Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Retro Classic Sneaker

These suede authentic gola sneakers feature canvas overlays and stitch details. *By Gola *Suede and Canvas Upper, Rubber Sole *Import
overall average rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Customer Reviews for Retro Classic Sneaker
Review 1 for Retro Classic Sneaker
Name:
Location:USA
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
love!
1.5.2012
"these shoes are great! they are true to size, the picture is very accurate and they are comfy! my feet are on the wider side and although these are a little narrow and are a little tight on the sides, they still fit well and are comfortable!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Retro Classic Sneaker
Name:
Location:Plattsburgh, NY
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Love them!
11.8.2011
"Love these shoes! Looks exactly like the picture. I take a size 9 in sneakers and when i received these shoes they were a little tight but after wearing them anyway for a day or two they stretched out and now fit perfectly. Definitely run small and narrow though."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Retro Classic Sneaker
Name:
Location:Newport Beach
age:36-40
body type:slender
Cool and casual
11.8.2011
"Love the shoes. They run really short- not narrow or uncomfortable in any other ways - just should have sized up a full size."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Retro Classic Sneaker
Name:
Location:Rhode Island
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
please restock these in the indigo!!
6.19.2010
"Free People, I love these shoes and I will personally find a slew of people to buy and support you if you restock these in indigo! My friends and I all want a pair. Heck we will start a soccer team and make these shoes a requirement. Please make it possible to sell us these! :)
sincerely, future girls Gola soccer team
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Retro Classic Sneaker
Name:
Location:AL
age:21-25
body type:slender
Sunnydale Cheerleader
6.17.2010
"Such a great pair of sneakers. I always wear a 7 in flats and sneakers and a 6.5 in heels. These are very tight in the toes--I have very narrow feet too--I'm still not for sure if I will keep these."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Retro Classic Sneaker
Name:
Location:Strawberry Fields
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Love these
6.17.2010
"These are so cute. I got the white and took advice from the other reviewers. I went with a 7. I am normally 6 or 6.5 but these feel great since the toe area is so narrow. Free People PLEASE re-stock the indigo those are the ones I wanted but got the white since they weren't in stock in my size. Pretty please!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Retro Classic Sneaker
Name:
Location:North Hollywood, CA
age:21-25
body type:petite
A Retro Sneaker
5.26.2010
"I loved this sneaker the moment I saw it! I loved each and every detail--from the different colored suedes used, to the leather stripes, to the broken in look. Unfortunately, this sneaker really runs small. So I recommend SIZING UP. I was really disappointed. It pinches the toes in the front, though with some time, the sneaker gives way. After which, I have grown to wear it all the time!"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Retro Classic Sneaker
Name:
Location:New York
age:26-30
body type:curvy
cute - but not the most comfortable
5.2.2010
"so at first i was really upset because my toes didn't seem to fit inside the sneaker, and as a gola fan, i was surprised since they tend to run long and i know my size. but they did kinda give after a while, but they are not the most comfortable in the front, and of course there is no support. but they're cute with skirts and are pretty unique."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Retro Classic Sneaker
Name:
Location:Portland, OR
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
sizing
4.3.2010
"I bought them the same size as another pair of Gola sneakers that I have, but they were easily a size smaller than that. You can't return them in the store and you have pay the return postage as well (they take it off of your return money)."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Retro Classic Sneaker
Name:
Location:Florida
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
GREAT Spring Sneaker!
3.19.2010
"I love these sneakers! They are very low profile, feel like they've already been broken in and are perfect for spring. They fit very true to size so order your correct shoe size. At first I thought the toe was a little narrow, but the suede on the toe is really flexible so it opened up after a few minutes. I got the white and adore the color contrast in the suede and canvas parts of the shoe. Definitely a must have for spring!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large