Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

FP Lace Inset Flare

Pieced denim flares with lace inset along the inseam. Button and zipper fly. Two pockets in the back. *77% cotton, 21% polyester, 2% spandex *Machine wash *Imported *Measurements for Size 28: Inseam: 34 1/4" Rise: 8 1/2"
overall average rating:
4.733 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Customer Reviews for FP Lace Inset Flare
Review 1 for FP Lace Inset Flare
Name:
Location:Boston
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Unique Flares!
3.15.2011
"I love these flares! The lace inset is a great twist. I like that these can be dressed up or down. I went one size up because my normal size was out and they fit perfectly...so maybe they run a little small. They are definitely stretchy. I'm 5'5" and these weren't too long on me. Great purchase :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for FP Lace Inset Flare
Name:
Location:Texas
age:41-45
body type:petite
A Flare Lover's Must!
12.30.2010
"I have always loved pants with the flare leg and these black ones are definitely a must have! They are very flattering and are skinny through the thighs with a nice flare that breaks right under the knee. I take a 27 in most jeans so I would say that these are true to size. They do stretch just a bit throughout the day, but not enough to go 'down' a size. I just love these!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for FP Lace Inset Flare
Name:
Location:Walnut Creek, CA
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
So Bohemian!
12.26.2010
"I love these! They are stretchy, which makes it so that they are not tight at the waist at all. I got my regular FP brand jeans size, and it's like these were made for me! They fit perfectly! The flare on them is very wide, which makes the skinny part at the top even more flattering! I have so many shirts I can wear with these! They are so worth the $128! Get before gone!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for FP Lace Inset Flare
Name:
Location:Florida
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Beautiful!
12.19.2010
"These pants are stretchy and comfortable. They fit true to size. A little bit long, but fits great with heels on. These are beautiful and comfortable. Highly recommend."
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for FP Lace Inset Flare
Name:
Location:Honolulu
age:36-40
body type:petite
one of the prettiest pants I've ever had
12.17.2010
"About the Sizing: My height is 5'1"-5'2" or so, weight is 95 pounds, 32B/C-24-35. I usually wear size 25 for most jeans, 0 at Abercrombie & Fitch, or size 26 jeans at Ralph Lauren black or blue label. This is the first time I tried Free People jeans and size 26 is very tight, especially after the first wash. I have size 26 and they are tighter than Ralph Lauren 26. So my advise will be, order a size or two larger, and wash a couple of times before you decide to hem the length. They shrink quite a bit.
Look: These are the prettiest jeans I've ever seen. Very stylish and extremely sexy. I really love the look.
Material: The material is soft and comfortable, but it shrinks a lot. The inseam is pretty long, but do not shorten it until you wash the pants and see how much they shrink. When you hem the length, just fold and sew but don't cut. I think this material might continuously shrink little bit by little bit after each wash so you might need to keep the length.
Overall: This is definitely the hottest item of the season, I love it so much. These pants are very beautiful and comfortable. The only reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5 is because they shrink a bit too much. But overall, Free People did a great job on this one!
"
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for FP Lace Inset Flare
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
amazing!
12.16.2010
"I am one of those people who never ever EVER buy pants but something about these struck me and I decided on a whim to buy them. They are even better in person and I have been constantly wearing them. They're super comfortable with just the right about of stretch and very flattering even for girls with curvy figures."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for FP Lace Inset Flare
Name:
Location:East Coast
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
INCREDIBLE
12.12.2010
"I LOVE LOVE LOVE these!!!! my new favorite :)
125 lbs 5'5" i ordered a size 27. I have a lean thigh and a large calf and this look great. i love the fact that they hug the upper leg and flare out at the knee. super slimming. the lace seems pretty sturdy. these would looks so good with heels!!! and i love the fact that they are in black, they can be dressed up or down and they go with everything!!!! so wonderful :) makes me remember why this is my favorite store :)
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for FP Lace Inset Flare
Name:
Location:Massachusetts
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
love, in FP pants
12.11.2010
"I love these. I am 5' 6" and 115. These flares are perfect, the black the lace the shape. I am usually a size 26 but I got a 25 and they fit perfectly. They are definitely tight but surprisingly extremely flattering and stretchy. The only possible downside is how wide the lace inset makes the overall flare, its pretty wide but not a deal breaker."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for FP Lace Inset Flare
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:31-35
body type:athletic
AHHHHH MAZING
12.9.2010
"These sexy, black, jeans are ridiculously awesome! Super sexy and form fitting. I would suggest to size down as they (much like most of FP jeans) tend to stretch a size over time. However, I love them so much I am wearing them OUT. Must buy another pair!!! I am 5'1 and 117 WITH a booty. I got junk in the trunk girls and I bought a 26. (I am normally a 27) You will have to get them hemmed but that's par for the course for us shorties."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for FP Lace Inset Flare
Name:
Location:new jersey
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
bizarre proportions
12.9.2010
"I ordered these in a size 26, which is approximately a 2. I am 5'8, 125 lbs, but I imagine that the majority of women ordering a size 26 are substantially shorter. Well, these were bizarrely, freakishly long on me: I would have had to have them hemmed a good 4-5 inches, as you can't really let them drag underfoot without ruining the lace part. I can only imagine their fit model was Gisele Bundchen, the proportions are so surreal.
That having been said, they did fit nicely, but I felt there was a little too much spandex in them, they were really booty-and-thigh hugging like jeggings, before flaring out below the knee. I would have preferred more of a slim-fitting jean with lace insets.
In short: very pretty pants, but unless you're a skinny basketball player who loves the booty-hugging look, these are going to make you scratch your head and go "Hmmmm..." I returned mine."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for FP Lace Inset Flare
Name:
Location:California
age:14-20
body type:petite
time to ditch the skinny jeans
11.29.2010
"I first saw these pants in the winter catalogue and they quickly became my obsession. I bought them in the store in a size 26. I'm 5'3" and 110 ibs and the fit was perfect! these pants are form fitting in all the right ways as well as being super comfortable. I had to get them hemmed a few inches because they run long but the flare is still intact. I wish they came in more colors so I could wear them with everything!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for FP Lace Inset Flare
Name:
Location:berkeley, ca
age:14-20
body type:petite
even better in person
11.21.2010
"the pictures of these jeans online do not do these pants justice. they are extremely form fitting and curve flattering. they make the rear end look great. also-- great to wear with heels. comfortable and stretchy. however, slightly tight in the knees, but bearable for sure. overall gorgeous pants. cant wait to wear them out! i just bought them and im wearing them around the house i love them so much."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for FP Lace Inset Flare
Name:
Location:ohio
age:31-35
body type:athletic
SCORE!
11.15.2010
"Great job on this one fp. these fit like a glove without feeling tight.. GREAT FABRIC! comfy yet body hugging. sexy yet understated. true to size ..Love the seaming details..they make a big difference though you can't really see them in the photos.. much better in person.. AND .. SUPER SLIMMING GALS! TAKE 10LBS OFF YOU. I bought the 29 and the 29 fit perfect. true to size on this one. would LOVE TO SEE THIS ONE IN A DENIM! THANKS FP!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for FP Lace Inset Flare
Name:
Location:so cal
age:41-45
body type:slender
better than I had dared hope
11.11.2010
"I loved this style in the catalog but was afraid it would be too long (I'm 5'3", 110 pounds) or too low rise and wanting to fall off if I didn't wear a belt. These pants are awesome! Just the right stretch to fit comfortably and snugly and really flatter your figure. They are long, but can be hemmed and are cute cute cute cute cute. Maybe my fav Free People pants ever. I may take them up 2 inches or may just wear them with heels. Don't forget the snug part, though. If your thighs are larger than average for your size, they may be tight."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for FP Lace Inset Flare
Name:
Location:colorado
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
awesomely great
11.9.2010
"I have very long legs and I am very hard to shop for with pants but the 31 fit just right. they are long enough and fit just a little loose on the wast but with a belt its great. I love these pants cause my school dress code is all black and no jeans, and these are not considered jeans. i felt so comfortable all day in these pants.
FYI I am 6 feet tall and weigh 130 lb.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large