Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Focus On Center Tank

Acid washed tank top with mesh cutout detailing and metal stud and bead embellishment. "V"-neckline in front.
overall average rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Customer Reviews for Focus On Center Tank
Review 1 for Focus On Center Tank
Name:
Location:NJ
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Gorgeous
9.4.2013
" I like my top a little loose, so, while the S fits me just snug, I decided to go with the M. And I am a 36-37 chest and usually wear a size 10-12 or L-XL. The arm holes are a bit too big, so I will have to take them in a little. The beading is beautiful, and the way the shoulders are cut, makes my broad shoulders and back look not as bad as they look in tank tops. Highly recommended, especially at this sale price! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Focus On Center Tank
Name:
Location:New England
age:over 45
body type:slender
A Beauty !
8.23.2013
" Ordered the papaya and am so happy with the color . I have this shirt in the long sleeve version in the blue and loved it so thought i would get the summer version and am totally happy with it. I ordered down 1 size as it does run L as previously stated. This shirt actually has a better drape than the long sleeve one and i will wear it a lot and carry it into the fall season w/ a jacket or sweater or even layer something under it. This one is very see through and i will have to wear a cami . The color and fit are exactly as pictured. Grab this one while on sale ~ "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Focus On Center Tank
Name:
Location:Lewes, DE
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Beautiful but runs large
4.19.2013
" Just received this in the mail today and I absolutely love it! Great quality material and bead work is well done and beautiful. I bought the bay blue color and it is accurate as portrayed in the pictures. The only thing I am unhappy with is it pretty roomy on me. I ordered a size small and it would fit me much better with an x small. Might return for a smaller size. Other than that, beautiful tank with excellent detail work! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Focus On Center Tank
Name:
Location:Tucson, AZ
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
So much detail :)
4.18.2013
" I was over thinking about whether to purchase this top or not but I am so glad I did. I am 5'11 and got this in blue, size small. The only reason I am giving it a 4 instead of 5 is because I received it with a loose dangling bead. I believe for the price of the shirt their should be an inspection so that you aren't sent damaged pieces. However, I did not return it because I wanted to wear it as soon as I got it. It really is a stunning piece and I have received many compliments already. Definitely a head turning top. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Focus On Center Tank
Name:
Location:New England
age:21-25
body type:slender
very pretty but color not exactly accurate
4.15.2013
" i bought this in black, the material is thick and of high quality, the beading is well-done and very beautiful. but mine is more of a washed black color instead of the true black portrayed in the online photos, i personally would've preferred the color in the photos, but anyway i still love it. tuns TTS "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Focus On Center Tank
Name:
Location:West Coast USA
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
OMG I Want All Three!
3.26.2013
" Just got this top today. I ordered a Large and it is a bit big on me. So as I write this I am washing it to see if it draws up any. Will effect the size I order in the other colors. As a previous customer said there are no weird , tight sleaves to deal with. It's a little long on me as I am short but I can make it shorter myself. Love this top! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Focus On Center Tank
Name:
Location:Under Cover of Night
age:over 45
body type:petite
Simply Gorgeous
3.16.2013
" I purchased this top in the Bay Blue color way, and it is beautiful. The images online are close to what I received, but the beadwork has so much more sparkle than the images can capture. The fit is slightly oversized, but very comfortable. The mesh fabric is sheer between the panels of knit fabric, but that will make this top perfect for warm spring and hot summer days. Looks great with shorts, skinnies, and maxi skirts! If you are looking at an XSmall, here are the dimensions of the one I received:
length in front from shoulder seam: 26"
length in back from shoulder seam: 29"
bust all around: 35"
armhole drop: 8 3/4"
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Focus On Center Tank
Name:
Location:Northern California
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Love this!
3.16.2013
" It's very much the same as the Focus on Center top with long sleeves, only better, because those armholes and shoulders weren't made right , although I still love my gray one!(check reviews) So this tank eliminates that problem and is adorable. It fits TTS, but I bought it one side large so that I could layer it over a tee that I could then pull one shoulder of the tee down and show a little shoulder. I bought the Papaya. I also just ordered it in black. I am even considering getting all three colors, as I love layering! All the beadwork is fine on mine, nothing loose. It's just adorable! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large