Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

FP ONE Catalina Dress

Patterned gauzy cotton mini tank dress with pleated bottom and colorful beaded neckline. Adjustable straps. Back is stretchy and smocked. Zips up the back. Fully lined. *100% Cotton *Hand Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 29" Bust (all around): 28" Waist (all around): 26" Approx. Strap Length (can be made longer or shorter): 14" *FP One is a collection made with love from India. The collection has been curated from the fine details that India has to offer; embroideries, prints, embellishments, rich colors and fine gauze fabrics. The collection brings a modern twist to old world techniques and creates a line that has a cultured feel with special attention to detail.
overall average rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for FP ONE Catalina Dress
Review 1 for FP ONE Catalina Dress
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:14-20
body type:slender
In love with this dress!
8.20.2012
" I am 5'6" and around 117 lbs. and this dress fits me perfectly in an xs. I was in love as soon as i tried it on at the store. It's very well made ( I had some reservations about the beads because I have bought beaded clothes in the past and have ended up needing to replace the beads on the whole thing) and I have worn it at least half a dozen times without any problems with the semi-loose knit fabric picking or ripping. Overall, I would recommend this dress to anyone. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for FP ONE Catalina Dress
Name:
Location:San Fransisco
age:14-20
body type:slender
Amazing Fit and Look
8.7.2012
" This dress is a staple for the fall. It fits great and the beading detail is so pretty. I read some reviews about how it runs small, but I normally purchase free people clothing in a size small and the small fit fine. All in all, such a great dress. I am so glad I got it!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for FP ONE Catalina Dress
Name:
Location:Manila, Philippines
age:21-25
body type:slender
Very very pretty!
8.6.2012
" This dress is really nice, but it runs small. Be sure to get a size bigger than what you normally get. It's fit around the waist so if you have a little bit of a belly, it might show (so exercise!). I'm 5'3" and I got this in Medium so the skirt part isn't too short for me. All in all, I loooove it! :) "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for FP ONE Catalina Dress
Name:
Location:Florida
age:14-20
body type:slender
So Flattering!
7.30.2012
" It you want to show off a flat tummy this is a great dress to do it in! I have it in blue, the beading at the top is lovely and overall just looks really nice on. Can be dressed up or down a cute dress for many different types of events. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for FP ONE Catalina Dress
Name:
Location:chicago
age:31-35
body type:petite
Lovely Summer Dress
6.19.2012
" I'm 5 feet. Bust 34B. Returned the Black XS since it was a little tight and ordered Small in Black. Nice color. Fits like it was made for me. I ordered the Blue in S because I love this dress so much! I am very happy with my purchase! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for FP ONE Catalina Dress
Name:
Location:Bloomington, IN
age:14-20
body type:curvy
Cute & Unique
6.11.2012
" I wanted this dress from the moment they put it on their facebook page. After awhile I was finally able to get it, but they didn't have a medium so I ordered a large hoping it would fit. I'm really glad I did, because it fits perfectly. Definitely fits more like a medium in my opinion. But I still love it, and I'm now a big FP One fan! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for FP ONE Catalina Dress
Name:
Location:Japan
age:21-25
body type:slender
Cute summery dress<3
6.6.2012
" This dress is very cute! Fit is wonderful. Size XS was out so I went for S and it still fits nicely. The beads are adorable too.
This dress is light so it'll be nice for hot and humid summer.
I'm in love with this dress.
Thank you FP<3
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 8 for FP ONE Catalina Dress
Name:
Location:Washington DC
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Fun and Flirty
6.1.2012
" I am in LOVE with this dress in the red/black option. It's absolutely adorable and super sexy. Pair it with a pair of camel cowboy boots and it will be a hit, I promise. My boyfriend loves it and I can't even tell you how many compliments I get when I go out! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for FP ONE Catalina Dress
Name:
Location:Ohio
age:21-25
body type:petite
Gorgeous Details and Great Fit!
5.27.2012
" This dress caught my eye on a recent trip to my local FP store, and I tried on the blue dress. I decided I didn't need another summer dress at the moment, and I didn't purchase it. However, I couldn't get the dress out of my mind! When I had to exchange an item I'd ordered online, I knew I had to try the dress again. Unfortunately, my local store and the online store were sold out of the blue dress in an XS, so I tried the red instead. I definitely recommend the red; it's just as gorgeous and flattering. The beading at the top is amazing. I purchased the XS (I am a little over 5' and about 90 lbs), and it fits perfectly. Even on me, it's fairly short, so I would suggest that taller ladies size up, especially with the flouncy skirt. There is a little bit of extra material in the torso area that bunches, but it's like that on the models too, and it doesn't look bad. The straps are adjustable which is great and necessary for someone petite like me. Overall, I definitely recommend this dress, and I can't wait to wear it this summer! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 10 for FP ONE Catalina Dress
Name:
Location:center valley
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
omg so freaking short
5.27.2012
" when i tried this dress on you could literally see my buttcheeks in the back. aside from that i don't know if it's because i've gained some weight or what but i found this dress to be very unflattering. since i'm taller (5'11") the waist was really high up making the looser skirt part hit me at a really bad angle. i will be returning this dress asap. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for FP ONE Catalina Dress
Name:
Location:Greenville, SC
age:26-30
body type:slender
Great Waist!
5.23.2012
" You know that annoying bit of spare tire around your waist that it takes 500 crunches a day to keep completely flat?...Well the waist on this dress covers it! The waist hits around my belly button (5'6" 135 lbs) and the bottom of the dress flares out enough to covers any unsightly belly fat. The fabric is really pretty (the blue is especially flattering) and the beading along the neckline isn't cheap looking. Highly recommend! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for FP ONE Catalina Dress
Name:
Location:NC
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Perfect Festival Dress
5.21.2012
" I ADORE this dress. I originally ordered a Small (my usual size - I'm 5' 6.5", 32DDD, 27, 36) However, I had to size up in this dress because it was way too tight in bust and quite short. The Medium fit perfectly. I can't wait to wear this dress with combat boots to Bonnaroo!!!!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for FP ONE Catalina Dress
Name:
Location:Boston
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Adorable!
5.19.2012
" This dress is such a great find! I was trying on many dresses at Free People and saw another girl bring this into a dressing room and knew I had to have it! I ended up buying the dress in the blue (which really looks like a light bluish green) in a size small. I was a little concerned since I have just lost some weight and wasn't sure if the fitted top would be too tight, but it ended up being perfect! The dress is smocked in the back on top and stretches out a bit after wearing for a while. I have a short torso, so the skirt hit me perfectly at my hips, which was my other concern (since I am not very short). The only slight imperfection that I have found is that, since I am a 34C, the dress does squeeze just a little on my chest, but it isn't uncomfortable and is just part of the fit. The beading around the neckline is gorgeous as well and the skirt is floaty, flirty, and fun. Perfectly pleased with my lovely new dress :) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for FP ONE Catalina Dress
Name:
Location:western mountains
age:41-45
body type:slender
CUTE Cute Cute
5.14.2012
" I purchased this dress in blue which i would call a light navy. The fit is true to size and the smocking in the back gives you roominess and comfort. I love the beading and the the layered skirt. The fabric is light and gauzy perfect for hot sticky summer days. I can't wait to wear this dress it's such a fun style and works great with a strapless bra. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for FP ONE Catalina Dress
Name:
Location:Portland, OR
age:31-35
body type:petite
great find
5.8.2012
" I got this dress at my local shop as soon as it came out. I am petite, 5'2" 100lbs and the xs fits perfectly - a bit smaller than the typical FP xs. I have a larger bust and was worried about cleavage, but this is not over the top - I'd say it would work for small or larger chested ladies.
Not too short (on a 5'2" person0 top wear with heels.
Especially good find for the price point.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for FP ONE Catalina Dress
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Really Cute, Just Not On Me
5.6.2012
" This dress is really cute in the red, where as the tea color is beautiful but a bit sheer in the bodice. The length hit around mid-thigh at 5'9". I really liked the ruffly skirt and beaded neckline, but the super fitted torso was not very flattering for my figure. I tend to look best in things that hit at my natural waist, and this hits at the high hip. Translation: this looked like a train wreck in my mid-section, but that is not why I took away a star. On a girl with a more toned tummy than mine, this would be AMAZING. My qualm with this item is whether or not the fabric will hold up. When you look at it closely you can see how loosely woven the fabric is, thus making it easier to snag or rip (ex: FP-one Diani dress). I am a HUGE FP-One lover: it is what drew me to FP in the first place. I am sad to say that I feel the quality of my favorite sub-line has gone down a bit. "
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large