Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Scallop Edge Crop

Scallop-edged lace crop top. Ruching at middle bust. Stretchy, elastic fit. *90% Nylon, 10% Spandex *Hand Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 16" Bust (all around): 28" Armhole Drop: 9 3/4"
overall average rating:
4.159 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Scallop Edge Crop
Review 1 for Scallop Edge Crop
Name:
Location:california
age:over 45
body type:petite
straps are slightly long for short people
4.16.2014
"nice and soft fabric.
I am 36 c and petite. I ordered large.
Looks like medium might have been better, as the straps are long and fall right off my shoulder. However, If i put a full form bra under it, straps stay a little better. I was kinda hoping for this piece to be more versatile. For wearing under clothes and with a bra, the large fits sort of.
I got it to wear under work shirt. I tried it in with workshirt and the cap sleeves sort of get in the way, but after careful tucking, it stayed down. as long as I do not move. Lol. Hope this helps you more accurately determine size for you, so you can wear out or under comfortably.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Scallop Edge Crop
Name:
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Perfect for bigger "girls"
4.7.2014
"I bought 2 of these, and they're SO beautiful! And they're stretchy so if you have a larger bust it will fit. I'm a 38D/DD for reference. I didn't wear a bra when I tried them on, so they might be tighter if you want to wear one. They have a stretchy lining fabric in the front, so you don't have to have a bra on , unless you want better support. The straps are stretchy lace, so they're not going to give you much support.
I highly recommend these, they're beautiful!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Scallop Edge Crop
Name:
Location:Carmel, CA
age:21-25
body type:petite
Great going out top
3.14.2014
"I got this top to wear with a black mini skirt when I am going out with friends. I am a 32 C and got a size medium which is a little big on me. Other than that, I love the top and it is exactly what I wanted. So cute and I will definitely be getting more colors in the future!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Scallop Edge Crop
Name:
Location:Florida
age:over 45
body type:curvy
GORGEOUS
3.14.2014
"Wow so delicate and feminine. Looks kind of Victorian. I purchased the black in LG. I Wear 38 C. the fit was a bit loose mostly because the straps seemed too long but I can probably fix that if it doesn't shrink a little first. Would love to get more colors too. This is a must have item!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Scallop Edge Crop
Name:
Location:Manchester, UK
age:26-30
body type:athletic
I adore this top!
3.5.2014
"It arrived in the post today and wow! I love it! I ordered a small after carefully reading reviews. I'm a 32DD and usually wear a small size 6 (UK 10) in free people. I thought the top maybe tight around the chest but it actually fits perfect. I'll definitely buy another colour."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Scallop Edge Crop
Name:
Location:Canada
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Size Down!
1.22.2014
"I was sceptical to order this in an XS since I wear a small in the Galloon Lace Racerback bralette but I'm glad I did. The lace on this one is a lot softer and stretchier. With that being said I love this crop and hope the Plum colour comes back so I can get a second! Just really hoping it doesn't stretch. For reference I'm 5'7" and an 34 A, small chest but broad shoulders.
P.S. super impressed with how quickly this came in the mail, often it can take a while!
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Scallop Edge Crop
Name:
Location:Boston
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Good even for Busty Girls
1.1.2014
"I have more of an athletic body, but 34DD bra size so I was very nervous buying this online but this did wonders for me and my body. Made my boobs look awesome and my midsection was also complimented by it. I got it in yellow and its great for just wearing as a top on a warm day with shorts or layering."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Scallop Edge Crop
Name:
Location:ontario,canada
age:21-25
body type:curvy
"Powder Blue"
12.3.2013
"I purchased the Powder Blue as soon as I saw it released online,but am a bit disappointed with how it looks in person.Online it looks like a pretty,cool toned pastel blue,but in person it is actually much darker,more like a dusty periwinkle.Still very pretty,but I feel like the color is misrepresented on the site.For first time buyers of this piece,I'd definitely recommend you size down,too.I'm a 36D,about 165lbs or so,and purchased a medium,and it's a bit roomy.I might have even been able to get away with a small,which is mind-boggling to me,haha."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Scallop Edge Crop
Name:
Location:Tampa, FL
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
tts
11.19.2013
"I find this true to size. I always have a problem with the sleeves falling down though. However, the bust area fits perfect for me in large. I am a 36 c. The bra has a shelf so it is not a see through bralette. Cute and flirty."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Scallop Edge Crop
Name:
Location:Italy
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Runs large
9.11.2013
"Size it down, I wish I had. The fabric is delicate but not ugly or cheap and the front is not sheer."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Scallop Edge Crop
Name:
Location:South Korea
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Pretty but delicate.
9.4.2013
"Loved the look of this item. Fit is on the larger side, so size down. Also this is quite delicate. I washed this by hand and it pilled already leaving some areas raised and quite noticeable."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
Manina Colorblock Skirt
5 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 12 for Scallop Edge Crop
Name:
Location:Melbourne VIC, Australia
age:26-30
body type:slender
cheap, shiny fabric :(
8.28.2013
"I tend to feel that the more revealing an item is, the better quality it needs to be. Because this shows so much midriff and cleavage, the fact that it's really cheap looking made me look tawdry. The colours are too bright in a way that looks tacky.
Also, the XS was too loose (but I'm only 32a, so...)"
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Scallop Edge Crop
Name:
Location:Dallas
age:26-30
body type:curvy
perfect layering piece
8.28.2013
"I love this lacy crop. It pairs perfectly with so many items from FP. I love wearing it will tank tops, because the scalloped edges peak past the tank. I like the length of the crop too. It hits just about the navel on me, so I don't feel too naked when I'm wearing a shear top. Love it!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Scallop Edge Crop
Name:
Location:Washington
age:over 45
body type:slender
Not what I had hoped for !
8.27.2013
"Disappointed.,Like several other women have stated it came up right under my breasts. Even more depressing was that it had " tugs or pulls " like it had been worn and the material had " caught " on something causing the "pulls " in the material. It showed up very well because it's white. Never wear it. Waste of money. :("
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Scallop Edge Crop
Name:
Location:Melbourne Australia
age:over 45
body type:slender
Pretty
8.18.2013
"Nice accessory under dresses and tops. I bought the small in white and ended up giving it to my daughter. Didn't try it on but could tell that I would not be able to wear a bra underneath and the crop would be tight and uncomfortable. I have a 37" bust and probably would have needed a size m even L. I am a small build but big around the rib area. My daughter is 34" and it fit her snug, but comfy. I opted for the more stretchy seamless crop. If you're big up top, I don't think sizing up is going to be an issue with this top."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Scallop Edge Crop
Name:
Location:Florida
age:over 45
body type:athletic
lace crop top
8.3.2013
"This is a great layering piece or can be worn by itself (w/ a bra). It doesn't provide any support, just for decoration. Wish it were a little longer or came in more than one length. I do like it a lot and wear these tops often. Very versatile, I bought 6. Ideal item to have."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
Khyber Obi Belt
2.8 out of 5(9)
 
 
 
FP New Romantics Oldie But A Goodie Skirt
3.7 out of 5(7)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 17 for Scallop Edge Crop
Name:
Location:Pittsburgh
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Seriously the best crop top ever
7.28.2013
"This is the most awesome top ever! The square/sweetheart neckline is universally flattering and the lace adds a little something extra! It does run a little large; I had to get a small and I am 5'7 145 lbs. I am also a 34 C just for reference. Such a versatile top! Can be worn with high waisted shorts, skirts, jeans, pants, etc. Rests about an inch or two above the belly button, but I also have quite a long torso. Got it in black, and considering getting more colors!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 18 for Scallop Edge Crop
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:36-40
body type:petite
Runs large
7.18.2013
"I must be the smallest person to manage to make this top work. If you are petite and skinny like me, with no boobs, you absolutely need to wear this with a push-up bra underneath it. If you do that, this could look amazing and become an essential part of your wardrobe! I am 5'0, 85 lbs, 30A/32AA. The top is unwearable on me without a bra, it just slides too low and doesn't fill out enough. But with a bra, it just barely fits. The lower band doesn't stretch at all, it kinda sits around my body, but I'm happy enough that it isn't flapping around. That said, like I have said for a million other FP items, it would be great if FP considers making XXS for us smaller girls. I have a few style pics uploaded for the petite ladies who wish to have a look at how we can make this work. I would give this 5 stars, but I took one star off for the sizing issue."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Scallop Edge Crop
Name:
Location:virginia
age:14-20
body type:slender
a true necessity
7.14.2013
"this bralette is awesome! it's super comfortable and looks great peeking out from under shirts. it does run large. i'm a 34c and an xs isn't tight. i was weary to get it because of the price but it really is one of the things i wear most. if you're thinking about getting it, do it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Scallop Edge Crop
Name:
Location:san francisco
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
perfect
6.26.2013
"i think this was probably one of the best purchases i've made this year. i'm usually a medium in intimates/close fitting tops but i ordered the small and i'm a 36B and it fits perfectly. I wore it layered over a simple dress, and got lots of compliments from friends! and it's also great with maxi skirts/high waisted bottoms. i loved it so much in black i also ordered another in lilac."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
1 2 3 next>>