Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Long Sleeve Printed Dropwaist Boho Tunic

Soft knit and woven material tunic with scalloped lace, eyelet and ribbon appliqu at chest. Button enclosure at front. V-neck in front. Woven skirt at bottom is gathered slightly. Elastic at bottom of sleeves. *80% rayon, 20% linen *Hand wash *Import Measurements for size medium: Length: 31 " Chest: 24"
overall average rating:
4.273 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Customer Reviews for Long Sleeve Printed Dropwaist Boho Tunic
Review 1 for Long Sleeve Printed Dropwaist Boho Tunic
Name:
Location:Florida
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Pretty and true to size
12.4.2010
" This top is thin and flowy. I love the curlean blue. Just as pictured and fits just as on the model. Breezy top. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Long Sleeve Printed Dropwaist Boho Tunic
Name:
Location:Montpelier, VT
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Perfect boho tunic
10.19.2010
" There are some issues with the buttons as a curvy (165 lbs) and busty gal (38D) -- I've had to reinforce one that popped (like another reviewer said, one piece of thread is the loop the buttons fit through). Other than that, it's a great value for the sale price, and the fabric is a soft linen blend with cotton details. I like the lace around the neckline, and the shorter banded sleeves show bracelets nicely. I wear this with leggings and skinny jeans and boots. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Long Sleeve Printed Dropwaist Boho Tunic
Name:
Location:Colorado
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
I HAVE SEPARATION ANXIETY WHEN I DON'T WEAR THIS!
10.12.2010
" This is GORGEOUS! I absolutely love it! I was extremely hesitant to get this shirt because i've had some sizing trouble, and there isn't yet a FP store in Colorado. Anyway i'm 5'7.5 and 130 pounds, and i was very close to getting a small but made a last minute decision to buy a medium in and i'm so glad i did. I'm sure a small would have been fine, but the medium is literally perfect, Not to small or too big. Long enough to be a dress or wear with skinny jeans. I am really impressed by how flattering this top is, it's not even remotely maternity-esk. I also couldn't tell if i'd like the fabric from the photo but it's wonderfully soft and it hangs beautifully. The "natural" color is stunning! This is one of my fav free people purchases, and that's saying a lot. I totally suggest it! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Long Sleeve Printed Dropwaist Boho Tunic
Name:
Location:Milwaukee, WI
age:14-20
body type:petite
Sent it back
10.7.2010
" I loved this top in the pictures but when I got it I was disappointed. I'm 5'2" and although I know this is suppose to be big, it was just TOO big (I got an XS). The natural combo colors look awesome and the lace is a nice touch, so I gave it 2 stars for that. But something I found really annoying when I wore it around the house is that the buttons came undone so it would constantly show my bra! The "clasps" for the buttons are just a single piece of thread that threaten to break at any second, not to mention the annoying factor of having to check to see if I was hanging out. So anyway, I ended up sending it back. Not even worth the sale price. Maybe it would work out better for someone else. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Long Sleeve Printed Dropwaist Boho Tunic
Name:
Location:NEW ZEALAND
age:36-40
body type:athletic
NANA TOP
9.30.2010
" this is not nice at all, Im sending back.is really huge and the lace around the colar is very synthetic looking. The buttons dont seem to stay done up either. I thought from other reviews that it may be one of those items that is better when you put it on and wear it in your own way but NO! bummer!! "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Long Sleeve Printed Dropwaist Boho Tunic
Name:
Location:VA
age:14-20
body type:slender
awesome as a fall dress!!!!
9.13.2010
" Its definitely true that the online pictures don't do this piece justice at all. I bought it the other while I was in a FP store and was so excited when I saw the newly marked down price AND one in my size :). I got the "natural" color and its the perfect scheme for fall and goes incredibly well with my worn, brown leather boots. I'm usually an XS/S (5'4"; 117 lbs) depending on the cut, and an XS in this top was long enough for me to wear as a dress (with tights...in case of wind). It also looks just as awesome with skinny jeans as a top!The detailing on the front is so nice, and while it is true that the button loops are flimsy, if one were to break it'd be a simple fix. Overall this is an amazing top and is definitely worth picking one up! "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Long Sleeve Printed Dropwaist Boho Tunic
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:36-40
body type:curvy
Soooo much prettier in person!
9.7.2010
" As with a lot of Free People clothes this tunic is so much prettier in person! I ordered the cerulean (blue) combo and it is just gorgeus in person....the lace and pearl buttons just dont show up that well on the site...but in person are soooo pretty. I am normally a size medium 5"6 and 125lbs and the medium fits perfect with room for layering underneath......and the length is perfect too ....hit just pass by bum and can be worn with leggings or skinny jeans or any jeans really. I LOVE IT! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Long Sleeve Printed Dropwaist Boho Tunic
Name:
Location:connecticut
age:over 45
body type:slender
sooo pretty!!
8.26.2010
" i did not think anything of this in the pics here, really didn't think it was flattering on the model, pretty material though...so yesterday i was in a store and there it was in the light blue- it is really gorgeous in person!! the detailing at the collar, the banding on the arms, the materials are beautiful!- very well made, and i thought it looked great on..planning on wearing with skinny jeans or leggings..i'm a sm- med (32D) and the small fit perfectly...if you're on the fence with this i recommend going for it- you will be pleased how much prettier it is in person! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Long Sleeve Printed Dropwaist Boho Tunic
Name:
Location:Massachusetts
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Beautiful Tunic!
8.6.2010
" I got this tunic in the mail today. I was kind of skeptical at first. I thought it would look like a maternity top. I was surprised when I tried it on. It did not look like a maternity top at all and was actually very flattering. It runs true to size. I am a medium and got the medium. The only things I wish were different on this top is the button loops and the tight band at the upper portion of the sleeves. The loops to put the buttons through are very flimsy and weak. They look like they will break off at any moment. Thye darker colored bands at the upper portion of the sleeves are a little snug and I don't have big arms by any means. Other than that it is a cute top and it's definately a keeper. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Long Sleeve Printed Dropwaist Boho Tunic
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA
age:21-25
body type:slender
My "go to" dress!
8.2.2010
" I tried on in my normal size (xs, I'm 5-6 125lbs) and thought it was a super cute tunic. Then i tried it on in a med with a slip since the neck is super low in a bigger size and I fell in love!!! The darker blue color with a teal slip, black boots- I'M IN LOVE!!!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Long Sleeve Printed Dropwaist Boho Tunic
Name:
Location:san francisco,california
age:14-20
body type:curvy
<3<3<3!
7.27.2010
" Love, love,love this tunic!!! Can be worn as a top or also a dress(at least i was able to because I'm not too tall). I'm 5'4 and 126 lbs and I got my usual small in the baby blue color and am planning on buying the other colors it comes in! Have gotten many compliments on it and would totally recommend it to everyone! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large