Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Border Print Bell Bottoms

Handmade printed pull-on bell bottom pants in a rustic color combo. Stretchy elastic waist band. Fabric is lightweight with easygoing stretch. *By Novella Royale *The fabric from each piece is hand cut from recycled fabric, making each piece limited and unique. Reduce. Re-use. Recycle.
overall average rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 48
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Border Print Bell Bottoms
Review 1 for Border Print Bell Bottoms
Name:
Location:Long Beach, CA
age:14-20
body type:petite
My favorite pants. by far
7.20.2014
"These pants are amazing!! They fit sooo well and are crazy comfy, just like leggings. I get about a thousand compliments every time I wear them. The only problem is that they are made for very tall people, and I am a short 5'4... But this problem is easily fixed with a pair of heels. :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Border Print Bell Bottoms
Name:
Location:Maine
age:21-25
body type:athletic
IN LOVE
6.28.2014
"These pants may be the most comfortable that I have even worn. I own three pairs right now (the purple and black paisley, the plum tangier, and the ash tangier and I can't wait to get my next pair. If you are iffy about the price, they are definitely worth every penny. Novella Royale is amazing."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 3 for Border Print Bell Bottoms
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Runs small
6.17.2014
"Get tons of compliments on these pants. They are fun, flattering and make my butt look amazing. I am 5'7, 135lbs, with a pretty athletic build. I ordered a small and they fit, but would have rather gone with a medium."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Border Print Bell Bottoms
Name:
Location:Nashville, TN
age:31-35
body type:curvy
GREAT FIND!
6.6.2014
"This material is amazing. Such a slinky, soft cotton and the colors are so vibrant. Love the fit. Runs true to size, but pretty long. Make sure if you are shorter like me (I'm 5'4"), have some platforms on hand and you will be set. Will be ordering more of these!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Border Print Bell Bottoms
Name:
Location:Boulder, Colorado
age:21-25
body type:petite
Love- but just a heads up...
5.29.2014
"I originally ordered these beauties in the red floral ethnic color and they are gorgeous. They're soft, stretchy, and super comfy. The only thing about these though is that they run super long so if you're short (I'm 5'3) you are going to have to get them hemmed which is just something I've accepted I have to do with printed pants like this if I want them to work. I waited to hem them and then FP got the new mustard floral color in, I was really excited for them and decided to exchange my red ones for them because I loved the new colors. However, once they arrived I was a little disappointed because the website makes the colors look much more vibrant than they really are in person. Definitely make sure to look closely at them in the style pics and on the NR website before buying them as they are much more true to the actual colors than the photos on FP. I thought the yellow was going to be more of a true yellow like in the picture but it's actually much more mustard-y and toned down. Also, the orange in the photo looks much more rusty and brownish in person and the blue running through the pants is a lot darker and more saturated than the photo makes them look. It just wasn't what I was expecting and the colors just weren't great on my skin tone, so I decided to go back to the red after all. If you want some comfy, fun printed pants then these are a great option, just be aware that they run really, really long."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Border Print Bell Bottoms
Name:
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Can't speak highly enough
5.25.2014
"When I first got these pants I was somewhat skeptical, like others have said they are made of the same material as yoga pants but for me that makes them great. These pants are super comfy and the multi colored pattern matches everything in my wardrobe. I got the ethnic mustard and I am coming back for the ethnic red as well! I followed what everyone had been saying about them running small and went one size up from normal for me and got the medium. After trying them on I think I definitely could have stuck with my normal size and gotten a small. These are fitting but not skin tight on me so I'm going to keep my medium especially since the small is out of stock anyways. As far as length goes these babies are long! Way longer than shown on the model, I'm 5'10" and they drag on the floor. This is not a complaint though because pants are seriously never long enough for me. If your on the fence get them!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Border Print Bell Bottoms
Name:
Location:Canada
age:26-30
body type:slender
Bell Bottom Royalty
5.24.2014
"I'm 5.6 120 lbs and normally am an XS/S but those sizes were sold out when I went to purchase these gorgeous bells… I went for the medium and they a little bit loose but because the fabric is so stretchy I can still get away with wearing them. Other things to be noted are they are super soft but run very long! Need to get mine hemmed ASAP! I would still recommend this product for sure!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Border Print Bell Bottoms
Name:
Location:Sweden
age:21-25
body type:slender
Comfy!
5.22.2014
"I am so in love with my new bell bottoms! I bought them in size medium (I'm normally small) and they fit perfectly! The fabric is super soft and flowy and I didn't want to take them off when I received my package. They are a bit long so I will hem them up a bit."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Border Print Bell Bottoms
Name:
Location:CA
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Really Disapointing Purchase:( Not Worth the $$$
4.11.2014
"I had been lusting after a pair of these pants for months and finally decided to bite the bullet and purchase them thinking they would be perfect for festival season.
I paid 155$ shipping and tax included.
First the things I loved : The print is really cute. They are very comfortable and could probably sleep in them. Love the high waist.
The Bad: These pants are not for you if you have a butt. Also if you do not have a thigh gap you probably don't want to buy these. I am 5"7 140 lbs and purchases a my usual size medium. Trying them on they do not feel like they're made from quality material :( they feel maybe like a slightly thicker version of leggings with a flare at the bottom.
This to me does not constitute a 155$ price tag. They also shouldn't really be referred to as "bells" because they do not fit like a bell bottom.
My experience with modern bell bottom pants is that they're high waisted, have a fitted feel through the hips, flow through the leg and kick out at the bottom of the pant.
Again, these are kinda just flared leggings.
Also the product arrived in a plain white cardboard box..idk nothing to really excited about there.
I credit NR for their taste in style and I wil look for other future products to possibly purchase. but hope that they rework they're pants to a) make me feel like the pants were worth every penny by fixing the material and fit of the pants and b) consider reworking fits for more body types.
I don't remember Janis Joplin being a size 2 especially given the fact these are lovingly referencing her."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Border Print Bell Bottoms
Name:
Location:IL
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
obsessed
3.23.2014
"I have been swooning over these pants for a few months now. I finally decided to fork over the $$$ for them and I am anything but disappointed. I ordered my regular size small and they are a bit snug in the waist (next pair will order a medium) but they are quite stretchy so its fine. I am 5'7" 130lbs and they are a great length for me. Beware if you are shorter because they will be super long. They are most definitely not a cold weather pant (I live in Illinois) so beware if you live in a cooler climate. They will be perfect for spring/summer, however, because they are so light weight and airy. Every time I wear these bad boys people literally stop me in my tracks to ask about them. My only complaint is that I wish Novella Royale would restock a little more often seeing as many patterns sell out quite quickly and take months to get back in stock. I suppose that makes them more a little more unique and special. Definitely worth the wait."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Border Print Bell Bottoms
Name:
Location:Carmel, CA
age:21-25
body type:petite
Bell Heaven
3.14.2014
"I've been lusting over a pair of Novella's for so long and was extremely excited when FP started carrying prints from the new collection! I found its actually cheaper to buy them here, through FP since shipping is free. I sized up and got them in a medium and they fit well, but I could definitely have gotten a small and been okay too. They are high waisted and extremely long in length (I'm 5'4 and had to cut 2 inches off). These are the comfiest pants you will ever own for sure! So flattering and even though the material is thin, it isn't see through at all. I LOVE these pants and wear them all the time - can't wait to get more when my bank account will allow it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 12 for Border Print Bell Bottoms
Name:
Location:New York
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Beautiful Pants
2.28.2014
"First off, I love Novella Royale!....Their items are unique and gorgeous.Of course their stuff is expensive, but is it worth it to purchase something made in America? Yes. I was hesitant to buy these because they are so pricey. I just bought the Lady Tangier jumpsuit and felt like throwing another $150 out the window. Since I cant wear the jumpsuit until the summer, I needed something equally as awesome to rock right now. Over all the pants fit great. Clearly novella royale sizes run small. I am around 135 lbs and Im 5'4...I went with my gut and got the jumpsuit as a large and that fit great. I got these pants in the medium (which would be my normal size) and they fit as well. They are a little tight around the booty, however they are stretchy so its all good. My only issue with these pants and the jumpsuit is just that they are way to long. I know they probably look great on tall/ slender girls...but not all of us are built like that..I really feel like they should consider making these pants in two lengths. If you have a large behind, size up and get your sewing kit out!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Border Print Bell Bottoms
Name:
Location:Texas
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
nice but a little over priced
2.24.2014
"These pants are really nice but should be half the price of what they are going for. I love the length and the fact that they are somewhat stretchy and flared but other than that not really impressed."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Border Print Bell Bottoms
Name:
Location:Sydney
age:26-30
body type:slender
Blue Chantilly Janice Bells
2.19.2014
"There's a lot of confusion about whether these fit true to size or run small (there is no doubt about them being very long). I found that although I wear a size AU8 in pants (26/27 in denim) the elastic waistband in the size small digs in a bit (not appropriate for crop tops). I can look past it though because tbh I'm happy to wear these with a longer, looser top and maybe tuck the front in a bit to show off the high waist. Elsewhere the fit is right although I will say the fabric is pretty thin (it will exaggerate your curves), and yes, these are pretty much leggings. But for me all the cons are surpassed by the amazing print and how awesome the flares look. I love them."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Border Print Bell Bottoms
Name:
Location:Australia
age:14-20
body type:slender
Soft!!
2.18.2014
"Super soft recycled fabric!
Colour is slightly different to what is shown... but I still love them!!
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Border Print Bell Bottoms
Name:
Location:New York
age:14-20
body type:slender
My new favorite pants!!!!!!
2.17.2014
"ummmm...i love these! I will agree with the other reviews about them feeling like yoga pants. Honestly though that does not bother me! They are so comfortable and very unique. The only thing that was so very slightly annoying was that they were SUPER long.
I'm 5.5" and i had to take them up 2 inches. But that is hardly a big deal!
I could honestly wear these everyday! I plan on buying more colors as soon as possible! LOVE
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Border Print Bell Bottoms
Name:
Location:Fresno, CA
age:21-25
body type:petite
Dreamy
2.17.2014
"After reading a few reviews I decided to give these dreamy pants a chance. I couldn't be MORE happy:) I ordered the Pink Floral Ethnic print in a small and they are so beautiful. I am around 5'2" so I have to pull them way high up my waist since they are really long but with a tall heel they work!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Border Print Bell Bottoms
Name:
Location:NYC
age:14-20
body type:slender
Beautiful!
2.6.2014
"These pants are absolutely gorgeous! However I completely agree with the other reviewer who said they are just "glorified yoga pants" because while they are super soft and comfy they are pretty thin. I don't know if they are worth their hefty price tag but the minute I tried them on I fell in love. I will be keeping these babies in my wardrobe forever. I am 5'7", 125 lbs, with pretty long legs and I got the S. They fit like a glove, also the length is perfect. I merely roll them up a little on the thigh and they just barely touch the floor. I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE these pants!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Border Print Bell Bottoms
Name:
Location:Gent
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Red floral ethnic print
2.6.2014
"I LOVE these pants, honestly. they fit like a glove, not too tight, not too loose, not too long (I'm 5 ft 7) not too short, and with some tights underneath warm enough for a winterday.
They are a bit expensive, but TOTALLY worth the money. I plan on getting other colours..
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Border Print Bell Bottoms
Name:
Location:Arizona
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Gorgeous!
1.28.2014
"Got the new 'red floral ethnic' color and they are absolutely beautiful. Very bright and exactly as pictured. They are a little thin, though I was not surprised based on the rear photo. Based on reviews it looks like there has been some discrepancy with sizing; my usual XS fit great, I feel if I sized up they may not be as form fitting but perhaps slightly less see-through. This really is not an issue though if you wear with a nude thong. Minus 1 star simply because of the price."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 next>>