Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Three Spinners Pullover

Knitted stripe pullover sweater. Nubby knitted style to keep you cozy and chic during the colder months. *70% Acrylic, 30% Wool *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 24" Bust (all around): 42" Sleeve Length: 26"
overall average rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Three Spinners Pullover
Review 1 for Three Spinners Pullover
Name:
Location:Australia
age:21-25
body type:petite
Too many wrongs to make a right
3.8.2013
" I really wanted to love this pullover. I had been umm-ing and ahh-ing about whether to buy it ever since it first came out and finally got it in red when it went on sale. Unfortunately, this pullover was not for me. Despite being fairly petite, this pullover made me look quite wide. I agree that it is more of an A-line fit, but it seems to curve back in towards the hem. The hem hit me at my hips (I am 5"3', 116lb) and made them look larger than they are. Also, the yarn used for the brown stripes is quite thick and creates a raised effect on the red wool. I loved the idea of this but it made the pullover a strange shape because every brown stripe bulged out. Otherwise, the sleeve length was fine and the collar was not too wide. Ultimately, this pullover was just really unflattering on. I wouldn't recommend buying it unless you've had a chance to try it on (unfortunately, I live in Australia)! "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Three Spinners Pullover
Name:
Location:Cali
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Grandma sweater
1.4.2013
" This does not look as good as it does on the model. Looks like an old persons sweater and as someone mentioned, it's boxy. Wore it for an hour and there were fuzz balls forming everywhere. Beautiful red color though and quite warm. I don't like the grayish color tinted yarn of the stripes. Looks like dryer lint. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Three Spinners Pullover
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:petite
Versatile
12.14.2012
" This sweater is a solid buy at a reasonable price, when compared to other fp sweaters. Most similar to it would be at least $148. You can wear it a lot of ways. The model is definitely grunging it up, but it's great for casual friday or wearing with heels, and you can certainly wear any jewelry you want with it.
The yarn detailing has more of a multi-colored look in person. It's just not as sharply evident in the photos. I'd say it's a good buy! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Three Spinners Pullover
Name:
Location:south carolina
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Winter Staple
12.10.2012
" As soon as I saw this sweater I knew I had to have it. The difficult decision was deciding which color to get, but I ended up choosing the alabaster since my husband wasn't on board with the red. Let me tell you, I could not be happier with this gorgeous pullover! It's got an inside out type of look and the woven stripes alternate where one stripe is a bit darker than the other and with a different texture and colors. It really is so neat looking and not like anything else I have ever owned before. It's got that cool, slouchy fit that allows you to layer underneath (I like to put bright tee's underneath that just peek out at the neck for an added pop of color). Goes well with skirts, boy jeans, skinnies, leggings... You really have endless possibilities. Size-wise I found this to be TTS. It's supposed to be oversized and the sleeves are meant to be long. I can see how sizing down might look great too, but I chose to stick with ultra comfort. For reference, I am 5'6", 120 lbs and ordered the small. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Three Spinners Pullover
Name:
Location:Vancouver, BC
age:26-30
body type:slender
New Favorite Sweater
12.6.2012
" This sweater is very warm, soft and breathable. It's the perfect oversized winter sweater. Pair it with comfy jeans and you'll never want to change out of it! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Three Spinners Pullover
Name:
Location:SoCal
age:31-35
body type:petite
worth it
12.2.2012
" Here's the thing, this sweater does not run large. It is just loose cut. The shoulder and sleeve length are a perfect fit and that's what counts in sizing (I'm very petite and it fits fine). Also, it's a pullover so it's meant to be cut this way (you can wear a thinner layer or two under it on a colder day). This is a thicker sweater weight, but it isn't scratchy or stiff, it's just a heavier weight yarn blend. It is about waist length (measurements are given on the details tab). Great buy for the winter! "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Three Spinners Pullover
Name:
Location:Washington, DC
age:21-25
body type:curvy
high quality sweater
11.30.2012
" This has become my staple sweater for this winter. The material is thick, yet the neckline is very flattering. I would say that this sweater fits true to size, but is a loose fit (as shown in the pictures). For me, it is perfect. My only complaint is that I do tend to snag the wrist area on objects, namely zippers. So be careful of that. This may not be a problem for the more graceful among us. That said, I still wear this sweater constantly - pair it with your favorite skinny jeans and boots for an flattering, yet extremely comfortable, look!
Oh, and I wear mine with the lace halter bra in copper, and they look great together, FYI.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Three Spinners Pullover
Name:
Location:Tennessee
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Gorgeous, heavy sweater.
11.27.2012
" This lovely, richly-coloured sweater is roomy and comfortable. It's just a tad bit itchy, and it isn't as slouchy or long as the model makes it seem. Pair with some black skinnies or a black skirt and you've got some instant holiday spirit going on. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Three Spinners Pullover
Name:
Location:Dallas
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Too stiff
11.21.2012
" I don't like ordering online anymore. I got this today and the pics make the sweater look loose and slouchy, but it's quite stiff and doesn't drape irl like it does on the model. :( I also thought the sweater would be longer based on the pics. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE give us model stats! I wouldn't size down, the sweater is loose, but it's supposed to be. I also just wouldn't get this sweater. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Three Spinners Pullover
Name:
Location:L.A.
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Love this Piece
11.14.2012
" As other people stated, the sweater runs roomy, but the picture is very indicative of the fit and how it will look on. The colors are gorgeous in person - I love the metallic detail. It's a fantastic piece for the price. Just be careful of snags. Even if you do however, it's easy to pull the yarn back through and you can't tell. And it looks great with cords. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Three Spinners Pullover
Name:
Location:Canada
age:36-40
body type:curvy
HUGE but nice
11.13.2012
" I recieved this sweater.... after a pretty long wait up here in the great white north. Only to find it was WAY larger than I was hoping. It seemed like a good quality and colour but it is beyond roomy. I am a medium to large build and have a 36 DD chest and the medium was way big. Not to mention that I had to pay $20 to ship it for return (not to mention additional duty - we get the short end of the stick up here in Canada) "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Three Spinners Pullover
Name:
Location:St Joseph, MO, USA
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Cute, Cozy, Comfortable....
11.11.2012
" I tried this on and loved it! It is so comfortable despite it is made of acrylic and wool. I did not realize the material until after tried it on and was reading the care instructions. Sadly I had to pass because of the acrylic and wool mix Was not the least bit itchy however.. So much potential for this piece. Runs a little large. Love it! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Three Spinners Pullover
Name:
Location:Oakland, California
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Amazing sweater
11.9.2012
" Ive worn this once since it arrived on my doorstep a few days ago and I've already received tons of compliments on it. The fit is slightly A-line so its a little loose, but fitted in sleeves and neckline so it doesnt look frumpy. I can't even describe how beautiful the yarns in this sweater are. Each stripe has a slightly different color combination going on. Super warm and cozy. Love "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Three Spinners Pullover
Name:
Location:Switzerland
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Warm, fuzzy style
11.7.2012
" LOVE how this sweater fits. Ordered the white and was so happy about the yarn colors. Fits a little loose but in a stylish way. I ordered a usual medium. BUY IT:D "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Three Spinners Pullover
Name:
Location:Chicago, IL
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Very cute
11.6.2012
" A great sweater for this season. Both colors are true to the picture. I got a x-small on a 5'6 100 pound body and it fits perfectly. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Three Spinners Pullover
Name:
Location:Texas
age:14-20
body type:petite
LOVE
10.31.2012
" This sweater is amazing. At first, I was skeptical about whether or not it would be too large/baggy on my small frame (5'2", 105 lbs) but it fits terrifically. It hits me just above the hips, and the sleeves are a great length rolled a couple times. The fabric, while slightly scratchy (not enough to matter), is nice and warm; I've worn it in 50-60 degree F weather and have been very comfortable. The quality is wonderful and the design is very flattering. I would most definitely recommend this! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Three Spinners Pullover
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Fluffy Soft
10.26.2012
" I was going to purchase this in red, but when I saw the two colors in person I fell in love with the alabaster. It's a nice ivory with charcoal stripes and I like it better than the red which is also nice, but there are varying different colors in addition to the charcoal part of the stripes on the red one so although still cute, I didn't like it as much. I wear a S or M in FP, but since this was an over-sized sweater I went with the small and it has a great loose fit without looking too big. Such a nice, soft, cozy sweater!!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Three Spinners Pullover
Name:
Location:NC
age:21-25
body type:slender
Such an Amazing Sweater!
10.22.2012
" Oh the colors are beautiful and the fit is really comfy. I love this sweater to pieces! It fits true to size and the red color is so lovely. The stripes are a gorgeous contrast and I feel so casual yet amazing in this sweater that I never want to take it off. Bring on the cold! This sweater is going to be a go to this chilly season. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large