Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Gold Coast One Piece

Black stretchy wideleg jumpsuit. Ties at upper back. A classic and timeless piece. *By Jen's Pirate Booty
overall average rating:
3.111 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Reviews for Gold Coast One Piece
Review 1 for Gold Coast One Piece
Name:
Location:Toronto, Canada
age:14-20
body type:curvy
Pajamas in Jumper form
9.18.2013
"this jumper is so magnificent!!! I usually end up fitting a large due to my chest and hips (I'm a lady with womanly assets) and so I ordered the larger size in case but now I see I didn't need to! It isn't excessively large, I think a run through the dryer and maybe a little hem will be good. I'm 5'7 and 135lbs but the general fit is good!
That being said, the slight oversizing is overshadowed by the fact this one piece is soft as a baby's bottom, stretchy, and really nicely cut. It can be paired with virtually anything, dressed up or down, and I wore it to bed the other night and It was fantastic. People always compliment me on it too, which I can't say I mind!
I would suggest this jumper to ANYONE!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Gold Coast One Piece
Name:
Location:California
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
a joke
9.18.2013
"I had to laugh when I put this on, because it is see-through and made of a very cheap thin fabric. Where could I wear something that shows the skin on my bum? and is see-through in the chest? Perhaps only while lounging in my home. These should be marketed as pajamas. They are soft, but useless. Very disappointed, and can't believe the original price. definitely returning."
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb9.18.2013
So sorry this didn't work out! We'll be in touch. xoxo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Gold Coast One Piece
Name:
Location:Lake George, NY
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Love it!
8.24.2013
"This jumpsuit is great! It's very light weight and casual. I wear it with a waist belt and it really pulls the outfit together. I am 5'8 and bought a size large. I usually am a M in FP, but bought a Large because I have bigger legs and didn't want it to be too tight in that area. It's definitely the right size for me. If you're taller than 5'8 I would be weary to buy this though because it might be too short on you. It's borderline too short on me. That is the only reason why I am giving it 4 stars instead of 5. I am happy with this purchase though. Wearing it right now! Thanks FP!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Gold Coast One Piece
Name:
Location:Jersey City, NJ
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Mixed feelings
8.20.2013
"I bought this online in both black and red. I bought medium and small because I can be either in Free People. The small doesn't fit.
The red is not as vibrant as the photo. The red is a little too tight in the crouch. The red is way too see through.
I am taking back the red and the smalls.
The black fits perfectly and the see through quality doesn't matter. It's really comfy. The sad part is I was so excited about the red... bought for a disco themed party! But I have to return it."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Gold Coast One Piece
Name:
Location:san diego
age:14-20
body type:petite
Heads up and too bad
8.17.2013
"Online it states it is 100% rayon but it's actually 45% rayon, 45% polyester, and 10% spandex making it feel like a cheap synthetic pajama. Synthetic fibers are not nice."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Gold Coast One Piece
Name:
Location:East coast new Jersey
age:36-40
body type:slender
Disappointed
5.22.2013
"I was very disappointed with this jumpsuit for a few reasons. The silhouette was nice but the fabric was awful, semi sheer and see thru. If I was to wash it it might fall apart. For the price it was extremely disappointing. I am returning it."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Gold Coast One Piece
Name:
Location:s florida
age:36-40
body type:petite
Fave jumpsuit
3.26.2013
"I absolutely LOVE this jumpsuit... way overpriced for what the material is but the cut is super flattering and the fabric is very soft and comfortable. I am 5'3 104lbs and ordered the S based on previous reviews and it fit perfectly. Not too loose not too tight. Definitely want to pair this with a hip belt otherwise it kinda looks like something you'd wear to bed, I also threw on a cropped sweater over the top of this to wear to work and it looks fabulous layered. If this goes on sale and is less than 100.00 then I may end up ordering another one as a backup, just in case it does not wear well over the years. Oh and length for my height was fine when wearing with a pair of wedges. I could do this with flats but I'd have to have it hemmed a little but I like the look with the wedges. Anyways I love it."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Gold Coast One Piece
Name:
Location:Alberta
age:41-45
body type:petite
Want to love
3.14.2013
"Like the previous review, I agree that it is overpriced. The material is very thin and see through. The tie that's supposed to be at the back was actually at the front. An error in the making of it. It's comfortable and would be an easy piece to throw on in the summer. Perhaps a little summer blazer would work or over a bathing suit. I ordered an xs and returned it for a small. xs fit but I want it to be a little looser. I'm 5'2 & 120lbs, 27 waist."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Gold Coast One Piece
Name:
Location:austin
age:26-30
body type:petite
I'm keeping but ...
2.28.2013
"I think the price is way over the top for this item. It is basically a jersy pantsuit and although there are some bias cuts in the tailoring that make it more flattering than a cheaper version, I still don't think the fabric warrants the huge price tag. I am keeping it, because I am lazy and don't feel like looking for another pantsuit, and this one does fit quite well./
the fabric is very soft and lightweight, I ordered an xs at 5'3 and 107 pounds and it fits perfectly... a little snug in the crotch region but nothing crazy. I would go up to a small, but again, I am lazy and I really want to wear this out on the next sunny day. It fits my height and isn't one of the free people things that is made for a 5'9 model.
"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large