Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Golden Enchantment Slip Dress

Sheer racer back slip dress with rigid metallic mesh outer layer. "V"-neckline in front. Sheer slip dress peaks out from beneath mesh outer layer and has pieced together bottom for a gorgeous voluminous look. Slip underneath has adjustable straps. *100% Polyester *Hand Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Slip - Length: 29" Bust (all around): 33 1/2" Total Strap Length: 15" Tank Overlay - Length: 28" Bust (all around): 34" Armhole Drop: 8"
overall average rating:
2.375 out of 5
2.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Customer Reviews for Golden Enchantment Slip Dress
Review 1 for Golden Enchantment Slip Dress
Name:
Location:New York
age:36-40
body type:petite
sweet and scratchy
2.14.2013
"Really had to try this one when it went on sale, could be a perfect layering piece..
alas, the much aforementioned scratchy-ness was too much for me to overcome...if you can handle that, this dress is very cool but to me too scratchy and appeared a bit fragile. Fits true to size, of course longer on a petite like me than it looks on the model. XS petal lining hit almost mid thigh on 5'4''.
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Golden Enchantment Slip Dress
Name:
Location:Alabama
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Adorable!
1.18.2013
"The reviews make this dress sound awful, but this dress really makes a statement! I get that it's a little scratchy on the arms, but totally worth it for the look. It definitely needs a slip underneath, but that's no problem. The dress fit me just as it does on the model, but I decided to swap it out for a larger size so the gold overlay would be a little bit longer. You can tell how short the gold part is when you look on the model, and I wanted it to be a little more substantial. The slip underneath has adjustable straps. Really love this piece, it doesn't deserve such terrible reviews!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Golden Enchantment Slip Dress
Name:
Location:nyc
age:26-30
body type:slender
i adore it :)
12.25.2012
"i realize this dress has gotten a lot of complaints - and i totally agree that the material is scratchy (the net over the slip). that is honestly my only complaint about the dress - but it's absolutely striking. you just need to be mindful (should you choose to buy it) that your upper arms might get somewhat sore if you let it rub against that fabric a lot.
other than that, it does say that it's a sheer slip dress, so make sure you have an actual racerback slip, (i picked one up - a sienna brown color - at one of the other UO companies) and it worked out perfectly.
i got many compliments on it. :) the gold shimmer is beautiful in the net. this is going to be perfect for new years!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Golden Enchantment Slip Dress
Name:
Location:TN
age:36-40
body type:curvy
Not what it seems
12.4.2012
"This dress was supposed to be my little piece of Heaven. The dress is so rough & abrasive on the skin, it's too sheer & was just really disappointed with it. It's labeled Intimately Free which means it should have been called a slip not a dress. If you hug anyone you'll scratch them with the dress & that's after you'll be all scratched up yourself :o( I think whoever designed it should be punished by having to wear it, along with the ones who approved it's production. For the price you would expect more out of this piece."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Golden Enchantment Slip Dress
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Cheap
12.4.2012
"Im surprise what's go in on with Free people lately, Every month Im waiting for something really cute, sexy, and I don't remember when last I've been happy about anything I purchase, even if same dress or top looks nice on picture, I got the package and refund because Im NOT happy with."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Golden Enchantment Slip Dress
Name:
Location:Chicago, IL, USA
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Pretty concept, poor execution
11.23.2012
"When I ordered this dress, I knew it probably wouldn't work out but decided to take the chance because I had a discount code. Unfortunately, I was right. The mesh is REALLY rough. I'm pretty sure I'd end up with scratches all over my arms if I wore it out. Plus, you can forget about hugging anybody. The whole thing is super sheer. You'd have to figure out some kind of slip in order not to be completely indecent because nude underwear would show through easily. Also the whole thing felt delicate and cheap. I really liked the concept but the whole dress is a big fail. Too bad."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Golden Enchantment Slip Dress
Name:
Location:Philadelphia, PA
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Surprised !
11.22.2012
"I was really excited to receive this dress. Loved how if looked so edgy and delicate. As I opened the package, I was immediately disappointed with the fabric. It felt cheap and very rough. When I slipped it on, the dress is basically a completely sheer slip with a gold mesh overlay. Overlay is abrasive and uncomfortable. I had to return the dress, sadly it was not at ALL what I expected."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Golden Enchantment Slip Dress
Name:
Location:Austin
age:31-35
body type:slender
disappointed
11.18.2012
"I was really excited to received this dress. Unfortunately it wasn't what I expected. First off its very gold, sparkle gold. and its completely see thru. The mesh gold overlay is very abrasive and uncomfortable to touch. I really wanted to like this :( For the price it wasn't worth keeping for me. Plus I wish the fit was more form fitting."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large