Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Spanish Lace Priscilla Dress

Beautiful lace body-conscious mini dress with scalloped hems. 3/4-length sleeves. Low scoop back with crisscross straps at upper back. Body is fully lined except for the sleeves. Stretchy fit. *By Nightcap *Shell: 89% Polyamide, 8% Elasthane, 3% Viscose *Lining: 90% Rayon, 10% Lycra *Dry Clean Recommended *Made in the USA Measurements for Size Small: Length: 32 1/2" Bust (all around - relaxed): 28" Waist (all around - relaxed): 23" Sleeve Length: 13"
overall average rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Spanish Lace Priscilla Dress
Review 1 for Spanish Lace Priscilla Dress
Name:
Location:Toronto
age:21-25
body type:petite
I Love this dress
3.22.2013
"I didn't bother reading anyone's review for this dress before purchasing the dress, I just knew that I had to have to it. It's a beautiful dress, and I recommend to everyone. I wore on New Year's eve, and everyone complemented me. The fabric is soft, and the dress size is true to it's size. I say 10 stars!!!"
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb3.25.2013
It looks beautiful on you! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Spanish Lace Priscilla Dress
Name:
Location:Philadelphia, PA
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
LOVE
1.24.2013
"This dress is beautifully made. It fits perfect and is just so cute, understated sexy with the low back. I can't wait to wear it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Spanish Lace Priscilla Dress
Name:
Location:new york
age:26-30
body type:curvy
love this dress
1.9.2013
"This dress is amazing I am 5"2 135 pounds I decided to purchase the medium. Fit in the front is perfect the back is a little loose but it doesnt take away from the dress. I love everything about this dress cant wait to wear it out."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Spanish Lace Priscilla Dress
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:26-30
body type:slender
So happy with this foxy little dress!
12.8.2012
"Recently purchased the cream color on sale price (which was reasonable) & was hesitant because of other mixed reviews. Boy, am I glad I didn't listen! This dress is gorgeous! Like other reviewers said the color is more of a blush/pinkish tone, but I actually prefer it to color depicted in the picture. I also found it fit really well. The back is S-E-X-Y! The back scooped down lower than pictured, definitely a little more revealing than I expected but it works because the front is very modest. It is longer on me than the model but I am also much shorter than the model. I'm 5'7" 115 with a long torso and the XS fit was perfect. It is a bodycon but because the fabric is lacey & textured, it is very forgiving. Definitely recommend if you're on the fence with this one. You won't regret it!"
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Spanish Lace Priscilla Dress
Name:
Location:Sydney, Australia
age:41-45
body type:hourglass
Yummy mummy!
12.7.2012
"This is what my friends called me when they saw me in this dress! I never had much luck with the really low back FP tops but decided to take a chance with this dress since it was on sale. Glad I did! I got my usual XS and as usual with the FP low-back items, the sides gaped out perhaps because I am too thin in the torso?? Anyway, I took it to the tailor and got it taken in at the sides. The alteration is not visible on the black fabric and now it fits me like a glove!!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Spanish Lace Priscilla Dress
Name:
Location:scottsdale
age:14-20
body type:slender
Beautiful!
12.6.2012
"I ordered this dress in an XS pale pink. It is gorgeously made. I love how the hem is scalloped. Overall, a great dress with great fit."
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Spanish Lace Priscilla Dress
Name:
Location:Pasadena, CA
age:26-30
body type:petite
Cute and dressy
11.16.2012
"I fell in love with this dress the moment I saw it. It fits true to size. The material is great quality, I got it in black. I am petite (5'03". 100 lbs) and the XS fits great. I like the front a lot and combined with the back, it gives it a dressy, elegant look. The dress comes down to a bit under my thigh. With the material it slides a bit up so it hits mid thigh. Great length. Totally recommend it. I read other reviews that if you are petite, this dress is not for you. I did not have the problem of the opening on the sides."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Spanish Lace Priscilla Dress
Name:
Location:New York
age:21-25
body type:petite
My favorite dress
11.11.2012
"I absolutely loved this dress when i saw it online and immediately ordered it when it went on-sale. The dress was absolutely gorgeous and is ; it clings perfectly and the lace pattern is gorgeous-its my favorite dress of all time. Other reviews said the back is a little loose, but if you have a longer upper body like me it will be an amazing fit."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for Spanish Lace Priscilla Dress
Name:
Location:New york
age:21-25
body type:slender
Beautiful black backless dress
11.8.2012
"I am 5'6 and 100lbs and bought this dress in black, size xs. It is just the tiniest bit shorter than I would personally like but otherwise a beautifully fitted backless dress. I took off one star because the bottom edges flare out a bit. I am in love with the sleeves."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Spanish Lace Priscilla Dress
Name:
Location:Texas
age:14-20
body type:athletic
LOVED IT
10.24.2012
"I love love love this dress. I'm 5'8 and 119 pounds. I ordered the nude in a small. The back was a little loose at the bottom but I used fashion tape and it worked great. It was the perfect length on me, but if you are on the short side it might be a little long. Keep in mind you can't wear spanx because it's backless, I bloat easily so I just had to watch what I ate. Also, the nude, like people said, was a little pinkish, but I liked it better that way. I wore black heels and didn't feel washed out."
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Spanish Lace Priscilla Dress
Name:
Location:va
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Fantastic dress
10.18.2012
"I'm 5'6" and 120 pounds, like the other reviewer, and this dress also worked really well for me. I got the black in a size small, and I love it! It's beautiful and fits well. There is a little looseness in the back, but its not a big problem. If you're short, this dress is not for you."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Spanish Lace Priscilla Dress
Name:
Location:Orange County, California
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Worked Beautifully For Me
9.28.2012
"This dress is GORGEOUS in person. The quality is amazing and the open back is super sexy. I personally did not have any of the problems that the other reviews had but that may be because I have a very long torso. I am 5'6 and 119 pounds and I bought the small in the teal. Again...gorgeous!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Spanish Lace Priscilla Dress
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:26-30
body type:petite
Super disappointed ;(
7.20.2012
"I wanted to LOVE this dress. I love FP and have always had luck with their dresses. I bought this in nude knowing it would be a light pink. I am petite and 5"3 and loved the high neckline in the front, the lace arms and the length was just right on me - short but not too short (I have long legs). But the back gaped in the sides, so unless you have a long torso (or you are tall like the other post said) then this will probably look great on you. I was so disappointed because it's a beautiful dress, and it's hard to find sexy backless dresses. I have to return it, and it is extremely pricey too."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Spanish Lace Priscilla Dress
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:21-25
body type:petite
Very disappointing FP dress :(
7.19.2012
"5'2, 98lb, 32b. It has been personally hard finding a fitted FP dress. The low cut on the back made it really roomy so the dress did not fit right. The front was personally too high (covered my collar bones). The length was too long for me-- went almost past my knees-- very unflattering! If the dress doesn't hit your thighs, then you will just look like Peter Pan. Two stars because the color was not nude. It's more dark pink than nude (very upsetting). When I think about it, I'm not really surprised that the dress isn't nude; FP always says that their clothes are a certain color but it always ends up being darker. The combination of the stretchy material and the color of the dress made it look really cheap! :( This was definitely not worth the price. This dress had so much potential from the pictures. If you're tall, then you might have better luck fitting this dress. You will also have to settle for a color that is not really nude. Lastly, good luck trying to fill up the back. You seriously have to have a certain physique so that it won't look too baggy or your skin won't bulge out."
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large