Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Calcutta Wrap Sandal

Woven wrap around sandal with mini mirror and tassel detailing at the front. Manmade sole. **Special Note: Shades of colors will vary with each pair, so no two will be exactly alike.
overall average rating:
2.333 out of 5
2.3
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
Customer Reviews for Calcutta Wrap Sandal
Review 1 for Calcutta Wrap Sandal
Name:
Location:Ireland
age:21-25
body type:athletic
disappointed
7.2.2013
"Bought these sandals for my summer holidays. They live up to the pictures as they are just as gorgeous in person. however, they are far too uncomfortable to ever consider wearing. Very disappointed as i was looking forward to wearing them."
Response from Free People:By Free Peopleweb7.2.2013
We're sorry to hear this! If you need any help with a return or exchange we're here! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Calcutta Wrap Sandal
Name:
Location:Burlington, VT
age:21-25
body type:petite
SOO Disappointed!
6.14.2013
"I was so excited about these sandals. I got the black and white and while they did arrive as pictured, they had many other issues. First off, I'm a size 6-6.5 and I ordered a 36 which is supposed to be a 5.5-6. These were over a full size too big. My mom is a size 7 and she slipped one on and it was even too large for her! Maybe just a defect in my particular pair, but other reviews have mentioned similar issues. Next, they are soo uncomfortable to the point of unwearable. Even if these fit I think I would still have had to return them. They rub on sides where the little beads are. It is so painful, and I am no stranger to wearing shoes that are not the best on my feet. Aesthetically they are gorgeous, but it's just not enough to overlook the many, many issues I have with the construction of the shoe itself."
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb6.14.2013
We're sorry these didn't work out - we'll be in touch! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Calcutta Wrap Sandal
Name:
Location:Richmond, VA
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Not as pictured and extremely uncomfortable...
6.3.2013
"So the shoes are completely different from the picture... I purchased the beige and blue and the tassels are neon pink and all messed up. The tassels are all disheveled and little pink strings keep coming off. Also the part that goes between the toes is huge and painful. It seems like a flaw in the shoes not just a defect with the individual pair. I'm really disappointed because they seemed so pretty online and I always associate free people with good quality but they really dropped the ball on these..."
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb6.3.2013
Hi Kaht, we're sorry that you weren't happy with your sandals. We'll be in touch! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Calcutta Wrap Sandal
Name:
Location:Long Beach, CA
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Beige/Blue color not quite as pictured
5.30.2013
"I purchased the beige/blue color and when I received these sandals, instead of yellow/blue pom-poms with a bead in the middle (as shown), there were hot pink tassels. I thought that maybe it came from a different batch so I returned them to the warehouse and asked specifically for the sandals with blue/yellow tassels. What I received was exactly like the first pair (see attached photo). The fit is true to size, a little narrow for my wide feet. These colors do not please me that much so I will return them and get something else for that price."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Calcutta Wrap Sandal
Name:
Location:Manchester, NH
age:21-25
body type:slender
Boho Twinkletoes
5.20.2013
"The online description says manmade sole, textile upper, which is true, but there IS leather on the upper, and very soft leather, at that. The little bells on the straps jingle as you walk and the shoe is incredibly comfortable! It runs a little narrow under the arch of your foot, but it's NOT narrow overall, and the colors are even more vibrant than in the photos. I'd been on the fence about these, but I'm so happy to have bought them!! They'll go with everything from dresses to paint-stained boyfriend jeans."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Calcutta Wrap Sandal
Name:
Location:DC
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Cute!!
5.7.2013
"I am a solid 7 with a wide foot. They are are a little less than a 1/2 size big but if i had gone down to a 36 it would have been too small for me. They are a little on the narrow side but i am still keeping them as they are too cute with the rope detailing. The mini beads by the ankle kind of rub on your back heel a bit but it didn't bother me too much."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large