Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

5 Pocket Skinny Flare

Distressed 5-pocket mid-rise slim cut flare jeans. Zipper and button fly closure. Rugged, distress marks on denim near front and back pockets. *Cotton, Spandex *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size 28: Waist (all around): 31" Rise: 8" Inseam: 34"
overall average rating:
4.581 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 43
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 20 Answers
Customer Reviews for 5 Pocket Skinny Flare
Review 1 for 5 Pocket Skinny Flare
Name:
Location:NEw Hampshire
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Finally Found Jeans that fit my body type!
1.7.2015
" I am 5'10" with long, slender legs with high hips and a bigger butt. I have always struggled to find jeans that are big enough around the waist (so that they don't squeeze my belly), high enough on my hips (so I don't get plummer's crack or muffin top), and also tight on my legs (usually a bigger waist means too baggy for my legs. The jeans (and other Free people jeans) FIT SO WONDERFULLY! Also, I've been ordering my jeans long, and the Free People long is quite long. With long legs and a 2 inch heel they still drag a bit (which is fine with me). "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for 5 Pocket Skinny Flare
Name:
Location:Gallatin Tennessee
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Finally a flair that fits.
12.27.2014
" This pair of jeans fit perfect. I am 5'3" 135 with athletic body type. Im so over the jeans made for tall girls that have to be altered.A flair altered in length is not a flair its just bad. Thank you Free People please make more of these !! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for 5 Pocket Skinny Flare
Name:
Location:Southern California
age:36-40
body type:petite
LOvE these short flares!!
10.4.2014
" I purchased these in "storm" with the short inseam. For reference I am 5'4 115lbs and they fit perfect. I ordered my usual size 26. I wear them with flip flops. Not too long at all. My first pair of bells & Im in love! Looking to purchase the Super Flares next. The color was a little dingier than on my moniter but I didnt care the fit is great. They snug my bottom & stay put. SO far mine have not stretched with wear much. Thank you FP for making "short" inseams!!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for 5 Pocket Skinny Flare
Name:
Location:Chicago, IL
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Classic
7.26.2014
" I am 5'10 and 150 and it is never easy to find the right pair of jeans that look good from every angle. Well, I have FINALLY found the pair! These jeans are comfortable, and the fit is incredibly flattering. I will be ordering another pair ASAP. My only complaint is that they are very long, even for a tall girl like me. I will have to figure out something for the length because I am tripping over them. But overall fit and style is incredible. Thank you FP! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for 5 Pocket Skinny Flare
Name:
Location:Melbourne
age:31-35
body type:slender
Love these jeans
7.11.2014
" Ooooh, I love these jeans. They've got a nice strong flare and they're fitted over the hips and bottom beautifully. The denim is super soft and strong and I love the colour too. A great fit that sits just above the hips -- none of that sneaky bum crack making an appearance like my other jeans (not Free People brand). A great fit and good quality. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for 5 Pocket Skinny Flare
Name:
Location:NY
age:26-30
body type:petite
:(
6.2.2014
" I loved the way the top portion of these jeans fit. Everything else was a mess....where to begin... they were several inches to long ( I've never had an issue with the short length but these were about 33 inch inseam even the tag says they are short) My second issue was the VERY weird flare at the bottom. It was skinny right to the last few inches and then flared dramatically ( not with a gentle increase in width like the picture shows) Lastly they just came across looking kind of cheap. I had high hopes for these but they will be going back. "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for 5 Pocket Skinny Flare
Name:
Location:New Mexico
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
perfection
3.12.2014
" These are by far my favorite jeans I own now. I ordered my normal 29 L in the Egret wash. They fit perfectly. I thought I may have to take the hem up a little as I did with the pull on kick flare, but the inseam on these are perfect. My inseam is 36" and with a low cowboy boot heel they sit perfectly. I am 5'11", 150lbs for reference. They are super soft and have just enough stretch. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for 5 Pocket Skinny Flare
Name:
Location:midwest
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Dissapointed
3.5.2014
" I got a pair of these earlier this year and they are the most flattering jeans I have ever owned (considering my age that is saying something) I ordered another pair same size, same color with my 15% birthday discount and was very disappointed. They did not feel or fit like the first pair, just loose and blah. Will be returning these and losing my discount. :( "
Response from Free People:By Free People3.6.2014
Hi BarbieHS,

We're sorry to hear that the pants did not work for you. Someone from our team will be in touch shortly to help make this right!

-Free People
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for 5 Pocket Skinny Flare
Name:
Location:Norway
age:21-25
body type:curvy
BEST JEANS
2.17.2014
" I bought the "baja wash" and it's my fave jeans. So comfy and hippie! Beautiful. Maybe buy one size down - they tend to get looser!
Also, I've received so many compliments on this jeans too - so go ahead and buy it! =) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for 5 Pocket Skinny Flare
Name:
Location:DC
age:41-45
body type:slender
Love!
2.5.2014
" Bought these in the Storm color... absolutely love.
I am 5' 6 and about 160lbs... I usually wear size 29 in most jeans such as Hunter, Levi.. but bought a 30... they fit great.. not real tight but by no means loose.. just perfect. I got the regular and they're long... def need heels... one of my favorite pair of jeans... next time I wear, will provide pic if i rem :-)
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for 5 Pocket Skinny Flare
Name:
Location:Lexington, SC
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
excellent fit
2.4.2014
" These fit perfectly and my husband took note. I have his undivided attention whenever I am in his presence with these jeans on. Oh the power... "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for 5 Pocket Skinny Flare
Name:
Location:Mountain View, CA, USA
age:26-30
body type:petite
Sizes inconsistent
1.28.2014
" Let me start off by saying that I love my 26 Short in Egret. It's a perfect fit, from waist to thighs to the length...simply wonderful. I would've given a full 5 stars if I had stopped here...but...
Since I liked it so much, I went and ordered 26 Short in Grove and Storm as well, and those did not turn out well at all.
Storm was not as stretchy as Egret. Too tight around the waistband. Grove was alright around the waist but was almost a whole two inches longer than Egret. The fabric felt different as well; Egret felt thick and stretchy and seemed higher quality compared to the other two. The fabric in Storm was way less stretchy in comparison, while the one in Grove was thinner and kind of scratchy.
Too bad. :( "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for 5 Pocket Skinny Flare
Name:
Location:Vancouver Island Canada
age:over 45
body type:athletic
too bad
1.26.2014
" It was a good thing the jeans they sent were the wrong size. I was sent the shorter version. Having said that, I have narrow hips and thought these jeans would be great, the jean for me was to skinny type with a funny flare. Having sent these back allow me to try the Bambi...keeping my fingers cross they send the right size. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for 5 Pocket Skinny Flare
Name:
Location:toronto
age:over 45
body type:curvy
two jeans same size but not the same size
1.21.2014
" I bought two pairs of this jean both the same size but one regular length and the other short. The short length fit great but the regular length was really tight in my waist, hips and legs. When I put the two pairs up against each other the regular length was definitely smaller even though they were both size 27. I had to return the regular length one. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for 5 Pocket Skinny Flare
Name:
Location:santa barbara
age:over 45
body type:athletic
best fitting jeans for me.
1.7.2014
" so flattering. hugs in all the right places.
very long, so I wear 3" heels with them.
just the right amount of distress without holes.
hits right at the top hips for the most comfy & flattering look.
I also own the skinny relax straight jeans.
will never change to another jean!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for 5 Pocket Skinny Flare
Name:
Location:Savannah, GA
age:26-30
body type:slender
Love em!
12.30.2013
" These Jeans fit great, nice and tight on my lil chicken legs but a great flare at the end. The mid rise is not too high, usually i get low rise but i'm tired of my butt hanging out, this is the perfect rise in my opinion because some mid rise come too high.
My only problem is that I'm slender but i've got a little tummy going on and it was a bit tight there, just incentive to stop being lazy and start my workout routine again.
and FYI Jeans material is very soft and thin...not sure if this is good or bad yet, i'll definitely be washing them with my delicate items and no dryer time "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for 5 Pocket Skinny Flare
Name:
Location:Portland, OR, USA
age:31-35
body type:pear shaped
Staple Jean
12.19.2013
" Just got these today. Super soft, nice sturdy denim jean with just enough flare to be more interesting than a boot cut. Fits really nice. I was thrown by the word "skinny" in the title as I'm not skinny by any means but they are really comfortable and slenderizing. Great jean. I'm 5'8", 160 pounds wearing a 31 with room to move and feel comfortable. Not tight or restricting at all in this size. "
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for 5 Pocket Skinny Flare
Name:
Location:New York
age:21-25
body type:petite
Come back!
11.20.2013
" Please restock these jeans in a size 24 short! I've been waiting months! "
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for 5 Pocket Skinny Flare
Name:
Location:France
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Perfect jeans
11.20.2013
" Really happy with this jeans! Fits perfectly and get lots of compliments :) Nice colour also! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for 5 Pocket Skinny Flare
Name:
Location:missouri
age:over 45
body type:petite
great jean
11.5.2013
" This jean runs true to size for me.
I'm 5'4/120 lbs and I bought the 28. I liked the wash. It fits relaxed through the waist and tailored through the legs. I bought the regular and had to have them shortened. But I would buy another pair if offered in different wash.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 next>>