Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Moonlight Tiers Dress

pTiered chiffon dress with all over metallic detail. Metal mesh embellished neckline. Fully lined. pp 40 Silk, 50 Rayon, 10 Metallicbr Dry Cleanbr ImportedppMeasurements for Size MediumbrLength 30brChest 34 12brWaist 35p
overall average rating:
4.069 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Customer Reviews for Moonlight Tiers Dress
Review 1 for Moonlight Tiers Dress
Name:
Location:California
age:14-20
body type:petite
Perfect Party Dress
7.10.2011
" I got this for an end-of-year banquet, and it's perfection! It's fun and flirty, super comfy, and very flattering (even after a lot of food!) The mesh inside makes it comfortable, and the gold specks are so so cute. It's a tiny bit big for the sizing, but not too bad. Recommend! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Moonlight Tiers Dress
Name:
Location:NYC
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
OMG BEST DRESS EVER~!!
3.23.2010
" I read the previous comments and I was a bit weary about buying this dress, but OMG I am so happy I did! Fits perfectly! I am 5'6 136lbs, with a curvy/hour glassy body. It wasn't too short so I can wear it w/o thighs and it masked my huge bum perfectly!! Also hung off my hips perfectly and did not look boxy! Can't wait to wear it to my Senior Banquet~! Free People FTW =D "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Moonlight Tiers Dress
Name:
Location:california
age:26-30
body type:petite
pretty good
2.20.2010
" I ordered a 0 (being 5'3" 33,24,33) and while it certainly looks nice, it wears more like a flapper dress than it does on the model. She would have to be several inches wider than me all over for a 0 to fit the way it does in the picture and frankly, I think the only place she trumps me in inches is height. Aside from the fit being largish/different from the picture it really is a quite lovely dress. The color and texture is beautiful, though the sparkles are far more delicate than I expected. This is definitely a dry-clean-only or don't-get-it-dirty sort of dress. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Moonlight Tiers Dress
Name:
Location:Ithaca/ Sturbridge
age:14-20
body type:curvy
Beautiful!
2.10.2010
" I absolutely love this dress. My only complaint would be that it falls weird and fits a bit more loosely than I expected. However if I bought the next size down I know it would be far too short. That is just the fit of the dress. The material is beautiful and I cannot wait for warmer weather to wear this piece. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Moonlight Tiers Dress
Name:
Location:Here
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Prom!
2.1.2010
" I got this dress today at the mall as a prom dress. I wanted something totally unique and not really fancy and this was perfect! It looks just like the picture. I'm really about 5'9 and thin, and it fits well, kind of short, and kind of loose, but it will work. I also like that I will be able to wear it other places too. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Moonlight Tiers Dress
Name:
Location:North Idaho
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Just stunning
1.28.2010
" Just got the dress in the mail, it was super fast. Im 5'8 about 140, and I normally wear a 6, but decided to get and 8, and its so comfortable! it has a little room to grow, but still fits super nicely. I would say sizing is right on. Its very flattering and the colors are exactly like the picture. its very light and dainty, perfect to wear formal or casual. Absolutely my new favorite dress. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Moonlight Tiers Dress
Name:
Location:LA
age:14-20
body type:curvy
LOVE LOVE LOVE ♥
1.14.2010
" my best friend just got this for me and i was afraid of it being to short but nothing tights can't fix which i am ordering the same one the model has on.
i love it, this dress JUST MAKES SENSE! its fun flirty and just senational
i loveeee it lovessss it
haha
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Moonlight Tiers Dress
Name:
Location:S. California
age:21-25
body type:petite
Too much fabric
1.11.2010
" This dress is so beautiful in person. What made me return it, however, was that it had too much fabric around the tiered area. It looks very lightweight in the photo, but for some reason, mine was bulky and not as flowy and delicate-looking. I'm really petite (5'2'' 88 lbs), so the XS practically drowned me and didn't hug my body like most FP clothes do. I was really disappointed. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Moonlight Tiers Dress
Name:
Location:New York, NY
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Nice idea
12.30.2009
" I LOVED this dress when I saw it -- the pictures really dont do it justice. However, I was disappointed and only gave it 3 stars because when I tried it on it was just SO short (I'm only 5'3" so nothing is really short on me). It fits true to size other than that. A gorgeous "dress", didnt live up to my expectations. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Moonlight Tiers Dress
Name:
Location:NY
age:14-20
body type:petite
sparkling success!
12.27.2009
" i just bought this today and loved it! it is perfect for a party, or just wearing out. i purchased a size 0 and it was a little short on me (i'm 5' 3.5" and 125lb). the way the ruffles fall requires that i wear tights underneath like the model shown. overall i love this product! it's a gorgeous color and very flattering "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Moonlight Tiers Dress
Name:
Location:NYC
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Pretty!
12.27.2009
" This dress is really pretty. It does run a little big...I am usually a size 6 or 8 but was able to fit into the 4 and still fit loose...I am 138 lbs 5'4 but also those with a large chest beware...i think it may have fit me cause my chest is not that big at all(b cup). I think if i had a bigger chest it would have been snug on top. Overall I love it..and for my height it wasn't short at all...it's a great new years dress. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Moonlight Tiers Dress
Name:
Location:New york, NY
age:14-20
body type:petite
Very Shocked!
12.21.2009
" I was pleasently suprised when i saw this dress at the store however, i thought that it would be a bag over my 5"1' frame but when i tried it on i was shocked with the fit. i loved it! the length was to short on most people but because of my extremely small frame it was perfect. the only thing that makes me mad about the dress today was that i bought it for $148 a few months ago and now im noticing the price is now $138!!!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Moonlight Tiers Dress
Name:
Location:Encino, CA
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Just OK
12.17.2009
" This dress is just okay. I don't think it is anything special at all. It is just as pictured though. I tried it on at the store for fun and I can honestly say there is nothing great about it. But runs true to size and just as pictured. Did not have a problem with it fitting in my chest either. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Moonlight Tiers Dress
Name:
Location:israel
age:21-25
body type:slender
gold
12.14.2009
" just got it in shipment,
beautiful dress all sparkly and gold, love the little gold touches. dont need to wear any neckless. it looks a little big on me (i have the XS) but the dress is very special so the dress outshine any other dress. highly recommended dress.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Moonlight Tiers Dress
Name:
Location:CT
age:14-20
body type:slender
very pretty, but..
12.12.2009
" This dress is beautiful and it is great quality, however the shape is not as flattering as you would expect. the model looks amazing in this dress because she is tall, but if you are short, this dress may not be the prettiest on. I am 5'6'' and I am pretty thin, however the shape of the dress made me look like a christmas tree!! I wish I was able to pull it off bc I love it so! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Moonlight Tiers Dress
Name:
Location:new jersey
age:14-20
body type:slender
LOVE IT
12.3.2009
" this dress is perfect and so pretty. i'm wearing it for my birthday with leggings and boots. the sparkles make it stand out and the fit (for a size 0) is perfect. it is a little short but with leggings its fine. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Moonlight Tiers Dress
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:14-20
body type:slender
Not enough evidence of a human body.
11.22.2009
" Though the top ruffle looks really adorable, accentuating a small bust, the next ruffle down flares out at the waist, adding a little too much bulk. I really think this dress would be a perfect New Years-type dress... but only on a size zero. Sad... "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Moonlight Tiers Dress
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Slightly disappointed
11.22.2009
" This dress looks exactly like it does in the picture, but for some reason it doesn't look all that great on. It's hard to tell if it runs big, or if it is just an unflattering fit, but it made me look kind of boxy. It's also incredibly short, and seeing as I'm 5'11 I'll have to wear a slip under it. I tried it on with the sequin mesh slip that I have in gold, and it looked all right. It's still really pretty though, and once I figure out a bra that I can wear with it (straps show with all my current ones) than I'll give it a shot. It's just not my favorite buy ever. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Moonlight Tiers Dress
Name:
Location:philadelphia
age:31-35
body type:athletic
some good and some not so good
11.20.2009
" great surprises of the dress. first it is stretchy! not the outside, but the lining, thus SUPER comfy!!! and even though super shot, it covers enough that its just a cute mini!!! unfortunately, it is a bit, boxy... it doesnt really hug the middle, like it does on the model, on us girls that have a chest. so it wasnt flattering. the skimming effect really makes the dress looks cute on the model. in order to get that look i would have to get the 2, but then the arms were too small and it didnt sit right up top... "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Moonlight Tiers Dress
Name:
Location:Connecticut
age:14-20
body type:slender
Kind of Blah
11.18.2009
" I was soooo excited to receive this dress in the mail because I have, like, no dresses!! The fabric is stunning, though the fit is roomy! What "broke" the dress for me was the top. It hung all wrong on me and, for such a spectacular dress, it had a kind of lame upper. I ordered the 6, and i'm 5'6'' 130 lbs, and it was roomy, so you have an idea. Also, from the front it made me look more "hippie" than I am. On the whole, the top is not great, and it is not worth $138 to me. Sent it back :( "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>