Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Shaggy Knit Pullover

Nubby knit pullover sweater with "V"-neckline front. Long sleeves. Bottom hem and sleeve hems are ribbed. The sweater at the top of our essential list.
overall average rating:
4.244 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(197 Reviews) 197
Customer Questions & Answers:
30 Questions | 96 Answers
Customer Reviews for Shaggy Knit Pullover
Review 1 for Shaggy Knit Pullover
Name:
Location:NC
age:26-30
body type:slender
Beautiful, bigger than I thought.
8.31.2014
"First "large" order from FP included this wonderful sweater. I ordered a size small, based on the way it fit the model. However, I am almost positive that the clothing gets tailored for the models. :P I am 5'6" and 115-120lbs. I pretty much order the same size as the model is wearing in the picture, if I want the same 'look.' I would advise to size down, though! :P I have a large bust (34DD), and it literally falls down. I would return it for a smaller size, but I have no FP stores around, and literally no time to return items.
It is gorgeous, and I think it is worth the price."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Shaggy Knit Pullover
Name:
Location:California
age:36-40
body type:slender
quality issues
8.30.2014
"I saw all the reviews regarding holes and other quality issues, but ordered it anyway.
It is a very nice soft comfortable sweater, but sadly arrived with a dime size hole right in the front near the bottom. It's not damaged, its just a loose area in the weave. There really is no way to fix it without matching yarn (which is not provided) and will only stretch more with wear.
I would like to keep it anyway and hope for the best because it feels wonderful on, but not for the price :(
"
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Shaggy Knit Pullover
Name:
Location:florida
age:21-25
body type:slender
TRICKY SIZING BUT WORTH IT
8.25.2014
"I got the grey in an XS and I love it. However, Although it does run big, the cut and tailoring is done in such a way that the sweater does feel like a crop top when I raise my arms above my head. The sleeves are a little short for me and I am 5'5, slender build ,140 lbs. Also, mine had a small hole in the armpits. With that being said, the sweater is soooo soft and pretty. The grey color is lovely. The sweater is warm and even though its a bit smaller that I want it to be, I am keeping it. I think it should be more around the $50 cost range. But the color is great it goes with everything, its good for a fancy dinner date or a cozy snuggle on the couch."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Shaggy Knit Pullover
Name:
Location:New Hampshire
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Buy buy buy
7.29.2014
"This was my first Free People purchase other than a pair of shorts so I am not sure how true to size it runs. I am 5'3" and weigh 130 pounds, athletic body type. I ordered a size small and it fits perfectly, a little big if anything but I wanted it to be slouchy. Great sweater, warm and soft."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Shaggy Knit Pullover
Name:
Location:Melbourne
age:31-35
body type:slender
A bit of a pill, but a keeper
7.11.2014
"Such a winter warmer! This jumper has cosy warm fire and hot chocolate written all over it. It's a beautifully comfy jumper, but I do have a couple of little issues: the pilling! This little baby looked well worn before I'd even worn it. I'm frightened to wash it much more because it's really, really pilling. The mint colour is more of a green and not as pale as in the pictures. It's also very 'slouchy', which I like as it's a very chunky jumper but one downfall is that this means the seams where the sleeves are go over the shoulders and sometimes this can restrict you a bit, despite the oversize.
My biggest issue is that this jumper came with a hole on the sleeve where the yarn looked as though it had torn, as I live in Australia, I really didn't want to go through the process of sending it back, so I turned it inside out and knotted the threads back together, but keep finding myself fixing this. Oh well. I probably wouldn't spend the same money on a jumper like this again, but I still really like it.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Shaggy Knit Pullover
Name:
Location:west australia
age:36-40
body type:athletic
love but questionable quality
7.2.2014
"I have been loving this sweater for the last couple of weeks since it arrived... super cute & snuggly.. sizing I vary between xs/s .. ordered the xs which is perfect - a little short but looks great.. however I haven't even washed yet and a hole has developed in the sleeve.. so bummed especially when I have just opened my other knitted purchase which has arrived with a hole in it :( :("
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Shaggy Knit Pullover
Name:
Location:Australia
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Nice but shorter and not oversized on me
6.6.2014
"Just got the sea foam colour and it's lovely and bright as shown. I'm around 5ft 6" and got a size small #I'm usually a small in all their sweaters# but I should have gone for medium. I'm a 12D bust so maybe that takes it up bit. Free People sizes are very hard to get right I've noticed. It is bat winged in the sleeves and that gives it an oversized look but the length is not long enough on me, only hits the top of my hips, front and back. I assumed that it would be long on me due to the model supposedly wearing a small but it does not cover my back side as shows on the model. Might have to send back and re purchase a medium. Definitely waiting for a restock on the natural and moss since they have smalls but no mediums in those yet."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Shaggy Knit Pullover
Name:
Location:San Diego
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Sized up a little
5.29.2014
"I normally wear an XS in FP and bought an S in this one. Fits perfectly, I love hanging it off the shoulder so that your bra or dress shows. Very versatile, I wear it over dresses, skirts, shorts and pants. I'd dry clean or hand wash only."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Shaggy Knit Pullover
Name:
Location:silver spring md
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
love this!
3.30.2014
"perfect shaggy sweater for the fall. size small was a perfect amount of room without looking baggy for me. make sure to pay attention the washing instructions!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Shaggy Knit Pullover
Name:
Location:Carmel, CA
age:21-25
body type:petite
HUGE
3.14.2014
"I absolutely fell in love with this sweater when I saw it online. The wine/burgundy color was exactly what I had been looking for. After reading reviews, I decided to get an extra small (I am usually either an extra small or small in tops). Unfortunately, when the sweater came it was just massive! It wouldn't even stay up on my shoulders and fell down around my hips when I put it on - so, I returned it. So sad to say goodbye to it because the color is amazing and the texture is so soft and cozy!"
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Shaggy Knit Pullover
Name:
Location:Burlington, Ontario
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Love this sweater
3.10.2014
"Comfortable. Easy to wash. I own two and am thinking about ordering another."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Shaggy Knit Pullover
Name:
Location:South Dakota
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Perfection
2.22.2014
"I have three different colors in this sweater.. you could say I like it, ha! It's so cozy but it definitely stretches out after wearing a few times."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Shaggy Knit Pullover
Name:
Location:Washington D.C.
age:26-30
body type:petite
Soft 'n Slouchy
2.21.2014
"(109lbs, 32b\24\37)- I got the XS in Black. It is very soft. It keeps growing as you wear it through the day. Fits me like a large sweater would. Very baggy/slouchy, and has low hanging arm pits. Think batwing. It keeps you warm without letting you get hot. Because it hides the waist, I will take it in some at the sides so that it falls in a more flattering way."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 14 for Shaggy Knit Pullover
Name:
Location:Portland
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Falls Apart Quickly!
2.18.2014
"I bought this a few weeks ago in the natural color and I loved it, until it started coming apart at the seams! On the sleeves and the side seam my sweater is pulling apart in large gaps, and its not a tight fitting item. I tried to repair it, but I am afraid to damage it. I think I may have just gotten a defective sweater though."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for Shaggy Knit Pullover
Name:
Location:Washington, DC
age:31-35
body type:petite
sizing issue
2.11.2014
"I first got this in XS grey and am really happy with this sweater. It's soft and cozy and b/c its oversized, it gives a subtle sexy look while still keeping warm. I wear it over girly dresses or with jeans and a lacy bra underneath. I ordered another one also in XS but moss, but for some reason its significantly bigger than first one I ordered. Unfortunately I lost the tag and since I can't return it, I've been trying to make it work. It just kinda sucks when I spent as much as I did on a piece that I'm reluctant to wear."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Shaggy Knit Pullover
Name:
Location:Saint Paul, MN
age:36-40
body type:curvy
Nice sweater, but bad quality
1.6.2014
"I love this sweater, but am very disappointed to see that after wearing it one time for a couple of hours, there was a huge hole in the arm pit. I wasn't even doing anything, but playing card games. $98 is a lot to pay for a sweater that falls apart that quickly."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Shaggy Knit Pullover
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Cozy and Cute
1.3.2014
"I have this in mint, yellow, and gray. It is perfect for any occasion and it is effortless but adorable at the same time. I have it in an xs, s, and medium. so the sizing is pretty loose and it just depends how you want it to fit. It doesn't do so well in the washer&dryer but the quality is decent."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Shaggy Knit Pullover
Name:
Location:Colonie, NY
age:21-25
body type:slender
Hi
1.3.2014
"Love it!! Super comfy =)"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Shaggy Knit Pullover
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Only minimal problems
1.1.2014
"I bought the moss color and I love it. The color is great but is WAY to expensive but I luckily got it as a christmas gift. The sleeves are extra long which is the main reason I wanted it but I don't recommend for people who don't like sleeves that go past the your knuckles. The one thing I don't like too much is the design makes it look like it is inside out, which at times I'm not too hot on. I want it stretched out to be off the shoulder like in the models, but you need to stretch out the neckline before you can. With this sweater I love to wear it over my tea colored trapeze slip!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 20 for Shaggy Knit Pullover
Name:
Location:GREECE
age:36-40
body type:athletic
BAD QUALITY
1.1.2014
"i have worn it two times and my pullover has start falling apart from the moment I started wearing it. It has two big holes that keep growing. I bought it this summer and I just started wearing it. I am very sad because i loved it. I would have bought a second one, if it wasn't for this to have happened."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>