Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Stitch In Time Vest

Multicolor woven fringe vest with fringe trimming all along bottom. Floral printed fabric fringe woven in.
overall average rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Customer Reviews for Stitch In Time Vest
Review 1 for Stitch In Time Vest
Name:
Location:california
age:41-45
body type:athletic
LOVE!
8.27.2013
"this is such a unique piece, one that i will wear for many seasons to come! it is very well-made and worth every dime. i did risk waiting until it went on sale to buy it, but i had my eye on it as soon as it came out. grab one if you can!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Stitch In Time Vest
Name:
Location:Brisbane, Australia
age:31-35
body type:petite
The ultimate boho festival vest
5.14.2013
"WOW! That is all I can say. This is an amazing piece. It is made of that nice, high quality yarn that doesn't stretch, the colours are devine, and the woven in floral fabric stripes are just gorgeous. Fits TTS. Love it!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Stitch In Time Vest
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Classic FP
5.9.2013
"Although I have so many vests already, I have never seen anything quite like this! After seeing it in person, I just couldn't resist. It is so beautiful and unique, it just screams FP to me. The vest looks just as pictured and is very well-made. I ordered my usual size M, but I found that there was too much fabric hanging it the front that it took away from the vest feel. So, I sized down to a S and it was just a bit smaller to rectify the problem. The color combo of this piece is beautiful and it would look great paired with a simple tank or a maxi dress. Overall, I definitely recommend it. It's not a piece you'll ever come across again!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Stitch In Time Vest
Name:
Location:Canada
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
fun
5.9.2013
"The crochet part of this vest is a little bulkier than I expected because the yarn is sweater-weight, but it is a cute and fun addition to my wardrobe. I like to tie it at the front using the strings, and for reference I have a 35" bust and the XS fits around without stretching."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Stitch In Time Vest
Name:
Location:Pittsburgh pa
age:26-30
body type:slender
Love love love it!!!
5.4.2013
"Tried this on and fell in love! It is so unique and well made. The flower print fabric is adorable. Can't wait to wear to a concert this summer! I went down one size and prolly could have gone down one more but I wanted it a little roomy!!! But if ur thinking about this one it's def worth the splurge!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Stitch In Time Vest
Name:
Location:USA
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Runs Large
5.3.2013
"Ordered but too big. Size down if you decide to splurge on this cute vest. The only thing I did not like about it was the possibility of it snaggin and catchinh on things. Also not all the fringe is one length. Some longer then others. Mine was definitely long and shorter fringed. Sent back mine. Feel garment is too costly for what you are getting even with the uniquness of it. The material is like a sweater knit material."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Stitch In Time Vest
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
boho hippie must have
4.12.2013
"i think the idea of the vest is really cute, and it was executed quite well, except that it fits a little too big. i normally like my clothes roomy, but this one fits quite wide, and i think it's cuter when it's not too big, so size down. i love the cropped length of the knit part and especially the fringe. the floral fabric intertwined into the vest is a bonus. the color combo of pinks and greys and floral is fantastic."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Stitch In Time Vest
Name:
Location:the south
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Adorable!
4.12.2013
"I love vests, I really do but I have a hard time finding any I really love. When I saw this one I knew it was unique and going to be very sweet in person. I think what made me order was the fabric strips and the coloring. I am glad I gave it a shot. It does run a little big and I could have sized down to an XS but I like that it's loose and can be worn over anything. Perfect little vest for sure. You won't be disappointed."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations