Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Seasonal Moon Necklace

Seasonal moon pendant chain-link necklace with mini moon charm and semi-precious stone detailing. Lobster claw clasp closure. Each necklace has a different artwork on it that corresponds to the month. The main pendant or the smaller charms will have the title of the moon on it. The side of each necklace has the real semi-precious birthstone bead that corresponds to the month. Top quality real stones. *Exclusive to Free People
overall average rating:
4.077 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Customer Reviews for Seasonal Moon Necklace
Review 1 for Seasonal Moon Necklace
Name:
Location:Melbourne, Australia
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Cute Statement piece
11.8.2013
"I like this necklace - in fact I'm wearing it now! I feel that it doesn't over crown an outfit but rather, adds a nice accent. I wish there were more of these sorts of necklaces available here at FP!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Seasonal Moon Necklace
Name:
Location:Bellevue, WA
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Looks great with anything
8.22.2013
"Actually, my birthday is in August, but I liked the January necklace shape much more, so I decided to buy it. It actually exceeded my expectations. In my opinion, the piece does not look flimsy or cheap. It is absolutely beautiful and well-made. It has a perfect length, and the right amount of statement to be worn with most anything in my wardrobe. I wear it every day - either alone, or layered, and I couldn't be happier with my purchase. Highly recommended!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Seasonal Moon Necklace
Name:
Location:Vancouver
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Cute, but delicate
8.16.2013
"I bought the may necklace as a gift for a friend. Online this necklace looks a bit more... metallic (?) than in person. The necklace is cute and would be great for layering, but as some others said before me, the chain looks a bit cheap and sorta breakable. However, it has a great design and it's the perfect length!"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Seasonal Moon Necklace
Name:
Location:San Diego
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Nope
7.7.2013
"I was very happy about this necklace when I received it seeing as it's really cute. However, it broke within the first 3 hours of me wearing it. Super disappointing and definitely not worth the price for something that might not even make it through an entire day."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Free People:By Free Peopleweb7.8.2013
We're sorry to hear this! Our team will be in touch to help! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Seasonal Moon Necklace
Name:
Location:Cornwall, UK
age:over 45
body type:athletic
The August moon
7.4.2013
"I bought the August moon necklace because that is the month of my birthday but I would happily have bought any of the others as they are all beautiful and very different. The peridot beads are tiny but they work on this piece adding a lovely, delicate accent to the chain. I love this necklace so much I wear it nearly everyday-it goes beautifully with most of my outfits, luckily. I also find the length of the chain to be just perfect, not too long that the pendant catches on everything! Beautiful."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Seasonal Moon Necklace
Name:
Location:Melbourne Australia
age:41-45
body type:slender
Delicate & Pretty
5.31.2013
"Bought 3 of these and they are so unique and delicate. Highly recommend. Absolutely love them. Great gift idea."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Seasonal Moon Necklace
Name:
Location:Victoria, BC
age:21-25
body type:athletic
October moon
5.28.2013
"This necklace is pretty nice, as someone said before me it does look a little bit cheap but that's more so the chain. That being said, I really like the idea behind it, and it's nice with other brass necklaces."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Seasonal Moon Necklace
Name:
Location:Washington, DC
age:21-25
body type:slender
Perfect Layering Necklace
5.25.2013
"I don't have an enormous drawer-full of jewelry--I try to be particular about the pieces I buy and I like them to have some meaning to them beyond aesthetics. But lately I've been liking the layered look and this necklace allows for that special, personal element, but gives me the versatility of being able to layer it along with my other favorite pieces. Up close there might be something of the gumball-machine look to it but from an average distance it does seem like a nice, medallion-esque accent. Overall I'm happy with it. It was exactly what I expected."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
FP ONE Samba Mix Shirt
4.6 out of 5(20)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 9 for Seasonal Moon Necklace
Name:
Location:Honolulu, HI
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Moonly Marvelous
5.2.2013
"My hubby bought this for me when he was on business in Connecticut. I'm the scorpio it's really cute I like that I'm the travel moon. The little jewel is lovely and the length is nice hits just after your chest. It seems pretty good quality for the price I haven't had any problems."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Seasonal Moon Necklace
Name:
Location:Las Vegas
age:26-30
body type:slender
Seasonal Moon for all...
4.19.2013
"Got the March "Sugar Moon" necklace as a gift. I loved it so much i decided to purchase it for all the women in my family. Makes for a cute gift with a meaningful idea behind it. The stones are quite small but give just the right amount of pop to the necklace. The color of the necklace gives it a vintage feel and this necklace stands great worn alone or can easily be layered with other great jewelry, preferably shorter necklaces. Such a genius idea for a necklace."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Seasonal Moon Necklace
Name:
Location:Stoneham, MA
age:21-25
body type:petite
Love the idea behind these
4.9.2013
"I think this is such a cute necklace, and if you are into astrology and birth meanings, etc it's so much fun! Each necklace has a small semi-precious birth stone, a beautiful charm, and what kind of moon their month represents. Each moon means something different. You can ask anyone at a FP store what each month's moon means! :) Such a cute gift idea!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 12 for Seasonal Moon Necklace
Name:
Location:Canada
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
nice
3.19.2013
"I bought several of these necklaces and they are all very nice. The pendants are not very big, but still stand out either on their own or layered.. The finish is even better in person - a distressed golden shimmer."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Sapphire Globe Necklace
4.9 out of 5(14)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 13 for Seasonal Moon Necklace
Name:
Location:Under Cover of Night
age:over 45
body type:petite
June Honey Moon
3.12.2013
"Cute little necklace for the price. It looks crafty and vintage for what it is. The beads are tiny, but made of real stone. The June pendant reads "Honey Moon" on the back, which is really sweet. The chain is long enough to double up to wear higher around your neck."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large