit! 30 = 32"
1.15.2014
"These just came in the mail today and I'm in LOVE! They are exactly like I hoped they would be, comfy with a huge bohemian flare bottom. They stretch a good bit and the waist is not too low, I can actually bend over without looking like a plumber! I'm 5'7" 155 lbs, the waist on the jeans hit right above my hip bones which on me measures appx 34". I got the size 30 and the jeans waistband measures 32" unstretched. Legs fit like skinny jeans all the way to the knee. I got the Montana color. It's a nice medium blue evenly faded with no white patches. I would certainly recommend these to anyone wanting an authentic retro 70's look!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Denim Super Flare
Name:
Location:Ohio
age:31-35
body type:petite
Cute, super flare
1.7.2014
"These are cute on and definitely a super flare. The 25 fit as expected but 'short' was a little longer than I expected--still need to wear at least 3" heels. Overall, love how these look on and love that they are made in the USA."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Denim Super Flare
Name:
Location:montana
age:14-20
body type:slender
Super cute
11.25.2013
"I ordered these in the apple blue and got a 26 long. I am almost always a 26, however, I had to exchange these for a 27 regular. They fit perfectly and are super flattering. I'm 5'8 and the longs were dragging even with booties. the regular length was perfect with a 3 inch heel. :) Definitely size up, these are very stretchy and tight. Can't believe these are made in the USA, AWESOME!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Denim Super Flare
Name:
Location:Worcester, MA
age:26-30
body type:petite
Favorite jeans!
11.20.2013
"I bought these in the Montana wash in store (beware though the color is not as pictured online, it is darker and has very slight distressing). They did not have short sizes so I had to settle for the regular length, but the frayed hem allows you to simply hem them yourself! These are my favorite jeans, thinking of ordering the short apple blue wash as well. They run true to size and are super flattering. I am 5'3" 110 and the 24 fit perfectly."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Denim Super Flare
Name:
Location:orange county ca
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
super
11.18.2013
"i ordered the montana color and returned them right away. they are very streaky and have distressing on the thigh that is not shown in the picture. i ordered a 31 and they fit perfectly but felt like after wearing they might stretch out and then be too big. I returned them in store and got the apple blue in a size smaller and now i'm a happy hippy."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Denim Super Flare
Name:
Location:cleveland ohio
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Love themmmmm
11.18.2013
"Ive been looking for cute bell bottoms for a few months now and these are perfect im 5'11 and there a little long which is surprising but just the way I like them. I got the 27 and the were really tight but now there fine because i wore them a few times. So it may fit tighter than normal or it might just be me cause im different sizes when it comes to pants. Moral of the story, i love them, i love the fit, i love the feel and there cute with heels, and you can dress them up or down. Get them"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Denim Super Flare
Name:
Location:Orange County, California
age:31-35
body type:petite
True Bellbottom Jeans!
11.6.2013
"These Super Flares are AMAZING! Unlike other buyers, I did not find these jeans to run small. I purchased my normal size and they fit true to size. The flare is truly exaggerated just as described and they are incredibly flattering. They have the perfect amount of stretch and hug the body nicely. The frayed hems give them a vintage vibe like you've had them forever. I am only 5'1" and these lovely jeans gave me legs for days! For reference, I purchased size 25 (Short) in the Montana wash."
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 20 for Denim Super Flare
Name:
Location:Louisville
age:41-45
body type:athletic
RETRO LOVE
9.24.2013
"These are one of my favorite pair of jeans, period. The flare is substantial, so if that's not your thing, don't go with these. I am 5'4", 112# and the size 27 fit me perfectly (after I had them tailored to my short stature). They stretch beautifully to accommodate my solid thighs but do not appear to be painted on. Would definitely recommend them."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>