Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

FP ONE Pacific Trails Pant

Patterned wide leg pants with stretchy smocked waistband. *100% Rayon *Dry Clean Only *Import Measurements for Size Small: Waist (relaxed): 22" Rise: 13 1/2" Inseam: 32" Leg Opening Width: 21 1/2" FP One is a collection made with love from India. The collection has been curated from the fine details that India has to offer; embroideries, prints, embellishments, rich colors and fine gauze fabrics. The collection brings a modern twist to old world techniques and creates a line that has a cultured feel with special attention to detail.
overall average rating:
4.208 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 48
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer Reviews for FP ONE Pacific Trails Pant
Review 1 for FP ONE Pacific Trails Pant
Name:
Location:Austin, Tx
age:31-35
body type:curvy
they have potential...
8.14.2013
" I am 5'5", 36B-38C bra, and a U.S. 10/12 (large). I bought these pants in a large and was afraid they would be too big. They were slightly big in the waist, but I think that if I'd sized down to a medium, they would have been a little bit tight in the thighs. One thing that no one really mentioned, (or maybe they did and I just missed it), is that these pants are made of a stiff and itchy rayon. The fabric feels creep crawly on my skin, especially in the 100 degree weather. I was expecting these to be more similar to the floral printed cotton flares that came out a couple of years ago. I guess I should have paid closer attention to the fabric content. I found these pants to be a little on the high waist side, which is fine with me. Some of the reviewers said that these were low rise, but I found them to look a little more flattering when pulled up to my waist. I haven't worn them for an entire day yet, but I can definitely tell that the weight of the fabric in conjunction with the overly loose waistband is going to cause these to sag a little throughout the day. I think when pulled up a little higher and worn with a tshirt that covers the weird waistband, these will look o.k. though. So, size down one size if you have very skinny legs. Otherwise, stick to your normal size. I didn't find these to be too long when worn at the waist with 2 inch heels. If you're planning on wearing them low on the hips with flats or sandals, and you are my height or shorter, they will drag on the ground. I am afraid that the pants will stretch over time and I will regret not sizing down to a medium. I guess we'll just have to see... "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for FP ONE Pacific Trails Pant
Name:
Location:Houston
age:21-25
body type:petite
gorgeous
7.17.2013
" everybody notice these pants, they are just beautiful!
a little bit loose, but thats fine. not pants to keep walking around the whole day
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for FP ONE Pacific Trails Pant
Name:
Location:Brooklyn, NY
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Beautiful but...
6.22.2013
" Amazing pants, I ordered them in a large and they were absolutely huge. I usually wear a 10 in pants because my thighs are bigger but these would not stay on. I then exchanged them for a medium but they are still pretty big. The sides by the hips kind of poke out but a smaller side would probably end up being tight on my thighs. taking in the sides and putting a better elastic on the waist would make these pants perfect. Still keeping them though because i keep receiving tons of compliments! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for FP ONE Pacific Trails Pant
Name:
Location:europe
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
VERY POOR QUALITY
6.21.2013
" amazing color (got the red) , amazing patterns and nice flare opening. BUT the waist is poorly designed thats why there happens to be a weird bump infront. it's long and if u alter it the blue pattern around the hem goes too!! such waste of a great pattern and idea during application! if i was living in US I wud definitely send it back! "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for FP ONE Pacific Trails Pant
Name:
Location:Atlanta, GA
age:21-25
body type:slender
:(
5.13.2013
" I really wanted these to work, because they are just as pretty in person as they are online, but they were way too large. I am 100-105 lb. and 5' 5 1/2" and I bought them in an X-Small. They didn't fit at all. They were too long and way too big in the hip and knee area. They stick out really awkwardly at the hip area, especially since they didn't fit me in that area. Such a pretty fabric though. If you can get a size that fits you, I think they would be amazing, but on me they looked like clown pants. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for FP ONE Pacific Trails Pant
Name:
Location:Southern Cal
age:41-45
body type:petite
VERY NICE BUT TOO LONG
4.30.2013
" I love this pant but I wish FP would make this for us shorter people. I'm 5'2" and I had to cut off some of the beautiful design at the hem. Also, the elastic at the waist is not heavy and tends to stretch out quite a bit so I'm constantly afraid the pants will fall off my butt. I'm thinking I should add some stronger elastic before I have an accident :) Otherwise, what a great pair of pants! So glad I bought the ivory color before it sold out. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for FP ONE Pacific Trails Pant
Name:
Location:Minnesnowta
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
LOVE these pants!
4.15.2013
" I absolutely adore these pants, even if they run long and fall off of my butt. I'm currently trying to find a way to fix this so I can wear them during festival season. I like the gold color that I got, but i wish the lavender/blue would still be in stock. I absolutely adore the pattern. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for FP ONE Pacific Trails Pant
Name:
Location:south america
age:41-45
body type:petite
Gorgeous
4.7.2013
" Love this pants. You can use them with a jean jacket or to go out to a formal dinner. You will have to use them with high heels There are long but true size Don't doubt and buy them You will feel a goddess They make you look taller and thinner and the fabric is awesome "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 9 for FP ONE Pacific Trails Pant
Name:
Location:Hong Kong
age:41-45
body type:slender
gorgeous!
3.25.2013
" These pants are just delicious! (I bought the gold). The fabric is soft and flowy, they feel very comfy but look gorgeous at the same time, great combination! The elastic is really fine so it doesn't cut into your body, extremely soft, but hope this doesn't mean that it won't last long!
These look great paired with the Keep Me Tee & Kuchy Horizontal Belt.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Kuchy Horizontal Belt
4.1 out of 5(10)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Review 10 for FP ONE Pacific Trails Pant
Name:
Location:Melbourne australia
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
A review for two pairs and sizes
2.12.2013
" I bought these is the red initially in large, they are amazing but stretch out really quickly and i need to have safety pins holding the waist in or else they'd slip off. But none of that deterred me and i ordered another in the mustardy yellow, went for a medium this time and initially the fit tight but then stretch out to a nice fit but the waist does sit a little low and i have to make sure i wear a long top so i dont flash any bum crack. they do run super long, at 5'7' they drape slightly on the ground, platform or wedges fix that though. these are hippy boho heaven and well worth every penny for the print and look alone. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for FP ONE Pacific Trails Pant
Name:
Location:Winter Springs
age:over 45
body type:petite
Boho Chic
10.26.2012
" Got these lovelies in the mail today when I came home. I ordered them in the xs Gold, so happy I did. I love the fit. They are simply stunning. Very comfortable and can be worn dressed uo or down with a denim jacket, as shown on your model. I will definitely order them in another colour. Very happy customer! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for FP ONE Pacific Trails Pant
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
the real marsha brady
10.23.2012
" These pants were exactly what I hoped for. I was very glad that I read the reviews before purchasing as I am always cautious when items are this expensive and when I am purchasing from online where I cannot try things on. Because people kept saying to size down, I went from a medium (I am 5' 8" and 130lbs) to a XS and they fit perfect. I love them. I say don't hesitate when ordering just make sure you get a smaller size. The only issue I can see is if you are rather petite, they are quite long. Good for my long legs but not so good for someone on the smaller side* "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for FP ONE Pacific Trails Pant
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:21-25
body type:athletic
flowy boho pants
10.9.2012
" As other reviewers mentioned, these pants are amazing. I'm 5'5" and 120 lbs, I wear a 26/27 waist, and got the xs. I love that I can wear these while lounging, or I can put on my booties, a jean jacket and rock them on a journey through the city. Overall, these are a great buy. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for FP ONE Pacific Trails Pant
Name:
Location:New York
age:36-40
body type:petite
boho dream flowy yummies fit might vary by color
10.3.2012
" Loveee !!! Got these in cream and in grey, they fit amazingly well on me, loose but lovely high waisted, flowy yummies. They are 100% rayon so you probably should dry clean but i manage rayon well with machine wash cold water and hang dry. They do fit a bit differently, lower front raise in the grays make hips appear wider and not so comfy so i will see if my local fp store can order me another pair. The gray is truly a violet, but works amazing with my chloe corset in charcoal or purple. There are perfect on 5'4'' 105 lbs me with 2 1/2'' kork ease platforms are the measurements for size XS
inseam 32'' cream 33'' in gray rise 9'' cream 8'' gray waist 11'' cream 10'' gray well, its stretchy but these are the flat measurements, hem 20'' booth colors. the cream is a wee bit transparent but dont let that stop you from purchasing this awesome pant, just dont wear w/dark color undies:)
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Review 15 for FP ONE Pacific Trails Pant
Name:
Location:Myrtle Beach, SC
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Lots of compliments, but loose fitting.
9.24.2012
" These pants are quite lovely. I wanted them as soon as I saw they were available. I am 5'9" and I weigh 140 pounds. I ordered these pants in medium. They were way too long. So I cut the bottoms off since that's how they came anyway. I cut them to the bottom of the design. After wearing them for a few hours they started falling down. They became looser and when going up stairs they fell down. Also, in the front of the pants they aren't very fitted, almost have a little poof. I had to pull them up as far on my waist as they would go. All in all I learned that I just need to take them to a seamstress or tailor and have them fixed to fit me better. I still love these pants. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for FP ONE Pacific Trails Pant
Name:
Location:Canada
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Makes me look like a goddess.
8.28.2012
" Me: 5.1 tall. Petite and curvy.
I would say these run true to size if you are not super skinny. If your super skinny, size down.
Plus for girls with a body like me:
-These pants will make you look taller since you will need to wear them with giant platforms in order to not step on the beautiful hem!
- If you have a nice apple butt these pants will show that in a good way. I trust my boyfriend on this one.
- Fabric is light and comfortable yet solid.
Not so good:
The waist part is smocked. Comfy yes but is not very flattering to the crotch. It looks cheaply made in the front. This is why I am not giving them 5 stars.
I would not buy if I had to pay full price for them. Its just one of those fun pieces to have.
Picture of me wearing it is to be found on my blog, if you're interested. I made a nice post from my first visit in a FP store, search for cecilia rosell blog + free people.
Hope that helps!
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 17 for FP ONE Pacific Trails Pant
Name:
Location:Atlanta, GA
age:26-30
body type:petite
LOVE LOVE LOVE!
8.16.2012
" AMAZING PANTS! I haven't gotten a chance to wear them yet but i'm excited i purchased them! They are a little long, but fit perfect with a taller shoe. Comfortable, and moves well. I bought an XS, im 5'3, 100 pounds and i think they fit perfect. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for FP ONE Pacific Trails Pant
Name:
Location:New York City
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Boho palazzo perfection!
7.25.2012
" These pants are incredible! So comfortable and versatile. They can easily be dressed up or down with the right top & jewelry.
The fit is a tad bit loose. I would recommend buying your usual size or one size smaller if you are between sizes. I'm usually a medium (6-8 in pants), but the small fit me well.
Also-- these are EXTREMELY long. I'm 6'1" and they still drag on the floor. So anyone under 6 feet tall should wear them with heels or be prepared to hem them (though that would ruin the print on the bottom).
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 19 for FP ONE Pacific Trails Pant
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:14-20
body type:petite
dress up or dress down
7.21.2012
" i absolutely love these pants! you can see me wearing them watching a movie at home or going out to a nice dinner. they are very versatile and every time i am out wearing them, i always get compliments on them. they are very flattering on me especially since i am only 5'3". I bought a small without trying them on and an extra small would have been better. so if you do buy these pants, size down! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for FP ONE Pacific Trails Pant
Name:
Location:Columbus, ohio
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
so comfy
7.8.2012
" I love the idea of these pants. I'm not sure how tall the model is in the photo, but she must be over 6 ft for these pants to hit her where they do, if they are truly sitting on her hips where the photo shows.
besides being a tiny bit long, the waist elastic was really stretched out, whereas the other smocked pants i got in the same order, same size has elastic in the waist the is super tight. very in consistent.
BUT super comfortable. I just hike them up to my natural waist and go!
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 next>>