Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cascades Of Ruffles Tunic

Layered and ruffled sheer chiffon tunic tank with faux leather shoulder straps. Top edges are gently frayed. Lined. *100% Polyester Chiffon *Hand Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 21 3/4" Bust (all around): 33" Total Strap Length: 16 1/2"
overall average rating:
4.393 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cascades Of Ruffles Tunic
Review 1 for Cascades Of Ruffles Tunic
Name:
Location:California
age:26-30
body type:petite
be careful with the back strap.. otherwise perfect
12.23.2013
"This is such a fabulous, flattering piece, I love everything about it. Super sexy yet comfortable as a dress and can be worn casually with a cute jacket/over jeans. The only thing you might want to be careful with -- the middle strap in the back. It can easily snap off, as I've seen a number of broken, dangling straps in stores.. luckily I haven't had any issues with it. I am 5'3", 110lbs and XS fits perfectly."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Cascades Of Ruffles Tunic
Name:
Location:Port Jefferson NY
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Overall very pretty
12.5.2013
"I love this tunic! It can be worn as a mini dress or tunic over leggings and shorts. My complaint though is the front of the top comes down very low, and the straps are leather so you cannot adjust it like you would with elastic straps."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Cascades Of Ruffles Tunic
Name:
Location:San Antonio TX
age:41-45
body type:slender
Flirty Fabulous Love it!
11.18.2013
"Wow retyped my review.. I bought the ivory one at the FP store instantly when I saw it! I am 5'4 118 lbs 34B. I wear XS & Small in FP clothes and got this in XS because the Small was a bit too low cut. I wore it with denim cut offs and ankle boots and looked amazing! I just love the flirty flowy ruffles. It's short but u can also wear a thin slipdress under. I went back for the purple one, the strap on that one was weak so I had it fixed. It is a bit lowcut but my strapless didn't show. I wore my purple with tights and lace shorts. I have alot of clothes and always looking for a new look to go out dancing, it's always hard to not reach for these 2. Now I want the black one! For having to fix a weak strap is nothing compared to the fun I've had wearing these. As a previous reviewer stated I agree, this tunic makes you feel like a princess! Worth every cent! Love Love"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 4 for Cascades Of Ruffles Tunic
Name:
Location:Albuquerque
age:over 45
body type:slender
Too bad!
10.4.2013
"I thought this was soooo pretty in the catalog and pictures and loved the material and idea, but in the end I had to send it back cause I just didn't find myself wearing it! I held onto it all summer (got the light blue colore-very pretty!) but I never wore it so I decided to send it back. I did try it on a few times and kept hoping it would magically look good on me, but it never felt right! Made me look like Phyliis Diller with one of her funny costumes! As pretty as the material and ruffles are, it just didn't work. I'm a slender gal with 34c bust. Maybe this is better on tall less busty gals? Oh well I tried!"
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Cascades Of Ruffles Tunic
Name:
Location:Victoria, BC
age:21-25
body type:petite
Gorgeous, but the straps are way too long.
9.27.2013
"I think the model pictures of ivory, black and lilac do the best job of showing how the top sits from the front view. I have a 32AA chest, 5'5", 24/0 waist and the XS is what I bought and is definitely the correct size for me. However, the straps are way too long. I will definitely need to get them altered, but it's worth it because I love the top so much. It's still just too short to wear as a dress IMO, so I just put on a pair of denim cut offs underneath where the bottoms were just barely visible and they looked great! I would not hesitate on buying this top!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Cascades Of Ruffles Tunic
Name:
Location:Texas
age:21-25
body type:petite
Love!
9.13.2013
"I'm 5'3 and petite. I ordered this in a small to wear as a dress and I love it! SO happy I didn't order an XS because it would have been way too short. It's well made and very pretty"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Cascades Of Ruffles Tunic
Name:
Location:Aspen
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Cascades
9.8.2013
"This top is STUNNING! I just saw it in person in white at the FP store in Aspen. i have to admit usually things look much better on the website and then in person I am let down by the fit and fabrics but this is actually more beautiful in person. Its very feminine and the fabric falls really nicely on. I am a true large and the large was great, a little roomy but its meant to be like that. I am 5'4, so on the shorter side, and this could definitely work as a dress for the shorter ladies. Get it, its a great staple in your wardrobe!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Cascades Of Ruffles Tunic
Name:
Location:Home Sweet Home
age:41-45
body type:slender
Cascades of Ruffles Tunic
9.3.2013
"I am 5'9 136 lbs 42 years old and I love this "tunic" however, it's more like a dress and I should have bought the small. I got black and I get tons of compliments. I think I am going to purchase the plum in a small I love it so much!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Cascades Of Ruffles Tunic
Name:
Location:Oklahoma City
age:over 45
body type:petite
Cascades
8.28.2013
"I usually wear a medium but could of gone to a small I think only because it's roomy and straps are long. I'm around 5'3, 130, 36C.
With all the lovely material it's slightly heavy but very pretty. Have the white and black.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Cascades Of Ruffles Tunic
Name:
Location:Maryland
age:36-40
body type:slender
Fun, Pretty, and Workable
8.3.2013
"I am a slim, 5'1", and the straps are so long, it felt like they nearly reached to my belly button, and with no way to adjust them. However, the XS fit perfectly, otherwise, so I took it to my tailor to have him replace the straps with adjustable or ties. Instead, he just shortened the faux leather straps that are already there, so I am hoping that they will hold for a while.
It is a bit sheer, so I won't be wearing it as a dress, but I love wearing it as a tunic over jeans. The ruffles are fun, and I don't feel it makes me look pregnant at all....just girly."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Cascades Of Ruffles Tunic
Name:
Location:New England
age:over 45
body type:slender
Strange fit
7.30.2013
"I was on the line w/ ordering this as the reviews seem very split. I had hoped it would work for me w/ a sm. bust and my height . I went down a size and it still made me look huge and the top ruffle just falls in the wrong place for my bust ( 36B) making me look larger than i am, not a look i want. I have a long torso and thought it would drape well on me instead it looked awkward . The material is lovely but i did not like the leather straps at all and they seem too short/ tight for this otherwise lose, flowing piece. It seems to be a toss up as to who can wear this one , not for me even tho it is very pretty!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Cascades Of Ruffles Tunic
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:31-35
body type:athletic
cheap and big
7.19.2013
"I expect the tunic looks sexy, but first at all it/s too big, second, the ruffles makes it looks even bigger :("
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Cascades Of Ruffles Tunic
Name:
Location:SCOTTSDALE ARIZONA
age:41-45
body type:athletic
LOVE
7.16.2013
"I tried to purchase this top a few months ago in ivory but when I got to my local FP store at the mall they only had a size large left. I tried it anyway, wishing and hoping that it would fit as a dress. Alas!! it did not.When I saw that it was back in stock online I pounced but only had my size (small) in black. So I bought it. I love it. I went with the small taking a chance. I usually like to get medium since Im 34DD and was very concerned about looking "pregnant" or "fat" with all the extra fabric. The small is perfect. Im debating getting the ivory(now back in stock) along with the flower print jeans they're shown with."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Cascades Of Ruffles Tunic
Name:
Location:Ft. lauderdale
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Sad I can't wear it
7.5.2013
"I'm not sure how many stars to give because it's a beautiful dress but I got it awhile ago and unfortunately the medium is way too big for me. I wish I had exchanged it then, especially because I started losing weight . :("
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Cascades Of Ruffles Tunic
Name:
Location:Bucks County Pa
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Loved it toooooo much!
6.10.2013
"I ordered this tunic in tealish color only to be told it was sold out so I did what any girl would do and ordered it in black. Before it could get to me I contacted stores and found it in teal and ivory/wht. Yes, totally obessed. It does run a tad loose which is why I was dissappionted that the cross strap on both my black and teal broke away. I have already had the black fixed once. if it continue I may have it removed. Otherwise I would have given it 5 stars.... Funny storey when I ordered on phone a different top came, loved it too in both white anda mint color....I kept them as they rockedmy look as well. now I have another top to be obessive over... now which one to wear!???"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Cascades Of Ruffles Tunic
Name:
Location:NYC
age:41-45
body type:hourglass
So cute but NOT for anyone with a chest!
6.5.2013
"I wanted to love this, it's so pretty and feminine! BUT I have an hourglass figure and it made me look like I was pregnant- not flattering at all. Back it goes..."
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Cascades Of Ruffles Tunic
Name:
Location:New York
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Whimsical Tunic
5.27.2013
"I originally got this way back when it first came out in ivory. Absolutely fell in love with the light and airy feel of it. I constantly wear it all the time over jeans, shorts, leggings. It looks great as a casual outfit or for a night out on the town. Loved it so much that I got it in the blue too. Tends to run slightly loose but I sized up to a Large since the Medium was tight in the bust. Recommend highly!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 18 for Cascades Of Ruffles Tunic
Name:
Location:toronto, canada
age:21-25
body type:slender
most beautiful top i have ever bought
5.23.2013
"This tunic is amazing! I purchased the ivory colour when it came on the website back in April and it truly is a beautiful top. The ruffle layers are so light and drape beautifully. I would absolutely recommend this top to anyone. It's not long enough to wear as a dress, but it looks great with shorts or a miniskirt! Just be warned the straps are long and are not adjustable so in any doubt about sizing, size down."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 19 for Cascades Of Ruffles Tunic
Name:
Location:Austin
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Whimsical
5.16.2013
"I love pretty much anything with ruffles. The problem though is that since I'm a DD, ruffles add bulk and things tend to look more like maternity clothes. I took a chance with this one and am so happy I did. It's so pretty and not bulky at all. It hangs perfectly and looks so great on! I prefer to wear it as a dress with maybe super short shorts under since the tiers are shorter in places. Scoop this up as soon as you can!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Cascades Of Ruffles Tunic
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:21-25
body type:petite
perfect
4.29.2013
"Absolutely incredible. It's a great, breezy summer piece!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>