Product Reviews

FP ONE Free To Shine Slip

Cotton crinkled mini skirt slip with stretchy, smocked waist for easy fit and wear. Bottom hem is trimmed with metallic embellishment. Top hem is ruffled. *100% Cotton with Metallic Embellishment *Dry Clean Only *Import Measurements for Size Small: Waist (all around - relaxed): 25" Total Length: 13 1/2" FP One is a collection made with love from India. The collection has been curated from the fine details that India has to offer; embroideries, prints, embellishments, rich colors and fine gauze fabrics. The collection brings a modern twist to old world techniques and creates a line that has a cultured feel with special attention to detail.
overall average rating:
3.15 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for FP ONE Free To Shine Slip
Review 1 for FP ONE Free To Shine Slip
Name:
Location:at the end of the world
age:31-35
body type:petite
in love
4.12.2013
"I really love this skirt, is girly but bohemian, the fabric is soft, the shiny detail in the bottom is super cute, is not too short, i'm about 5'2 (I bought this in mustard size in sx), I think I'm going to buy the white one, even if it does not work with my skin tone...."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for FP ONE Free To Shine Slip
Name:
Location:New York
age:14-20
body type:petite
gorgeousss
2.1.2013
"I bought this in mustard size medium. I'm really petite (5'0) and this was short on me. So don't expect to be able to wear this ALL the time. It's still super cute though and I'm definitely still gonna wear it!
Pros:
-unique
-soft
-fun
Cons:
-short
-delicate
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for FP ONE Free To Shine Slip
Name:
Location:Brisbane, Australia
age:31-35
body type:petite
beautiful but soooo not true to size....
1.14.2013
"Got this today and love the fabric, the look of it is amazing, super high quality, BUT it SO TINY! I am a size small in every other item from FP, sometimes an XS, but I ordered this in small and it is so small on me that you cannot believe.It doesn't even cover my bum and it is a pretty small bum :o) I tried to re-order it in a medium (in the dark blue colour with white and silver bottom) but it is sold out in medium. Luckily it is still available in the honey colour so I ordered it quickly!!!I am so disappointed and sad that I have to send it back but it simply is WAY too small...."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for FP ONE Free To Shine Slip
Name:
Location:NYC
age:26-30
body type:slender
Adorable
1.11.2013
"So pretty! It fits me just like it does on the model. It's short but that's what I wanted. I plan on wearing with bike shorts underneath. Absolutely gorgeous!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for FP ONE Free To Shine Slip
Name:
Location:Albuquerque New Mexico
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Love this skirt.
1.3.2013
"I just got this in the mail a week ago and today is the second time I've worn it! I'm wearing it with some tights and a long slim t-shirt. Very comfortable and stylish!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for FP ONE Free To Shine Slip
Name:
Location:California
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
so cute
1.3.2013
"i love skirts and this one is my favorite right now. i can dress it up or down. love itt."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for FP ONE Free To Shine Slip
Name:
Location:NY
age:26-30
body type:curvy
This is a top....
12.16.2012
"I ordered this thinking it would be a great little stylish piece to my wardrobe. It turns out I was right but as a top. I could not wear this as a skirt due to the nature of my built. Anyone with any kind of rear will not be able to pull this off. I felt like as a skirt I was going to be showing off everything I had and more... I am not into exposing my goodies... As a top it is beautiful! I had a navy layering tube underneath and I paired it with a white cardigan (got the navy color) and it looked gorgeous! With jeans it couldn't go wrong. I took off 2 stars because it could not work as what it is supposed to be. If this was listed as a top, I would give it 5 stars!"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 8 for FP ONE Free To Shine Slip
Name:
Location:Austin, TX
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Great layering piece!
9.27.2012
"I got this in white and loved it so much I got it in navy, too! I love wearing them with graphic tees like the model is pictured doing, and I've paired them with lacey shorts as well. The metallic trim is absolutely stunning - very eye-catching! This is not meant to be a skirt; it says in the title it is a slip. So yes, it is sheer. As for length, I'm 5' 4" with a butt and don't find the length to be a problem, especially because I wear leggings or shorts under it. If you wear a long tunic or dress with it, you can pull the skirt down on your hips further if you want - the tunic/dress will cover the elastic stretchy band. I've done that before when I don't want to wear shorts under it. I love these flashy basics!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for FP ONE Free To Shine Slip
Name:
Location:new york
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
super cute and comfortable
8.31.2012
"perfect skirt for summer. easy to pair with tops. really cute and flattering. I have really long legs and it isnt too short - bought M."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for FP ONE Free To Shine Slip
Name:
Location:Providence, RI
age:14-20
body type:petite
Way too weird
8.28.2012
"This skirt is gorgeous. It looks very expensive and the detailing is one of a kind. But you can't wear it. It is just really awkward on. It is far too short to be a skirt (And I am short, I am 5'4"). It is also awkwardly proportioned that I can't think of when I would ever be able to use it with any outfit. If the entire skirt was 3 inches longer, and had much less of the top stretchy part, I would buy this in a heartbeat. The entire skirt needs to be the flowing part, because it just look awkward now. I REALLY wished this skirt worked because it so pretty. Get the Ariel dress instead, It has the same detailing on the bottom. But warning, it runs very big."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 11 for FP ONE Free To Shine Slip
Name:
Location:RIDGE
age:31-35
body type:athletic
TOO SHORT AND TOO SHEER
7.30.2012
".THIS " SKIRT" IS GREAT BUT IT IS WAY TOO SHORT, AND WHY IS IT SO SHEER? PLEASE, FP ADD FEW INCHES AND GET RID OF THE SHEERNESS, AND I WILL BUY ALL FOUR OF THE SKIRTS, EACH ONE IN A DIFFERENT COLOR, THAT IS HOW MUCH I LOVE THE STYLE, TRIMMING AND FABRIC! BUT SHORT AS IT IS IT IS NOT WEARABLE AND MORE OR LESS USELESS TO ME. SUCH A PITY!"
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for FP ONE Free To Shine Slip
Name:
Location:Tulsa, OK
age:14-20
body type:slender
sheer, short but so cute S:
7.13.2012
"I ordered this despite the bad reviews because it is lovely, and i thought I could perhaps make it work. And I have to agree with the other reviews: yes it is probably more than a couple inches too short, and sheer just like just about anything you can buy from FP, and just like someone else said if you have a butt this probably won't work for you at all S:
I sized up to small and honestly I can wear it as a skirt, barely. And only by placing the top of it just about as low as I can without showing my underwear. (I'm 5'7" and 110lb for ref)
I ordered this in navy, seeing as sheer as the main fabric is for it, I cant imagine buying this in white. Just keep in mind if your going to wear it as a skirt you will definitely need something under it, as it is sheer. However, I actually love this skirt/slip and I'm definitely going to be wearing it.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for FP ONE Free To Shine Slip
Name:
Location:Streetsboro, OH
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Love
6.18.2012
"After reading the reviews, I thought this slip was going to be a bummer. Fortunately, I found it to be absolutely stunning and versatile. While I am over-weight [and not by a little] and bought the product as my "goal" peice to go along with a swimsuit, I was still able to put this slip on and it draped down just like the picture and still covered my butt which was a surprise. I ordered a large knowing that the elastic, no matter how small a person was, would still allow the skirt to fit properly, so maybe it was a little longer. Needless to say I love this product and can't wait to wear it!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for FP ONE Free To Shine Slip
Name:
Location:Santa Barbara, Ca
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
I don't see this point in this...
6.12.2012
"I thought at first that this was an actual skirt, not a slip! the detailing is beautiful, but it is VERY sheer and I just don't see how I could incorporate this slip into any of my outfits. This is definitely a miss."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for FP ONE Free To Shine Slip
Name:
Location:center valley
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
i didn't realize this was a slip
4.25.2012
"i know fp and i know their stuff runs sheer. this skirt is no exception. you need a slip under it. good luck finding one because the skirt is so short it shows off almost all of the goods."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for FP ONE Free To Shine Slip
Name:
Location:Dallas
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Seriously?
4.20.2012
"Like all the slip skirts that came out in the April catalouge this one is mind bogglingly short. You can't wear it as a skirt, and it's so short that even as a slip it does nothing. It barely peeks out it's so short and if you have any booty at all, don't even think about it. Get a full slip with cute detailing at the bottom instead, this is a dud."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for FP ONE Free To Shine Slip
Name:
Location:Connecticut
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
TINY
4.13.2012
"this skirt is about 5 inches too short. It is absolutely beautiful in the detailing, the shimmery hem is amazing, and the dip dye is perfect. Im so sad that it only barely covered my bottom! It looked kinda pretty as a top, but I still didn't buy it. Now, I'm 5'7'' so this may be different for others, but I really don't think it would work unless you were 5 feet or under."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for FP ONE Free To Shine Slip
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Better Off As a Top
4.11.2012
"This "skirt" is just tiny! I tried a large in the navy and it was incredibly short... like obscenely short. The details on this are amazingly beautiful, but the length is completely crazy! I would have loved this if it was 4" longer. This looked cute pulled up as a tube top, but it was a tiny bit sheer."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for FP ONE Free To Shine Slip
Name:
Location:nyc
age:31-35
body type:petite
very short
4.8.2012
"This could be an amazing skirt, if only it was longer! Unfortunately it is way too short to walk around in the city.Should the winds blow...trouble for sure..."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for FP ONE Free To Shine Slip
Name:
Location:Anchorage, Alaska
age:over 45
body type:petite
Very short!
4.6.2012
"I know I'm only 5'2" but this skirt is very short! I normally wear an XSmall, but I sized up to a Small thinking that it might be a bit longer. You might want to try this one on before purchasing, but I don't have that luxury of having a store near me. The online colors are pretty close; the white is definitely see through, but the navy is pretty sheer, too. Cute on but really short."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large