Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Cutouts In Linen Jacket

Super soft and lightweight linen moto-style jacket. Cutout pattern around around neckline and upper part of jacket in the front and back. Zipper closure at the front.
overall average rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Customer Reviews for Cutouts In Linen Jacket
Review 1 for Cutouts In Linen Jacket
Name:
Location:Toronto, ON
age:21-25
body type:slender
Beautiful Jacket!
8.6.2013
"This jacket is stunning, and very versatile. The details on the back are even more beautiful in person. I got the green colour, I haven't seen the peach so I cant comment on that. I tried on the 2 and also the 4, I didn't see a huge difference between them - either would have worked but I wanted to potentially fit a sweater underneath, so I went with the 4. I'm 5'6, 125."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Cutouts In Linen Jacket
Name:
Location:aspen
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
A must have jacket
6.16.2013
"I recently picked up this lovely jacket at FP Soho and could not be happier I did!! The pictures really don't do the jacket justice; the green color is absolutely gorgeous and gives off a cool almost military sort of vibe. I have already worn it with dresses, lace tops, you name it. I think it's one of those pieces you can wear year round and it will last years. The material is great but it does run slightly on the tight-ish size but there's really no need to size up; choose your normal size and you should be set. I just think the cutouts are delicately beautiful and elegant; and the more simple things you pair this with the better. Love this jacket! Pieces like these are why I love Free People so much."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Cutouts In Linen Jacket
Name:
Location:atlanta
age:over 45
body type:petite
great summer jacket
6.14.2013
"I saw this jacket in a department store and fell in low with it. I usually wear a size 4 jacket. I tried this in a 4 and it was perfect. I'm petite with a 32DD bust and larger arms, so some jackets that fit in the shoulders and body are too tight in the chest and sleeves for me. This jacket is true to size, but cut generously enough so I can actually zip it up (not that I would wear it that way) and wear it over a long-sleeve top. It hits right at the waist in back, a couple of inches lower in front. If you're tall it will probably be quite cropped unless you size up. I got the pink, and it looks just like the online photo. I love the color, although it's not the most flattering on me. I have fair skin and it's almost the same color as me, so I make sure to wear a bright top under it. I love the cutouts in back - perfect for summer. The only negative is that the sleeves are very long and have a tab and large snap on the cuff. When I roll them up, they're pretty bulky and tight on my arms because I have to roll them so many times. I have short arms, so this should not be an issue for most people. Such a cute jacket for cooler summer days. I would definitely recommend it."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Cutouts In Linen Jacket
Name:
Location:WA
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Cropped and cute
5.24.2013
"First off my measurements are 34B and 26 in waist with 35 in hips and I'm 5'5" tall. I'm pretty proportional so wouldn't say that my shoulders are broad but they are pretty defined, let's just say I NEVER need shoulder pads. Also, I have long arms. That being said the jacket is a perfect fit since I am a size 4, and I got a size 4 (sometimes I am a size two, glad I didn't get a 2 in this jacket though). A perfect fit with almost no room for a thicker long sleeve. It's pretty snug around my shoulders when I stretch my arms forward; with no stretch I see how that could be a problem if wearing layers. The sleeves are a perfect fit, not too long or too short. If you like longer sleeves and have long arms like me, I would size up. I found the jacket to be a little more cropped than I expected. I don't care though because I'm really into high-waist jeans. But it is super cropped in the back. I see how someone else might want to size up. If I could do the purchase over again, I'd size up. I'm in love with this jacket though & I'm going to wear it out today so I'm not returning/exchanging. Also the olive green color is exactly the shade of green I thought it would be. It's a keeper!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Cutouts In Linen Jacket
Name:
Location:New York, NY
age:26-30
body type:petite
Peach Worn Linen, Not as Pictured
5.18.2013
"This jacket is more like a crop jacket than it appears in the picture. The color is not soft pink, but a worn-in peach. The material looks like it came out of someone's hamper or from a vintage shop. It's a little difficult to get the front flaps to stay in a motorcycle jacket-like fashion, but I think it's a great summer piece. The cut out detailing on the back is beautiful, it's just more of a worn linen and not as ironed, sturdy or pink as appears in the photo."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Cutouts In Linen Jacket
Name:
Location:chicago
age:41-45
body type:curvy
beware colors are not as pictured!
5.13.2013
"...ok, so initially I got this in 'pale pink,' and it was NOT the gorgeous ballet-slipper color shown, but a dingy blah flesh color - pretty much the EXACT same color as ME - so, back it went in exchange for the tech green color.. which is ALSO not as pictured, and is not the tan/khaki color shown, but a darker, more standard "army green." That's the same color as my eyes, so I think it looks ok on me and I'm keeping it because I like the cutout detail and the fit #I am only 5' tall, and the high waist others may have issues with on this jacket hits me PERFECTLY...#. I'm disappointed because if it had been the ballet pink as shown it would have been a GREAT addition to my spring and summer wardrobe... I'll still wear the army green, but it's way less unusual and cute/sexy, IMO, and it's AMAZINGLY disappointing to have these photos NOT reflect the colors of the actual garments. Come on FP!"
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb5.15.2013
So sorry that you were disappointed in the color that you received -- we'll be sure to look in to this and will be in touch. xoxo
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Cutouts In Linen Jacket
Name:
Location:Boston
age:41-45
body type:petite
LOve this jacket
4.24.2013
"I bought the tech green and love the color and cutouts in the shoulder and back. The color is like a light army green with a shade of taupe in it. I just love the color. I am usuallly a 4 in jackets but I sized up to an 8 because I wanted it more roomy and longer. I also bought the pink in it also. You wont be disappointed in this jacket. So unique with the cutouts."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Cutouts In Linen Jacket
Name:
Location:Tigard,OR
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Too Short
4.19.2013
"This Jacket is cute but much shorter than pictured especially in back."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Cutouts In Linen Jacket
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:over 45
body type:petite
I am keeping it :)
4.16.2013
"I ordered the pale pink, the color is as described by other reviewers, peach/tan. Fits true to size (wear size 2 tops, ordered size 2, fits comfortably), the cut out detailing is as pictured. Looks great. Had no trouble with the snaps. I think that it is a great alternative to the classic denim jacket for a softer look. The color is not what I expected but it works with many outfits, I am definitely keeping mine."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Cutouts In Linen Jacket
Name:
Location:minnesota
age:21-25
body type:curvy
not so good
4.9.2013
"jacket color was not pale pink as i expected it to be. had more of a tan/rose tone. i wanted the pale pink color just like the other reviewer. this color washed my pale skin out. pink tones would have been much better. i found the snaps to be very hard to ...snap. also, a warning for the larger armed.. seems like fp jackets run small in the arm. for me this happened. on the plus side, the cut out back was lovely.but then again the front fell weird ... not as pictured."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Cutouts In Linen Jacket
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:41-45
body type:petite
pale pink is peachy
4.4.2013
"I just got this delivered yesterday. I ordered the pale pink color. It really doen't look like the color in the pictures. It is alot more peachy. I was expecting a more baby pink... not sure i will keep it..."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large