Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Cashmere Puff Sleeve Cardigan

Super soft cashmere blend cardi with v-neck front. Pockets on either side in the front. Puff sleeves. *Cashmere *Dry Clean *Import Measurements for Size Medium: Length: 29" Chest: 36"
overall average rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Customer Reviews for Cashmere Puff Sleeve Cardigan
Review 1 for Cashmere Puff Sleeve Cardigan
Name:
Location:Palos Verdes
age:14-20
body type:petite
Awesome!
1.20.2011
" My mom got this cardigan as a present and cannot stop wearing it. I want it so badly. It fits true to size and the fabric is to die for. It is super cozy and the ivory/white is beautiful. Definiately one of free people's best! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Cashmere Puff Sleeve Cardigan
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:36-40
body type:petite
A staple for years to come (more color please!)
12.13.2010
" I bought this at my local store in the light cream and the taupe brown. They did not have XS which I normally would have bought but the S didn't overpower me so I bought them and I'm really happy I did. Very slimming fit in a season that everything is big and puffy. I love the long length and wish they made one in black. As it is I love the taupe shade so much but the cream is very practical and looks a tad dressier than the taupe because of the shade. The cashmere is very soft and I think 108 is an excellent deal compared to some of the prices on other sweaters and shirts. Buttons are very unique and made of metal, heavier than normal ones but doesn't drag the front of the sweater down so all is well. The puff sleeves and understated and I don't notice them very much. Probably the most practical purchase on FP right now and it's very feminine and soft. Winner. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Cashmere Puff Sleeve Cardigan
Name:
Location:Seattle, Washington
age:31-35
body type:petite
Divine fit
11.6.2010
" LOVE this. It's so, so soft, but the best part is the size and cut. The problem I have with a lot of FP cardigans is that they're just too big. Being slim and 5'2", I run the risk of drowning in fabric half the time. This one isn't fitted, but it's the closest I've seen in a FP cardigan. It's well-proportioned and the silhouette matches the models'. I ordered an XS and its length perfectly lines up with my size S dresses. Just wish they came in more colors! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Cashmere Puff Sleeve Cardigan
Name:
Location:NYC
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
gotta love it- my new staple
10.24.2010
" this cardigan is even more stunning in person then it is online- the buttons have this beautiful, rustic feel and the fabric- WOW. softest thing i have ever worn in my life. I purchased it in the taupe and it goes with everything.It even looks sexy alone- if you don't wear anything underneath it- I never wanna take it off-worth every cent. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Cashmere Puff Sleeve Cardigan
Name:
Location:NY
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
!!!
10.16.2010
" SO beautiful in person. Fits true to size (but has a loose, laid back fit), and is longer than the typical cardigan (it just covers my tush). I got the red and it's GORGEOUS. However, this sweater will pull if you're working or not handling it with care (I work at FP and my manager wore this to work and it wore so poorly, so I'm being very careful with it). It's a beautiful, soft cashmere and so well priced for what you're getting. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Cashmere Puff Sleeve Cardigan
Name:
Location:ft. worth TX
age:26-30
body type:slender
LOVES IT
10.2.2010
" i ordered a small in mauve the first time around, but sent it back for an xs & im def. keeping it!! it does run wide! im 5'4'' 105lbs & wear a small in everything, but small in this swallowed me. i didnt want it to hug me, or swallow me.. i wanted it to be a 'not trying but very flattering easy going' fit & thats what it does!.. i suggest ordering a size down. perfect for throwing with jeans, jean shorts, skirts and dresses.. i love that it can be dressed up or down! extremely worth the price!!, material and workmanship is amazing. i love the details in the sleves and ect! great peice that will be in my closet for yeeeeeeears! :) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Cashmere Puff Sleeve Cardigan
Name:
Location:New York, NY
age:26-30
body type:slender
love love love
9.26.2010
" This is a fantastic grandpa sweater and a great price considering it's cashmere. The red was by far my favorite bc the color really pops, but the brown was very pretty as well. I also like the shoulder hem as it gives this sweater a lil extra style. Definitely stick with your true size on this one, especially if you are petite like me and don't want it to be too oversized. Looking forward to wearing and layering with this througout the fall and winter. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Cashmere Puff Sleeve Cardigan
Name:
Location:Southern California
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
The Red Makes It
9.25.2010
" The other colors are nice, but the red? Out of this world adorable. It's such a great red, a true red with enough blue undertones for it to be flattering on almost anyone. I love the slightly puffed sleeves. They elevate it a bit without making it too fussy or girly. Just the right amount of detail. The drape on this is nice and it's true to size for a boyfriend-y, a-line shape cardigan. Slightly larger but I'm going to say TTS because it's supposed to be that way. Plenty of room to layer, but not at all messy. The cashmere isn't super soft, but for what you pay for, it's not bad. It's slightly scratchy on the arms, unlike most super high quality cashmere, but that would likely run hundreds of dollars more. This is a great price for a year round staple. I'm very happy with my purchase. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Calluna Lace Tank
4.2 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 9 for Cashmere Puff Sleeve Cardigan
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Perfect Cardigan
9.24.2010
" This cardigan is beautiful. i expected the sleeves to fit snug, as most cardigans do on me, but the small is surprisingly roomy. Softest cardigan ive ever owned. the brown looks good with everything. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Cashmere Puff Sleeve Cardigan
Name:
Location:.............
age:14-20
body type:curvy
Lovely Cashmere for a Lovely Price!
9.17.2010
" This a wonderful cashmere cardigan--it has become an essential in my closet this month. I purchased the taupe (the best color in person in my opinion!) in a small (130 lbs, 5'6). This sweater goes with literally everything I own and I find myself throwing it on over every outfit! The clunky metallic buttons add a great little detail as well as the two useful pockets. I wouldn't say this is top grade cashmere, but it is extremely soft and has YET to pill. I love that the cashmere isn't too thin but it isn't too thick, so it makes it easy for me to layer it with my leather jackets. I also love the price! This is quite inexpensive for a good quality cashmere cardigan! Totally worth the $108! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large