Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Border Print Bell Bottoms

Handmade printed pull-on bell bottom pants in a rustic color combo. Stretchy elastic waist band. Fabric is lightweight with easygoing stretch. *By Novella Royale *The fabric from each piece is hand cut from recycled fabric, making each piece limited and unique. Reduce. Re-use. Recycle.
overall average rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Border Print Bell Bottoms
Review 1 for Border Print Bell Bottoms
Name:
Location:CA
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Really Disapointing Purchase:( Not Worth the $$$
4.11.2014
"I had been lusting after a pair of these pants for months and finally decided to bite the bullet and purchase them thinking they would be perfect for festival season.
I paid 155$ shipping and tax included.
First the things I loved : The print is really cute. They are very comfortable and could probably sleep in them. Love the high waist.
The Bad: These pants are not for you if you have a butt. Also if you do not have a thigh gap you probably don't want to buy these. I am 5"7 140 lbs and purchases a my usual size medium. Trying them on they do not feel like they're made from quality material :( they feel maybe like a slightly thicker version of leggings with a flare at the bottom.
This to me does not constitute a 155$ price tag. They also shouldn't really be referred to as "bells" because they do not fit like a bell bottom.
My experience with modern bell bottom pants is that they're high waisted, have a fitted feel through the hips, flow through the leg and kick out at the bottom of the pant.
Again, these are kinda just flared leggings.
Also the product arrived in a plain white cardboard box..idk nothing to really excited about there.
I credit NR for their taste in style and I wil look for other future products to possibly purchase. but hope that they rework they're pants to a) make me feel like the pants were worth every penny by fixing the material and fit of the pants and b) consider reworking fits for more body types.
I don't remember Janis Joplin being a size 2 especially given the fact these are lovingly referencing her."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Border Print Bell Bottoms
Name:
Location:IL
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
obsessed
3.23.2014
"I have been swooning over these pants for a few months now. I finally decided to fork over the $$$ for them and I am anything but disappointed. I ordered my regular size small and they are a bit snug in the waist (next pair will order a medium) but they are quite stretchy so its fine. I am 5'7" 130lbs and they are a great length for me. Beware if you are shorter because they will be super long. They are most definitely not a cold weather pant (I live in Illinois) so beware if you live in a cooler climate. They will be perfect for spring/summer, however, because they are so light weight and airy. Every time I wear these bad boys people literally stop me in my tracks to ask about them. My only complaint is that I wish Novella Royale would restock a little more often seeing as many patterns sell out quite quickly and take months to get back in stock. I suppose that makes them more a little more unique and special. Definitely worth the wait."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Border Print Bell Bottoms
Name:
Location:Carmel, CA
age:21-25
body type:petite
Bell Heaven
3.14.2014
"I've been lusting over a pair of Novella's for so long and was extremely excited when FP started carrying prints from the new collection! I found its actually cheaper to buy them here, through FP since shipping is free. I sized up and got them in a medium and they fit well, but I could definitely have gotten a small and been okay too. They are high waisted and extremely long in length (I'm 5'4 and had to cut 2 inches off). These are the comfiest pants you will ever own for sure! So flattering and even though the material is thin, it isn't see through at all. I LOVE these pants and wear them all the time - can't wait to get more when my bank account will allow it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 4 for Border Print Bell Bottoms
Name:
Location:New York
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Beautiful Pants
2.28.2014
"First off, I love Novella Royale!....Their items are unique and gorgeous.Of course their stuff is expensive, but is it worth it to purchase something made in America? Yes. I was hesitant to buy these because they are so pricey. I just bought the Lady Tangier jumpsuit and felt like throwing another $150 out the window. Since I cant wear the jumpsuit until the summer, I needed something equally as awesome to rock right now. Over all the pants fit great. Clearly novella royale sizes run small. I am around 135 lbs and Im 5'4...I went with my gut and got the jumpsuit as a large and that fit great. I got these pants in the medium (which would be my normal size) and they fit as well. They are a little tight around the booty, however they are stretchy so its all good. My only issue with these pants and the jumpsuit is just that they are way to long. I know they probably look great on tall/ slender girls...but not all of us are built like that..I really feel like they should consider making these pants in two lengths. If you have a large behind, size up and get your sewing kit out!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Border Print Bell Bottoms
Name:
Location:Texas
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
nice but a little over priced
2.24.2014
"These pants are really nice but should be half the price of what they are going for. I love the length and the fact that they are somewhat stretchy and flared but other than that not really impressed."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Border Print Bell Bottoms
Name:
Location:Sydney
age:26-30
body type:slender
Blue Chantilly Janice Bells
2.19.2014
"There's a lot of confusion about whether these fit true to size or run small (there is no doubt about them being very long). I found that although I wear a size AU8 in pants (26/27 in denim) the elastic waistband in the size small digs in a bit (not appropriate for crop tops). I can look past it though because tbh I'm happy to wear these with a longer, looser top and maybe tuck the front in a bit to show off the high waist. Elsewhere the fit is right although I will say the fabric is pretty thin (it will exaggerate your curves), and yes, these are pretty much leggings. But for me all the cons are surpassed by the amazing print and how awesome the flares look. I love them."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Border Print Bell Bottoms
Name:
Location:Australia
age:14-20
body type:slender
Soft!!
2.18.2014
"Super soft recycled fabric!
Colour is slightly different to what is shown... but I still love them!!
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Border Print Bell Bottoms
Name:
Location:New York
age:14-20
body type:slender
My new favorite pants!!!!!!
2.17.2014
"ummmm...i love these! I will agree with the other reviews about them feeling like yoga pants. Honestly though that does not bother me! They are so comfortable and very unique. The only thing that was so very slightly annoying was that they were SUPER long.
I'm 5.5" and i had to take them up 2 inches. But that is hardly a big deal!
I could honestly wear these everyday! I plan on buying more colors as soon as possible! LOVE
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Border Print Bell Bottoms
Name:
Location:Fresno, CA
age:21-25
body type:petite
Dreamy
2.17.2014
"After reading a few reviews I decided to give these dreamy pants a chance. I couldn't be MORE happy:) I ordered the Pink Floral Ethnic print in a small and they are so beautiful. I am around 5'2" so I have to pull them way high up my waist since they are really long but with a tall heel they work!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Border Print Bell Bottoms
Name:
Location:NYC
age:14-20
body type:slender
Beautiful!
2.6.2014
"These pants are absolutely gorgeous! However I completely agree with the other reviewer who said they are just "glorified yoga pants" because while they are super soft and comfy they are pretty thin. I don't know if they are worth their hefty price tag but the minute I tried them on I fell in love. I will be keeping these babies in my wardrobe forever. I am 5'7", 125 lbs, with pretty long legs and I got the S. They fit like a glove, also the length is perfect. I merely roll them up a little on the thigh and they just barely touch the floor. I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE these pants!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Border Print Bell Bottoms
Name:
Location:Gent
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Red floral ethnic print
2.6.2014
"I LOVE these pants, honestly. they fit like a glove, not too tight, not too loose, not too long (I'm 5 ft 7) not too short, and with some tights underneath warm enough for a winterday.
They are a bit expensive, but TOTALLY worth the money. I plan on getting other colours..
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Border Print Bell Bottoms
Name:
Location:Arizona
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Gorgeous!
1.28.2014
"Got the new 'red floral ethnic' color and they are absolutely beautiful. Very bright and exactly as pictured. They are a little thin, though I was not surprised based on the rear photo. Based on reviews it looks like there has been some discrepancy with sizing; my usual XS fit great, I feel if I sized up they may not be as form fitting but perhaps slightly less see-through. This really is not an issue though if you wear with a nude thong. Minus 1 star simply because of the price."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Border Print Bell Bottoms
Name:
Location:Jacksonville
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Pretty awesome
1.17.2014
"While these are glorified yoga pants, and if they were structured pants they'd be a dream, the feel kind of works for them. It's laid back and hippie as they should be. They look pretty amazing on. I'm not one who can pull off the high waisted look in these because my hips are very wide but I bought a tank top that's very long in the front and back to go with. (We the free silo top) They are pretty long but I just pulled the material up my leg and throw on a heeled boogied and voila! I think they're made long as to hem them to your perfect length because if they were shorter they would be horrible. I think they are true to size. I'm 5"10 and curvy and normally wear a large anywhere but free people so for those of you that size down in most clothes on free people I'd say get your true size."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Border Print Bell Bottoms
Name:
Location:Irvine, Ca
age:21-25
body type:petite
Most Unique Pants Around
1.16.2014
"These pants are just what you expect for the price; they are lightweight, quality material, amazing design, vibrant color just truly well made. The only problem I have with them is that I'm 5'4 and a normal size small. The Small fit PERFECT all the way through....except the length. Just be aware that a 34 inseam usually translates to Long on different pants/jeans. I knew that going into this purchase though and am super happy with them. Now I just need to get them hemmed! Will most definitely be getting another pair though."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Border Print Bell Bottoms
Name:
Location:Manchester, UK
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Amazing...
1.2.2014
"...These trousers are truly beautiful. I was a little hesitant when I first ordered these trousers. The mixed reviews made me wonder what would actually arrive at my door.
Yes these are smaller than usual. I normally wear a small with Free People, but I went for a medium as I knew they would be stretchy anyway. They fit fine, I could have even gone for a small but they are nice and comfy in the medium.
As for the material it's a lot thicker than I was expecting. Some of the reviews made them sound thin and cheap but actually the material is quite good quality and I don't regret paying the price because they are such amazing pants.
These trousers are very long, they would probably benefit coming in 3 different lengths. I'm 5'8 and will need to get 1-2 inches taken off the bottom but it shouldn't affect the design in anyway.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Border Print Bell Bottoms
Name:
Location:Atlanta
age:31-35
body type:slender
Great pants with a "Flare"
12.29.2013
"These do run small. 5'5" / 105 pds / purchased a size 24 - could probably wear a 25 as well.
I have two different colors in these and love them for festivals and concerts.
They run very very long. I'm 5'5" and took them up about 2 inches and wear a 2 inch heel with them.
I sew so this makes life easy for me and own a machine.
I would take these to a seamstress and have them hemmed if you do not sew.
Wash in a lingerie bag, they are thin. Hang dry. High waisted but you can roll down.
I've had people stop me and ask me where I bought these every time I wear them!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Border Print Bell Bottoms
Name:
Location:new jersey
age:26-30
body type:curvy
not what i expected
11.8.2013
"i love FP and have been shopping here for well over 10 years now. i love that they offer so many flare/bell bottom designs. When i saw these i fell in love, especially being a bit curvy i always love how comfy any of the pull on pants are and how well they fit. with that said, these pants if you notice, are from another brand. i got these and although the pattern is great and so is the overall design, theyre kinda just glorified yoga pants. i can see them being comfy on someone else but my normal go to being a size L wasnt cutting it. i would say not worth the money, but if thats not an issue go for it. i was just disappointed in how tight they fit and how thin the fabric was."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Border Print Bell Bottoms
Name:
Location:Arkansas
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Love, but
9.22.2013
"I am 5'10" and 133 lbs. I am always worried about length with pants online, but these are almost too long, much longer than the model in the picture, who is my height (which doesn't bother me since it's so frustrating almost always having the problem of not long enough). They did fit absolutely perfect when I received them in the mail. However, after a few washes (on cold water, gentle, and air dry) I noticed the color had already faded some on the thighs, knees and butt. They are also very very thin, and need to be worn with a nude thong. They are high wasted, but they are so skin tight and thin it's hard to pull them off with just a crop top. They're super soft and comfortable, even the elastic waist is hardly noticeable. I would wear them as pajama pants if I weren't afraid of the wear thinning them out so much! So I keep them for public. They are impossible to wear with flat sandals, even at my height 5'10". But they look great with brown or black heels, if they are ankle heels. Tall boots show badly around the calves. I guess you could always cut and hem them easily enough if you're shorter. All in all: good pants for tall thin gals."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 19 for Border Print Bell Bottoms
Name:
Location:NJ
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Umm...
9.3.2013
"Beautiful, but not at this price. Honestly, these are really just glorified leggings - very thin, ridiculously long (so add more cha-ching for alteration because even amazon models in 5-inch heels will have to hem these!), and much too high waisted. As much as I love the print, they're going back until they're on sale. Can't justify this price for a pair of mediocre-quality leggings that I have to alter."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Border Print Bell Bottoms
Name:
Location:honolulu, HI
age:41-45
body type:curvy
AMAZE!!!!
7.31.2013
"got these in the mail today, tore the package open and tried them on. O.M.G. they are like the softest pair of pjs you've ever owned only in a fabulous pair of killer bell bottoms! i really am at a loss for words.....super soft and comfy. like leggings with a bell bottom. for reference i am 5'6" approx 135-140lbs and am usually a 28-29/6-8 in jeans and bottoms. they only had ONE pair left when i ordered these and it was the sandstone tangier in a LARGE. i went ahead and took the chance since i was leaning more towards a medium but reviews said they ran a bit on the smaller side. they fit great! i could probably still pull off a medium but i think since the fabric has so much "give" most could go either or. the inseam is a lengthy 36" and since i want to wear them TONIGHT i went ahead and cut 2" off myself, used "Fray" which prevents running/fraying of fabric and then fabric glued the side seams so they don't run either. VOILA!!!! easy peasy, instant and free alterting! they look AMAZING on and off! i am in love!!! ordered 2 more pair from novella royale! :) yay!!!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>