Product Reviews

Chambray Bandana Inset Buttondown Top

Lightweight chambray button down top with bandana printed inset on front and sides. Adds a cool, Western feel. *100% Cotton *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 26' Bust (all around): 39" Bottom Opening: 42" Sleeve Length: 23 1/2"
overall average rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Customer Reviews for Chambray Bandana Inset Buttondown Top
Review 1 for Chambray Bandana Inset Buttondown Top
Name:
Location:London
age:21-25
body type:slender
Just like the pictures!
3.28.2013
" Really love this piece. Both colours are really great for spring, so I'm excited to wear mine more often (I have the neutral coloured one). I've only worn it twice & got tons of compliments both times, so it really is a lovely shirt. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Chambray Bandana Inset Buttondown Top
Name:
Location:Scottsdale
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Comfy, Light
2.12.2013
" I love this shirt so much. Its a unique twist on a button down top. The colors are soft and it is the perfect top for summer time. Its really light and drapes nicely. I recently wore it with a thick wool cardigan for winter and it worked really well with the side panels peaking out. Overall I would recommend it!!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Chambray Bandana Inset Buttondown Top
Name:
Location:c.bus
age:26-30
body type:slender
beautiful. worth every penny
11.27.2012
" got the blue in a small. i am 5'5 and 120, with a large 34d chest. it fits like a dream and looks so unique. if you have blue-grey eyes, the blue one is a must-have! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Chambray Bandana Inset Buttondown Top
Name:
Location:Gloucester, Ma.
age:over 45
body type:petite
I actually love the shirt
11.2.2012
" I ordered the shirt after I saw it on the show "Castle" and I just had to have it. I ordered it, and then read the reviews and was alittle scared. When I rec'd it, it was well made, and is as it was stated a lt. weight shirt. I ordered a sm. and it was just alittle long in the sleeves. I am 5'1 and weight 122 lbs. I'll say it again, I was not disappointed. I love the shirt!! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Chambray Bandana Inset Buttondown Top
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:26-30
body type:athletic
A MUST have, but a bit big
10.10.2012
" I had been eyeing up this shirt for a while and finally decided to purchase it. It was better in person than I imagined! The material is light and soft and the inset creates a very flattering figure from the back. This piece can easily transition into fall with a great pair of chords or dark jeans. The only issue was the size, I'm 5'4 130lb and ordered a M and it was quite large and the sleeves were very baggy. If you're not large in the bust, I recommend getting a size down. I can't wait to wear it! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Chambray Bandana Inset Buttondown Top
Name:
Location:Scottsdale, AZ, USA
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Really lovely
9.26.2012
" I've been looking at this for quite some time online, so I finally decided to go in to the store to try it on. It couldn't have been more perfect. The fabric is really light and comfortable that could be worn for all seasons, and the fit compliments curves nicely. As shown in the photos, the sides are shorter than the front and back, but this adds to the lovely 'western' shape. I do agree that it's a bit pricey for what it is, but it's just something I had to have. For reference - I'm 5'5, 135 lbs., 34 bust and I got the small; fits perfectly! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Chambray Bandana Inset Buttondown Top
Name:
Location:Canada
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Only good in theory.
8.28.2012
" Me: 5.1 tall. Petite and curvy.
I tried this on, hoping it would look as good on my body as on the hanger. I was mistaken.
Good:
Cool idea. I love bandanas.
Not so good:
- Cheap quality.
- Very odd fit. Super wide across, very boxy. I love my 20 inch waist and this is not showing it at all...not even with a belt. The fit is very ugly 1980's. But if you like that and don't mind paying to much, go for it.
Pictures of me wearing it is to be found at my blog, if you're interested. Search for Cecilia rosell blog + free people.
Hope that helps!"
"
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Chambray Bandana Inset Buttondown Top
Name:
Location:glendale,ca
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
70's VIBE LOOK!
8.23.2012
" I love the pattern on this shirt! It's very comfy and casual and sexy at same time! Easy to mix and match with a pair of shorts, skinnies and over a maxi dress. Love it! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Chambray Bandana Inset Buttondown Top
Name:
Location:VA
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Pleasant Surprise!
5.6.2012
" I had no intentions of buying this shirt-I only grabbed it to try on with some jeans- but the minute i put it on I was in LOVE! Yes, it is a bit overpriced -$108 for chambray- but a lot of FP clothes are overpriced. The quality is light and fresh- perfect for the summer. The design is great, it fits true to size, and it has great form- not too baggy. If you're looking for a lightweight unique chambray shirt for the summer- this one is fabulous. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Chambray Bandana Inset Buttondown Top
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
true to size
4.24.2012
" Light weight shirt. Great for spring and summer. Can even carry you into fall because of the more neutral colors. Soft, and comfortable. Just as pictured. Recommend. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Chambray Bandana Inset Buttondown Top
Name:
Location:Boston
age:21-25
body type:slender
Casual Chic!
4.22.2012
" I adore this top. It's lightweight and has a relaxed fit, which makes it a perfect top for summer. This is definitely going to be my go to button down for the warm weather to come! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Chambray Bandana Inset Buttondown Top
Name:
Location:Melbourne australia
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
great piece
4.20.2012
" Really happy with this shirt, its very thin but i think thats part of the appeal with a shirt for summer. I have no issue with the quality at all, it looks like a soft warn bandana sewen into a thin chambray. Lovely and i've recieved two compliments already. Fit wise I'm happy I'm a US 12 with an E bust and it fits fine, but not loose and baggy which is better on me. Would say it runs true to size. As for the price point, its a unique piece with a vintage feel and im more than happy to pay for that. If you are after a summer shirt with a vintage feel - go for it. There will be smiles not tears. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Chambray Bandana Inset Buttondown Top
Name:
Location:USA
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Not Oversized IF Your Bigger Busted
4.14.2012
" Cute top. Like the other reviewers have mentioned this top is cute but the quality does not match the price point. Normally would not pay this much and I think it is more like a 39.99 top. The material is extremely lightweight but very faded and not as bright as pictured in the model shots. I bought a size Large and I am a 38C. The top was little bit tight on me and not much room for layering. Although no problem with a crop or sleeveless layering top. The color of the red in the print is more like a red orange color. The blue is very faded. The sewing of the garment is cheaply done. Therefore I give a 2 star based upon a fair review. @ stars is for the cuteness of the top. Will keep it just because I do like the top and the fadeness does not bother me. This is a FP brand per inside tag. Made in Indonesia. Large measured 40 in bust but like I said I am a 38C and this was tight.. Will have to wear this little unbutton. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Chambray Bandana Inset Buttondown Top
Name:
Location:Columbus, Ohio
age:26-30
body type:slender
Nice try
4.14.2012
" Along with this shirt I received in the mail, FP should have also sent an essay titled, "Why We Are Charging $108 For This Shirt" because I sure can't figure out why. I mean, the concept? Awesome boho potential. Quality? Um, no. The chambray and bandana fabric were of equal low quality. It's not that it was scratchy or uncomfortable, it was just ridiculously flimsy. NOT worth $108. Also, I felt like the sides of the shirt came up a little too high for my liking. More boxy than I thought it would be too, since on the model it looked loose, but not boxy. I'm giving it two stars because I still think it's a really cool shirt idea and the bandana print is very pretty. Bummed. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Chambray Bandana Inset Buttondown Top
Name:
Location:San Juan, PR
age:36-40
body type:petite
Cheaply made!
4.12.2012
" I loved this shirt when I saw it online and decided to buy it dispite the price. I received it today and it is certainly cute but very cheaply made. The fabric is like the cheapest chambray ever, and the printed part looks so cheap you have to be joking... and the buttons... please!!! soo cheap!
I am keeping it though because is very appropiate for the summer in PR and nobody knows how much I paid for it but me.
"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Chambray Bandana Inset Buttondown Top
Name:
Location:va
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Adorable
4.8.2012
" This shirt is super cute and perfect for summer/spring. It's a light material, which is nice for hotter weather. Overall, it's very cute, but it only got four stars b/c I think it's a tad expensive for the quality of the material. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Chambray Bandana Inset Buttondown Top
Name:
Location:Anchorage, Alaska
age:over 45
body type:petite
More Faded
4.7.2012
" Thin lightweight top that has bandana accented panels that are more faded than shown. The fit is loose and comfortable, so you can layer it over a tank or a tee. Will be wonderful for summer! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large