Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Thira Cap Sleeve Dress

Lace body-conscious mini dress with sheer back and cap sleeves. Neckline and sleeve hems are scalloped. Lined. The lace used for this dress is made especially for Nightcap Clothing by a boutique mill just outside Paris, France. Like all Nightcap styles, this dress is ultra-feminine, chic, and extremely comfortable. *By Nightcap *Body: 80% Polyamide, 15% Elastane, 5% Viscose *Lining: 90% Rayon, 10% Lycra *Hand Wash or Dry Clean *Made in USA Measurements for Size Small: Length: 34 1/2" Bust: 29" Waist: 24" Sleeve Length: 7"
overall average rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Thira Cap Sleeve Dress
Review 1 for Thira Cap Sleeve Dress
Name:
Location:virginia
age:21-25
body type:slender
confidence boost!
9.27.2012
" this dress is awesome! i wore it for my 21st birthday and it was a confidence boost to the max! it fits perfectly and is very comfy! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Thira Cap Sleeve Dress
Name:
Location:New york
age:26-30
body type:petite
sexy blue dress
7.28.2012
" I got this in the XS blue color. The most expensive dress I have ever purchased and it's worth every penny of it. The material is so soft and it's good quality. I love the lace back and the front of the dress is low but overall, very sexy and fits like a glove on me! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Thira Cap Sleeve Dress
Name:
Location:Boston
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Worth It-But NO Bras Allowed
7.16.2012
" This dress is BEAUTIFUL! I ordered in the blue violet and the color is accurately depicted in the photos online. The lace is of a very high quality. My only complaint is the veryyyy deep V in the front. Even if you could find a bra that was low enough in the front, because the back is see through lace, that wouldn't work out. I ended up having to purchase stick on bra cups to wear with the dress. If you prefer/need a traditional bra, I wouldn't recommend. Otherwise, I definitely think the dress is worth it! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Thira Cap Sleeve Dress
Name:
Location:detroit
age:31-35
body type:petite
Deep (!!!) V Neckline
6.29.2012
" As with most bodycon dresses, i sized up to a medium and it fits well without being too tight. I'm 5'4", 115lbs, with hips and absolutely no bust. Hence, the deep V neckline is just too low for me. I'm contemplating sewing a piece of fabric into the dress, but for now will invest in some fabric tape. This dress is simply LOVELY, high quality and unique. I got it in the blue and the color is stunning. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Thira Cap Sleeve Dress
Name:
Location:Pasadena, CA
age:26-30
body type:petite
Absolutely love it
2.28.2012
" This is a great dress. The material is great. It's a bit low from the front but if you wear the right bra, you should be ok. I'm 5'03" and the length is perfect. totally will recommend :) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Thira Cap Sleeve Dress
Name:
Location:Boston, MA, USA
age:36-40
body type:slender
I love this dress
2.7.2012
" This dress is expensive, but to me is worth the money due to the high quality of fabric and a very nice fit.
Blue color is beautiful and is very true to the picture.
I usually wear XS in FP (even though usually in other brands I'm S) and I ordered this dress in XS - it fits nicely, not too tight - hugs in all the right places.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Thira Cap Sleeve Dress
Name:
Location:Canada
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Blue-Violet
1.17.2012
" I am so happy that I decided to try this dress! I am not a bodycon fan for the most part. I have no "Ginger' lurking under my "Candy/Meadow" exterior. What attracted me to this dress was the lace and the unique blue-violet color. This is one of the harder to find colors in my 'spring" palette. The color is amazing and very true to the online photos. The lace is very high quality. The jersey lining is so soft it is unbelievable. I am 5'5', measure 38-26-36 and wear a 36C bra. I ordered a M and the fit is body hugging but not at all uncomfortably tight. I tend not to understand sizing in bodycon pieces. No matter what size I buy, it looks like a dress for a child off the body, but as long as the fabric stretches nicely, every size fits! I do not find the dress too short or the neckline especially deep. I think it is a very classy dress that covers everything that needs covered and exposes some sexy skin in places that are subtle such as through the sheer #unlined# lace back. Worth the splurge! "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Thira Cap Sleeve Dress
Name:
Location:Jersey City, NJ
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
One of my Favorite Dresses in my Closet!
1.9.2012
" I was hesitant to purchase this dress because it was a bit on the pricey side, but after I tried it on, I knew it was a keeper. I absolutely loved the semi-transparent back, the stretchy lace material, the color, as well as the fit. I bought the dress in fuchsia, and the color itself is just beautiful! I love how it complements my tan skin. If it didn't get any better, the scalloped sleeves also hide my not-so-fit arms! Ha! =P The dress has quite a bit of stretch to it, but even so, I felt that it fit true to size. For reference, I am 5'1" short, 34C, 27" waist, 35.5" hips and ordered my usual size small. The dress is so pretty and figure flattering. You won't regret buying it, especially if you're a lace and body-con dress fan like me. =) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Thira Cap Sleeve Dress
Name:
Location:San Diego
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Beautiful Dress
1.8.2012
" I loved this dress and had been watching it online for a long time. The blue looked amazing but sold out quick and when I looked at the black there were only a few smalls left so I snagged one! It is just as beautiful in person! The only things I'd mention is that the V-neck line is much deeper than pictured and to size down if you want it tight. I wish I could go from a S to XS but I love it so much I think I'll have to keep it! "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Thira Cap Sleeve Dress
Name:
Location:San Francisco, CA
age:21-25
body type:slender
hot hot hot
1.5.2012
" this dress is very form fitting, body conscious, and short = hot hot hot
i love it!!
"
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large