Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Prey Ankle Boot

Textured leather ankle boot with leather fringe trimming around ankle and buckle strap across front. Low heel. Zips up the inner side. Rubber sole. *Faryl Robin for Free People *Leather Upper *Import *2 3/4" heel height, 11 1/2" opening circumference
overall average rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Prey Ankle Boot
Review 1 for Prey Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:los angeles, california
age:21-25
body type:petite
Stylish ... Even Without Studs
6.23.2013
" These boots are very comfortable and super cute. I bought them in a size 7, I usually wear a 6.5, and they're a little roomy but a shoe insert made them a perfect fit. I'd rather have my boots a bit bigger as opposed to too small. As much as I love these boots, I am bummed out that I found missing studs the 3rd time I wore them.
The studs that give them style are not made to stay, make sure they are screwed in before you walk out the door! "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Prey Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:China
age:21-25
body type:petite
Very nice!
5.25.2013
" I couldn't believe I could get such cute shoes at 70$! So lucky my size is 6~I love the fringe and they are very stylish. Plus, the heel is not too high so I could wear them to anywhere. The black leather is exactly as pictured. The only thing I don't like is the sole, it is a little too hard. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Prey Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:NYC
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Lots prettier in person
4.6.2013
" I saw these on sale and thought I'd give them a try: they are great! Great quality and comfort. Definitively a keeper. Not shiny or distressed but I like them this way. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Prey Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:Spokane
age:over 45
body type:athletic
fun fringe
3.8.2013
" Bought these in black, they are a perfect fit for my size 9, great heel height, not too low or high. The leather is just a little too shiny and perfect, no vintagey look like the photos, but I used a little roughing up technique I do with fine sandpaper and a little oil that made it better, more rustic. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Prey Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:Shell Beach, Pismo Beach, CA 93449, USA
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Great Purchase
3.1.2013
" These are perfect ankle boots. A nice low heal height with cute styling. I got them in black and they are the perfect wardrobe staple. And to get them on sale was the icing on the cake! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Prey Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Very Impressed
2.27.2013
" I had been eyeing these boots, so when they went on sale I snatched them up. I ordered the brown, and they are a dash lighter than as pictured here, but still a kind of faded chocolate brown. The quality of this boot is really nice and durable. Since they only come in whole sizes I had to order a half size up and they do seem a little roomy, but a thick sock takes care of that problem. Super comfortable first time on. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Prey Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:Australia
age:41-45
body type:petite
Boot in black
1.28.2013
" These are really cool looking boots. Just to the top of the ankle so look great with tights. The fringe is quite delicate so it sits very flat. Very comfortable and a true size 7. Really pleased to have them!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Prey Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:PA
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Good quality boots
1.4.2013
" I ordered the black, and I liked that they were shinier than the brown boots. They run a little large, and I ended up returning them because they were a bit big on my foot. I'm usually a 9.5 and didn't know if I should order a 9 or 10. The 10 was much too big and even the 9 seemed a tad big. I was definitely pleased with the quality of the boot--very well-made. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Prey Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:Chicago, IL
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Cute
12.20.2012
" Boot fits true to size. The only thing I have a problem with is that the brown is lighter than the picture. I was disappointed but what can you do. Kept them because they're still cute. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Prey Ankle Boot
Name:
Location:Boston
age:21-25
body type:slender
Great boots!
12.1.2012
" I got these in black and really like them. I am usually a 6 1/2 to 7 so these are true to size. There is even a bit of room for nice thick socks during the winter! The black boots are not shiny as pictured, which initially disappointed me because I wanted shiny black leather. In reality, they are a dull black, much like the brown that is pictured. Given that, the boots have grown on me. After wearing them the first time and feeling how comfortable they are, I am definitely a fan. I've also already gotten many compliments on these boots which is always great. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large