Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Boxy Oversized Sweater

Soft, semi-sheer boxy sweater with layered twist detail around scoop neckline. Sleeves are ribbed and more tighter fitting. Seam detailing down middle of front and back. *90% Cotton, 10% Wool *Hand Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 23 1/2" Bust (all around): 66" Sleeve Length: 4" Armhole Drop: 9 1/2"
overall average rating:
4.235 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Customer Reviews for Boxy Oversized Sweater
Review 1 for Boxy Oversized Sweater
Name:
Location:Chile
age:21-25
body type:petite
Good purchase
7.15.2012
"I got this sweater in the caramel color, XS size. I'm 5,2'' 112 lb, 34C and the sweater fit very good. The shoulders do tend to fall off a little bit, but for me this isn't a deal-breaker. The length is not overwhelming, I'd say the sweater hits below my hip bones, but it doesn't cover my whole rear end. The quality is nice, and also the color and feeling of the fabric; I think the pictures are very truthful to how this piece looks in person. So, overall, it's a nice sweater, I gave it 4 stars because of the shoulder thing, and because when you put it on you have to put it in its place so that it doesn't look weird."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Review 2 for Boxy Oversized Sweater
Name:
Location:edgewater, nj
age:26-30
body type:athletic
not up to par
7.12.2012
"in pictures and based on reviews, i was thinking this would be the perfect sweater. i ordered both the pale lime and the tan colors and when i received them i was left feeling very underwhelmed. i usually love free people oversized sweaters but this one was a dud. kind of misshapen and flimsy. cheap looking. even at the sale price, these are a pass for me."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Review 3 for Boxy Oversized Sweater
Name:
Location:Texas
age:21-25
body type:petite
Mixed feelings
6.30.2012
"Purchased this in the pale lime color. Size XS. Love the color and flow of this top, however the fit is HUGE! Constantly falls off the shoulder and the back looks huge. The color and material are pretty spot on but the fit is a little deceiving. If I had seen this and tried it on the store I probably wouldn't have purchased it. It also stretches out pretty easily so after just a little while of waring it, the fit looks different. I do love the lime color though and the oversize fit is good for those lazy days but eh, not FP's finest."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Review 4 for Boxy Oversized Sweater
Name:
Location:Fort Lauderdale
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Not for everyone
6.12.2012
"Love the sweater but it really does not flatter my body type. I am a D on top and the sweater makes me rest of me look HUGE because it is so baggy. I also got a small and it is still massive. The sleeves also stretch out pretty fast so they tend to shift a lot after just a few wears."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Review 5 for Boxy Oversized Sweater
Name:
Location:Maryland
age:26-30
body type:slender
Soft
4.24.2012
"This sweater runs LARGE so order a size down if you can. The color is pretty and it's very soft.. Haven't gotten a chance to wear it out yet- but it will go with a lot of items in my closet."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Boxy Oversized Sweater
Name:
Location:Alabama
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Cute!
2.7.2012
"This top is cute, what you see is what you get. It's kind of overpriced in my opinion, but I do like it. It's soft, fits well and looks cute off the shoulder. If you like the way it looks in the pictures go for it. I am pleased with it and if you're fine with the price it is a good purchase."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
FP Skinny Vegan Leather Pant
3.8 out of 5(23)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 7 for Boxy Oversized Sweater
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Eh...
12.5.2011
"I don't really know what to say about this, I guess I expected a lot more and for it to look somewhat decent on me, but I think it looks better on the model. I'm 5'4", 165lbs, 38B, usually wear a size large, but I will downsize when getting an oversized item like this. I tried this in both Medium and Large in Camel and a Plum color...neither looked flattering. The colors looked pretty exact to what's pictured online, color wasn't the problem. The Medium clearly just didn't fit right, so the Large was the right size for me, but just SO unflattering and no real "oomph" with the materials and design. Unfortunately they're going back. Win most, lose some."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Boxy Oversized Sweater
Name:
Location:Florida
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Buy one!!
10.14.2011
"I finally decided to give this a shot after so many good reviews. It's hot here so a thin sweater is pretty much all I need. I found the plum in my size at a store since it was sold out online. I love the oversized fit of the Small (my normal size) and the color is gorgeous. PLEASE make more colors FP... I would buy them all! <3<3"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Boxy Oversized Sweater
Name:
Location:Atlanta
age:14-20
body type:petite
perfect
9.27.2011
"The moment I saw this sweater I knew I had to have it. The first day I wore it i got so many compliments. It runs a little big so I went with the xs. It was a fantastic purchase. No regrets with this one! I LOVE IT"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Boxy Oversized Sweater
Name:
Location:LA
age:31-35
body type:slender
Oatmeal
9.12.2011
"I have many sweaters like this included 2 centered pullovers in different colors. This sweater's cut is just like the centered pullover one. It is very beautiful and simple, i just love how soft and comfortable it is. It has a very nice and subtle detail in the neck that you cant really tell from the pictures, clearly oversized but hangs very nicely in the body.
Highly recommend this one.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Boxy Oversized Sweater
Name:
Location:california
age:14-20
body type:curvy
Amazing
9.10.2011
"Cannot say enough good things about this sweater! the fabric is so soft and so comfortable. its such a good canvas for adding jewelry and any other cute accessory! it does run big because it is oversized! im normally not a small but the small fits me as does the medium my usual size just depends how oversized you want it! but its a must for fall with some nice black skinnys and some boots!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Boxy Oversized Sweater
Name:
Location:santa clarita
age:14-20
body type:petite
surpriseddd
8.24.2011
"so i was surprised when i tried this on in store that it fit nice, i know it's oversized, & i love oversized clothes, but sometime FP's oversized stuff is just too big. This isn't it's great, the MATERIAL is soft very comfortable and def warm enough to wear during the winter in Cali. The lenth isn't too long fits me around the same length as the model. ( for ref. i'm 104lbs 5'2 32A) and i bought the oatmeal color in a n XS. I say its a great buy."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 13 for Boxy Oversized Sweater
Name:
Location:Orange County, CA
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Boxy Queen!
7.31.2011
"I am a normal xs in free people shirts, a 32B and the xs fits perfectly. Super soft and comfortable to wear. I bought the plum heather and it is very close to what is pictured it will make a nice transition into fall. For a frame of reference, the plum of the swing tank from the fp beach collection is very similar to the plum color of this sweater, this sweater is a little lighter. There is some slight detailing on the collar which adds a cutesy touch. Very worth the purchase."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Boxy Oversized Sweater
Name:
Location:Boston
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
amazing color, warm fitting
7.24.2011
"I loved the color of the sweater and its shape, but it is very roomy ,so I had to buy an S also if I usually wear a M"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Boxy Oversized Sweater
Name:
Location:iowa
age:26-30
body type:curvy
had to have more than one
7.12.2011
"I love this sweater so much I bought it in three colors. I wear a sm. in all FP tops and that is what I ordered. I love the boxy fit and the three quarter length sleeve. It's going to transition great into fall!! Material is exquisite:)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Boxy Oversized Sweater
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:21-25
body type:petite
Soft and versatile!
7.9.2011
"I would have never seen myself getting the camel color, but I couldn't resist the outfit they styled it with using the new teal skinny cords. I'm fair skinned and brunette, so the creamy, lightish colors are always a concern for me. I was happy that this runs more on the sandy brown side rather than pale (not like the ivory color) so I was glad I got what I did. I was expecting this sweater to be much heavier and even a bit itchy, but it's thin, soft, and flowy! It's definitely very overized, and I love the detail on the collar. I got my usual size because I like keeping things roomy, so I wouldn't recommend sizing down unless you're worried about being swallowed."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
FP Denim Cutoff Shorts
4 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 17 for Boxy Oversized Sweater
Name:
Location:ct
age:21-25
body type:petite
NOT itchy at all!
7.1.2011
"I am 5'3 34D 25" waist 33" hips. Tried this in a XS and it fit great. Over sized of course but real comfortable. I did not find this sweater to be the least bit itchy. Camel is a great natural color."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo