Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Finale In Fringe Slip

Sheer slip with adjustable spaghetti straps and long fringe trim. A darling layering piece! *100% polyester *Hand wash *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 21 3/4" Bust: 34 1/4" Waist: 32 1/4"
overall average rating:
4.733 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Customer Reviews for Finale In Fringe Slip
Review 1 for Finale In Fringe Slip
Name:
Location:Mill Valley, CA
age:over 45
body type:slender
This goes with everything FP
11.23.2011
"Bought this in black and ivory. This is a staple piece in my FP closet. It goes with everything. From using it as a full length traditional slip, to purposely piecing it with a shorter top/dress/sweater so the fringe shows on purpose i.e. July catalogue showing "Moving Inn Sweater" which I have.
Usually wear XS or S but went with M on this because the shoulder straps are adjustable.
I guess it's suppose to be form fitting which I didn't personally care for.... Medium feels like a traditional slip to me, loose but not baggy..
I disliked slips from the first time my mother made me wear one. Once I had a say on what I could/couldn't wear, slips went first, it's been MANY YEARS (DECADES) I did not wear a slip......until I came across FP's slip and LOVE BOTH OF THEM!
I dislike polyester direcly on my body so I wear a cotton tank top UNDER it. I know, I know...weird...not all the time, just sometimes. Size M was based on not wearing anythng under it except undies.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Finale In Fringe Slip
Name:
Location:Houston, TX
age:21-25
body type:petite
Love this fringe slip!
6.27.2011
"I got this in an XS (my usual size at FP) at nordstrom rack and I love it! Of course its a little bit loose (like pictured) but thats bc you're supposed to wear something under it. I wear it with a nude slip under and different things over it. Very fun summer piece!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Finale In Fringe Slip
Name:
Location:east coast
age:14-20
body type:athletic
oh my goodness!
6.23.2011
"i've been eyeing this for quite some time now, i was considering picking it up to wear for my high school graduation, but found something else to wear instead. anyway! i finally picked it up today in the ivory that is no longer on the site! i loveee it! it is absolutely adorable and for someone who's a little more body conscious, i feel so comfortable in it! it's not too tight, and doesn't look you're wearing a sack. i bought a short nude slip to wear underneath and it looks so cute with the lace peeking out of the bottom. i'm really excited to wear this all different ways! dressed up, casual for work, and even as a beach cover up!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Finale In Fringe Slip
Name:
Location:Florida
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
adorable
4.15.2011
"This is true to size in a medium for me and made out of a very soft, slick material. It is just as pictured, with the flapper style fringe giving he slip an eclectic unexpected feel. Really cute."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Finale In Fringe Slip
Name:
Location:Calabasas,CA
age:14-20
body type:petite
Cute
4.3.2011
"So cute in person!!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Finale In Fringe Slip
Name:
Location:South Carolina
age:41-45
body type:curvy
excellent
3.24.2011
"This is fantastic! I think it will be perfect under lots of things. Bought the halter sweater tunic in black, and slip in black. They're so cute together.
It does seem big, tho. I'm not small, and ordered a large and it fit fine.
"
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Finale In Fringe Slip
Name:
Location:pgh
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
very pretty
3.24.2011
"Love the fit, love the fringe. Hangs very nicely. I had no problem with the sizing. 126lbs, 5'9 , small fits perfect."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Finale In Fringe Slip
Name:
Location:Nashville
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Super Sexy
3.19.2011
"I ordered both the black and ivory. They are awesome and sexy for just lounging around the bungalow or if you have a dress short enough to show off the fringe. Or you can wear it as a swimsuit cover up. I do have a short black slip and white slip so I can run around my bungalow like Auntie Mame and feel complete retro and fab!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Finale In Fringe Slip
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Runs large
3.15.2011
"I love this slip, but beware it runs large. I bought it without trying it on and need to return it for the next size down. I'm 5'9" and curvy, and the large was very, very loose and unflattering."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Finale In Fringe Slip
Name:
Location:canada
age:14-20
body type:petite
Fantastic
3.7.2011
"I just received this top in the white and black and i adore them. They look just like pictured. they fit a tad bit loose around the top. Do keep in mind these tops are fairly long, I am 5.5 and the fridge sits just above my knee. Cant wait to play around with these tops."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Finale In Fringe Slip
Name:
Location:Vancouver, WA
age:21-25
body type:petite
Great piece
3.2.2011
"I really love this layering piece!! I got the washed black and now I wish I had it in the green too. Goes great underneath items as well as on top. I'd definitely recommend it. Its nice that the straps adjust too. Very pretty, soft, and fun."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Finale In Fringe Slip
Name:
Location:San Antonio
age:26-30
body type:athletic
A Model's Fit
2.25.2011
"I just received this slip in the mail today and was happy to see that the color is exactly as pictured. This item fits true to size, however, if you are looking for a fit like the models, you will want to size up. Having learned this the hard way, I am sending this back to exchange it for a size larger. As for the length; The fringe is rather long and hits a few inches above my Knees, but I am tall(5' 8), so if you are shorter, the fringe is going to be very long! Overall, I love this and can't wait to get the new one in the mail!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Finale In Fringe Slip
Name:
Location:West
age:21-25
body type:petite
HUGE
2.19.2011
"This piece is a no no for petite girls. Not just super long but also wide. It is literally a bag on me. I was so happy I snagged the last piece in ivory color but I am going to return it today. FYI I am 5'4 and 117. DEF size down if you can."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Finale In Fringe Slip
Name:
Location:So. Cal
age:36-40
body type:curvy
darling
2.16.2011
"Just got in the mail, and this is just as pictured. Fits very TTS, the fringe coming pretty long on the leg, but pictures are pretty accurate. I love it because it shows under some longer tops. Seems very well made, the fringe so far were not an issue for me. Hangs well and looks very nice. I would size up if you are planning on wearing it over things, otherwise get your usual size. I am curvy and busty and this looked really nice on."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Finale In Fringe Slip
Name:
Location:Dallas
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Great
2.12.2011
"This is exactly as pictured. Sheer, loose, and fun. The fit is like a dream, and the slip looks fantastic over and under things. Size: For a fit like the model, order your usual size. For a tighter fit - which I wouldn't recommend - size down. If between sizes, it depends on if you want more or less loose. The only complaint I have is the fringe came tangled and took some time to untangle. Then when I put the slip on, the fringe tangled up again. Ugh! The slip is darling, but I'm trying to decide how I feel about the work involved in keeping the fringe from knotting up."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large