Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Alexey Boot

Distressed leather ankle boot with multi leather strap design all around body. Zipper at back heel. Two buckle straps across front of ankle. Low heel. *By Jeffrey Campbell
overall average rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Customer Reviews for Alexey Boot
Review 1 for Alexey Boot
Name:
Location:Louisiana
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Gorgeous and comfortable
10.20.2013
"I'm so happy with this purchase. The booties are even prettier in person and great quality--very well-made. I'm a 7 usually so I ordered a 7.5. They fit well...I may have been able to size up to an 8, just would've given me a roomier fit. The nude color is very pretty. Love love love. Buy buy buy!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Alexey Boot
Name:
Location:Southern California
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
obsessed!
8.24.2013
"I bought these a few months ago and have yet to wear anything else. Go a half size up for comfort in the toe, because they are pointed and a little snug but other than that they are a perfect fit! And they go with just about anything. Currently buying a different color as well!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Alexey Boot
Name:
Location:Nashville, TN
age:36-40
body type:slender
Gorgeous, but snug in the toes
8.14.2013
"These look amazing. As you would expect with JC, they are of high quality and the leather is very nice. But due to the pointed toe, the front of the shoe is very tight. I am always a size 8, and that is what I ordered, but now I have ordered an 8.5 and the 8's are going back. Another thing to note is that more skin shows through the slashes in the leather than is noticeable in the pictures online. This is not a problem - it actually looks cool, and could be avoided by wearing black socks if wearing with skinnies. I think these are a fantastic purchase! Just go up 1/2 size for the most comfort. And order quickly - if you haven't noticed, they are going FAST!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Alexey Boot
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:over 45
body type:curvy
love these boots
7.16.2013
"As soon as I saw them, I had to have them. The girl at the store ordered them online for me because the smallest they had in the store was a 7. I wear a 5 1/2 and the smallest they had was a 6. I ordered them anyways in the tan. I LOVE them. They are a little big, in that they slip on my heel, but the toe box is a little tight. I'm thinking that after a few wearings this will loosen up. I couldn't send them back if I wanted to, I love them so much. Now just debating if I can wear them in the summer :-)"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Alexey Boot
Name:
Location:canada
age:26-30
body type:curvy
what you see is what you get.
3.15.2013
"i like everything about the boot. The zipper in the heel is a bit stiff. It looks just like the photo."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Alexey Boot
Name:
Location:Vancouver, Canada
age:21-25
body type:slender
Great boots
2.19.2013
"I bought these in black in a 9, and I normally wear 8.5 or 9. They're not as black as the picture so I'm thinking ill rub a bit of black shoe polish on them. They are more dark gray, but a blue-ish dark gray, close to black. They are also a bit chunkier or wider than the picture shows, but they're still awesome. Really comfortable and good quality leather inside and out."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Alexey Boot
Name:
Location:Carlsbad
age:21-25
body type:petite
Obsessed.
2.15.2013
"I bought these boots in the Beige color way in my typical size (6.5), and I have yet to take them off my feet. They are slightly more pink than pictured, but the detailing and shape is to die for! Buy them! You won't regret it. :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Alexey Boot
Name:
Location:Montezuma
age:26-30
body type:slender
Every season bootie!
2.14.2013
"I ordered these as soon as I saw them. They're pretty accurate to their photo, the only difference is I find them a bit "chunkier" looking in person. I typically take a 7.5-8 & ordered these in a 8 & I find them a bit roomy, esp. around the heel/ankle (I have a super narrow foot). So if you have a narrow foot you may want to consider ordering a half size down. I'd exchange them, but I live in a foreign country & can't be bothered. For a reg/wide foot you'd probably be good with your regular size. Either way, they are incredibly comfortable. I ordered them in Black and they're a lovely matte scrumptious leather."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large