Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Starry Eye Skirt

Super soft maxi skirt with a marled pattern and asymmetrical hem. Elasticized waistband. Partially lined. *51% Rayon, 49% Polyester *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Waist (all around - relaxed): 26" Length: 41"
overall average rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Starry Eye Skirt
Review 1 for Starry Eye Skirt
Name:
Location:Austin
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Tons of compliments!
2.25.2014
"This skirt is a wonderful color and is drapes perfectly around my body. I wore it to work, and I got compliments on it all day long! I think everyone should own this skirt!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Starry Eye Skirt
Name:
Location:NY, NY
age:36-40
body type:curvy
Cute but...
2.15.2014
"I wanted to like this skirt - you can't beat the sale price - but I am 5'8" and the front of the skirt hit the floor and it was just a lot of fabric - I considered ordering a size smaller but the nail in the coffin was when my husband said it looked like it was made out of a material they used to upholster couches in the 60s. (I ordered the aubergine) Admittedly the material was a little scratchy. Back it went. sigh"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Starry Eye Skirt
Name:
Location:Midland, MI
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Worth the money.
2.7.2014
"I purchased this skirt in the ocean color and I like it. I ordered the large thinking it might be too big and it isn't. It's loose and flowy but the waistband is more fitted. It sits nicely on my waist. I am a little hippy and I think it accentuated that a bit but still cute on. It's a great versatile piece especially at the sale price. I would also reccomend the dress like this, I ordered it and absolutely love it!!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Starry Eye Skirt
Name:
Location:Manitoba, Canada
age:14-20
body type:athletic
A "Must Have" for Summer!
1.24.2014
"Ordered extra-small in the Ocean Blue. The colour was true to the photo and so lovely.I am a 24in at the natural waistline and it fit comfortably.. I am 5.6 and the length of the extra-small hit just below my ankle bone. It is lined to mid- thigh and then becomes slightly see-through but the material has "weight" to it so it doesn't fly away while walking on windy day."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Starry Eye Skirt
Name:
Location:San Diego
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Great skirt!
1.10.2014
"This skirt is very flattering. While I generally wear a Small in FP skirts, I felt the Medium fit me better. I got the gray... and now I'm temped to order the purple one, too! It can be dressed up or down."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Starry Eye Skirt
Name:
Location:Australia
age:14-20
body type:petite
AMAZING
12.5.2013
"I got this skirt in the blue and the grey and they are amazing. they fit perfectly and look awesome on."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Starry Eye Skirt
Name:
Location:Santa Fe
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Great Fall staple
10.15.2013
"This skirt can be dressed up, or down,
and is flattering on most figures.
I found spice to work with various colors
of tops, tights, flat boots.
A second color would be useful for three
seasons.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Starry Eye Skirt
Name:
Location:México
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Great Fabric
8.29.2013
"I loved this skirt the minute I got it. The fabric is so soft and high quality. It has the fb beach look. Perfect with a loose tee or a crop top. The irregular hem looks flowy and feminine. Great addition to my closet. The downside is that it did run a bit large but nothing that cant be fixed. As i live I mexico, im just planning on takin it to the tailor and voila. Highly recommend it."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Starry Eye Skirt
Name:
Location:Oklahoma
age:21-25
body type:petite
Obsessed!
5.5.2013
"This skirt is so pretty, and I love the cut of it! It brings a really unique twist on your traditional maxi skirt. I got a small in the the blue color. The only complaint is the elastic waist band is kind of thick so it folds over and makes the waist band look a little funny, but its fixable. This should definitely be in everyones closet."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Starry Eye Skirt
Name:
Location:Southern States
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Dreamy. :D
5.4.2013
"This skirt is everything I wanted and more. The fabric has a lot of texture, but is very soft and comfortable. I got the blue color, which you can pull off in either cool or warm weather; works with sandals+tank and boots+sweater. Its very flattering, but can be a little long (I'm 5'9" and the medium was just a smidgen long) so shorties beware! If you don't mind doing a little hem you will love this skirt! xoxo"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Starry Eye Skirt
Name:
Location:Redwood City, CA
age:over 45
body type:athletic
SOOOO Flattering!
4.25.2013
"I love this skirt - it is SOOO flattering! I am 5' 5 1/2" tall and weigh about 132 - just a little curvy. Bought the skirt in a medium and it is longer on me than on the model in the picture, so it creates a beautiful, slimming line. Very glad that I bought it."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Starry Eye Skirt
Name:
Location:Chicago, IL
age:31-35
body type:slender
beautiful
3.18.2013
"I really like this skirt. I ordered it in a medium and was accidentally sent a small. I tried it on and it fit exactly like I had hoped so it was a beneficial mistake I guess. I love the skirt overall, it sits high-waisted on me. The one thing I am not in love with is the slip underneath that is like a thin flimsy bodycon and it's difficult to situate under the billowing material of the skirt. Skirt itself is beautiful."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Starry Eye Skirt
Name:
Location:Ellensburg, WA
age:14-20
body type:slender
Beautiful Skirt
1.10.2013
"Just received the skirt today in the mail, overall was very happy with the purchase, free people always has good material in my opinion and this was no exception. I'm 5'5 and the skirt is a tiny bit long in the back, but with shoes on it's not much to worry about. Was a bit sad that the waist was so relaxed, I'm 120lbs and 5'5, with a 24 to a 24 1/2 inch waist and I wish I had ordered an extra small so the waist wasn't so relaxed, but alas I'm lazy and it's not a big deal. Overall beautiful skirt and recommend!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Starry Eye Skirt
Name:
Location:Cornwall
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Beautiful! But long!
12.6.2012
"I got the Spice colour in size medium..it is a really gorgeous colour and material, but the back is really long and drags on the ground and i step on it sometimes :( I have had so many compliments about it though, and it is really flattering!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Starry Eye Skirt
Name:
Location:northern california
age:over 45
body type:slender
Great wardrobe booster
11.16.2012
"This skirt does a lot of work for a wardrobe. You can dress it up or down, use the boots and or leggings or use flats and bare legs. Great color, and I love the waistband. Im 5'7 and 130 but it almost touches the ground at the low points, so that's worth noting. It also will catch on anything thorny or pointy jewelry etc.. loose weave material. The lining is nice cause it would be too sheer otherwise."
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Starry Eye Skirt
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
stunning
11.15.2012
"This skirt is absolutely beautiful. The Spice color is exactly as pictured online. The fit and the way the skirt drapes the body is super flattering. The skirt has built-in under slip for coverage. I found this skirt to be light in texture but gives off a substantial feel perfect for all seasons. Note that it is semi sheer-It will show the outline of your legs in sunlight (doesn't bother me). I purchased the small as is my usual. I wear a size 4/27 pants."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Starry Eye Skirt
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
perfect
11.9.2012
"I bought this in grey in a small. I'm 5'6", 125 and the small fits perfect! I hits right above my hips so I usually pull it a little bit higher to my waist and belt it there. The band is elastic so you can wear it wherever it fits comfortably on your body. The material is gorgeous and soft, very good quality. I've received a lot of compliments on it and it's so nice because you can dress it up or down. Amazing skirt, I absolutely adore it and would really consider getting the other color."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Starry Eye Skirt
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA
age:21-25
body type:athletic
So many compliments!
10.29.2012
"Loved this skirt on the model and loved it just as much on me. I am around 28 in Free People jeans, so I ordered a Small. The small is slightly looser around the waist than I typically wear. I like the skirt so much I'm going to make it work. The skirt is sheer with a mini slip underneath."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Starry Eye Skirt
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
the look of tweed without the itch
10.25.2012
"If you love the look of tweed but hate the feel of it, this skirt has your name on it. The fabric is very soft, lightweight and drapey, yet the look of it is substantial enough to work with sweaters and winter jackets. I'm 5'7" and on me the skirt hangs as long as it does in the photo, even though it hits at my natural waist. (The waistband is elastic, so you could wear it lower if you wanted to.) The spice version looks fabulous paired with the Kombucha cuff thermal in faded red. The reds match exactly and the embroidery on the cuffs picks up the grey, ivory and black of the flecks in the tweed."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 20 for Starry Eye Skirt
Name:
Location:Edmonton, Alberta
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
So flowy and fun for the fall and winter
10.1.2012
"This skirt came in the mail looking and feeling exactly how it appears in the picture. The material is super soft and comfy. I am 5 6" and 120 lbs and ordered a small. The waist band is elastic and so adjusts a bit. Can't wait to wear with my new boots!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large