Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

3/4 Sleeve Scandalous Lace Top

Sheer stretch lace top. Boatneck and scalloped trims throughout. * 90% Nylon 10% Spandex * Hand Wash * Imported Measurements for Size Medium: Length:  28" Chest:  30" Waist:  28 1/2"
overall average rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Customer Reviews for 3/4 Sleeve Scandalous Lace Top
Review 1 for 3/4 Sleeve Scandalous Lace Top
Name:
Location:California
age:14-20
body type:petite
Washed black in XS
12.8.2010
" I had been anticipating its arrival ever since I bought it because of all the reviews, I was anxious about the sizing and color. Unlike others, I was hoping it would be a little more forest green (as it seemed online) than it actually was--it's not ebony black but on the brink of a deep charcoal. The size was perfect though. I'm 5'0'', 104 lbs. XS is my usual size and this just fit perfectly. It's really lovely delicate layer. Just wish it were actually a little more green as everyone said it was, oddly enough! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Perfect Paradigm Seamless Tube
4.3 out of 5(142)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 2 for 3/4 Sleeve Scandalous Lace Top
Name:
Location:Kailua, Hawaii
age:over 45
body type:athletic
versatile & feminine
12.7.2010
" sweet under a dress or over a cami. I bought a size XS (5'4" 129 lbs.) and it's a bitt too tight but it still works. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for 3/4 Sleeve Scandalous Lace Top
Name:
Location:TN
age:26-30
body type:petite
Perfect Layering Piece
11.24.2010
" I have the Scandalous lace top long sleeve version in black, gray, and beige that I bought at my local mall. This time I got the peach one and it's so adorable. I love the color, it just flatters my skin color and adds some color to my winter palette. It's just another FP wonderful layering piece. It fits true to size. I'm 34B and I ordered size S and it fits great on its own or even with something underneath. By the way, this is the first time I ordered online and the packaging was great and very fast! Thanks FP!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for 3/4 Sleeve Scandalous Lace Top
Name:
Location:VA
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Nice material
11.18.2010
" This lace top has a very nice feel to it. I bought the orange color which is a lot brighter in person and doesn't have the soft look I was originally going for. I'm a typical size small in the body but with 28DD cup. I felt like this top was a bit loose around the body, although it fit fine in the chest. I still haven't decided whether or not to keep it yet. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for 3/4 Sleeve Scandalous Lace Top
Name:
Location:Boulder
age:14-20
body type:petite
Pretty but Loud
11.6.2010
" I am usually a small in FP and this piece fit like other pieces normally do. This top is very pretty but it is very bright (I got the salmon color) and attention-drawing. The neck has become slightly loose over time but otherwise it's a great top! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for 3/4 Sleeve Scandalous Lace Top
Name:
Location:ct
age:14-20
body type:athletic
nice layering top
10.31.2010
" This top is very cute for layering or by itself. I really like the lace pattern and the sleeve length, but my only concern is that the lace lining the neck is a little loose so it does not lie flat. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for 3/4 Sleeve Scandalous Lace Top
Name:
Location:san jose
age:14-20
body type:petite
runs large
10.25.2010
" I'm 103 lbs, 5'3" and ordered the "washed black" in a small. It was too loose in the arm area, so I had to return it. I was also disappointed that it turned out to be a dark green color! I'd recommend ordering a XS if you're petite like me. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for 3/4 Sleeve Scandalous Lace Top
Name:
Location:Cedar Rapids, Iowa
age:21-25
body type:petite
Tangerine is quite bright!
10.17.2010
" I love the idea of this top...great layering options and the perfect transition for fall. I have the long sleeve Scandalous Lace Top and love it. The neck on this one was a little looser than it was in the same size in the long sleeve. Probably order the same size as you normally would in FP for the 3/4. The tangerine color is very bright, although it looks more soft and peach online. I sent it back since the color washed me out. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for 3/4 Sleeve Scandalous Lace Top
Name:
Location:CA
age:31-35
body type:petite
Be sure to order a size up
10.9.2010
" because they run small. It's very cute otherwise. I normally wear a XS but this XS is sug around the arm and chest area for a petite frame. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for 3/4 Sleeve Scandalous Lace Top
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:26-30
body type:petite
Must-Have Layering Piece!
10.3.2010
" This is one of those tops that you must have in your closet- you can wear it so many ways that it pays for itself after a few wears. I have this in the taupe, which is much darker and grayed down than the picture shows. The fit is true to size and the fabric is soft, not itchy like lace can be. I generally wear an XS or S, and the small fit wonderfully (I am 5'3, 32B). The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because after the first wear there were tiny broken elastic pieces around the armpit. A little soon for that to happen, but otherwise I am happy with the piece. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for 3/4 Sleeve Scandalous Lace Top
Name:
Location:RI
age:21-25
body type:petite
Soo sexy!
9.21.2010
" Casual or dressed up, this top is amazing. I wear it with anything and everything. Sizing is fine and it is nice and stretchy - so comfortable. I love the washed black - it isn't black but who cares! It is gorgeous. I wish there were more colors! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for 3/4 Sleeve Scandalous Lace Top
Name:
Location:washington
age:14-20
body type:petite
amazingggggggg!!
9.12.2010
" loved everything bout it!! such a delicate and girly shirt thats comfortable (not itchy) and flattering! i do gymnastics and it really shows off my abs. wouldnt recommend it if you've gots a belly. my new favorite shirt! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for 3/4 Sleeve Scandalous Lace Top
Name:
Location:Philly
age:36-40
body type:slender
Like it
9.6.2010
" Will be a great top for layering! Great for those tops that come too low at bustline or for adding a little lace underneath an outfit. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for 3/4 Sleeve Scandalous Lace Top
Name:
Location:saint louis
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
not keen on sleeve length
9.3.2010
" i was not a fan of the arm length and sent back. but thats my issue...the top was very pretty. i guess i am a long sleeve, 3/4 length or tank kind of gal. this length just seemed to look odd. loved the taupe color. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for 3/4 Sleeve Scandalous Lace Top
Name:
Location:ny
age:26-30
body type:petite
okay
8.23.2010
" Should have done a different color, the black is not really all that black, its a little snug but for the price im keeping it. Get a size larger . Im in my late 20's and usually a small and it was a bit too snug all over "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for 3/4 Sleeve Scandalous Lace Top
Name:
Location:DC area
age:14-20
body type:petite
Money well spent!
8.20.2010
" The reason why I gave this product 4 stars is because the color I bought(taupe) turned out darker. It's still nice, and I love to wear it out. I would just like to point out that these pictures are a little misleading, color wise. The size fit well I thought, fits snug, but comfortable. Great for layering! Awesome price! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for 3/4 Sleeve Scandalous Lace Top
Name:
Location:Oklahoma
age:14-20
body type:slender
gorgeous!
8.19.2010
" I ordered this in the washed black colour and it is beautiful! I love how the trim is a darker shade than the rest of the shirt. I am 5'4 and 120 pounds and got the medium. My only complaint is that the shirt is long and sizing down isn't a good idea because it already fits tightly. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for 3/4 Sleeve Scandalous Lace Top
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:36-40
body type:curvy
Cute but tight!
8.19.2010
" I got the ivory....a very pretty color and pretty top that will be great for layering...however, it does run small! I bought my normal size medium and it barely fits over my 36D bust. I will use it strictly as a layering piece for UNDER sweaters, blazers, etc. because it is way too snug to put anything underneath. "
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for 3/4 Sleeve Scandalous Lace Top
Name:
Location:Broomfield, CO
age:31-35
body type:slender
Stylish Top
8.18.2010
" This top is fantastic--I bought it in all the colors offered! It seemed to run on the smaller side, though; I'm about 5'4" and 115lbs, and the medium is a pretty snug fit. But, that's the only down side in my opinion. The versatility of this top is worth it--it looks great with jeans, or a fancy skirt, layered with a cardigan, or plain. I whole-heartedly recommend it to anyone who likes a little pizazz in their wardrobe. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for 3/4 Sleeve Scandalous Lace Top
Name:
Location:cambridge, ma
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Very Pretty in White
8.15.2010
" In the white this is a pretty lace top. The fit worked for me. It is form fitting; I am between S and M, got the S, it is not loose, but I am able to layer the Racerback Lace Cami in S (any color!) under it. I also really like the sleeve length, not short, not long, which makes it just a nice top to wear. It will layer very well under a blazer, cardigan, other tops and dresses for work or for play. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Racerback Lace Cami
3.8 out of 5(20)
 
 
 
 
 
1 2 next>>