Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Geo Poncho

Geometric patterned poncho with fringe trimming along all edges. Oversized draped shawl-like collar.
overall average rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Reviews for Geo Poncho
Review 1 for Geo Poncho
Name:
Location:NJ
age:31-35
body type:slender
Meh
9.12.2013
"Not a fan of this poncho. I ordered the black & white - and the white part had a weird green tinge to it. Plus, it fit awkwardly on me with all the extra material in the front. Returned."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Geo Poncho
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Good not great
6.14.2013
"I was really excited for this to come in the mail, I ordered it in black and after reading all the positive reviews I was sure I would love it but was kind of disappointed when I actually put it on. It's fine, there's nothing wrong with it (once I figured out which was was up) but I'm not a big fan of rayon and found that it felt and looked very synthetic, almost shiny. The off-white color also looked kind of dingy, not the ivory I was hoping for. The fringe seemed sturdy and it is definitely great for throwing on over just about anything, but I only keep things I really really love or I'll end up with a closet full of clothes I don't want to wear! Maybe if it were made out of a less cheap-feeling material I would keep it."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Geo Poncho
Name:
Location:Santa Monica, CA
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Favorite Layering Piece
6.9.2013
"So ... I've officially traded in my summer cardis!! I started off with the black poncho and wore it so much that I had to own the denim blue and rust brown color. These reversible ponchos actually can be worn casual with t-shirts and jeans, as a swimsuit coverup, over a crop top and maxi skirt or over a very nice dress. I've honestly thrown one on over a tank and yoga pants while in a rush after class, and looked instantly more put together (in a laid back sort of way). These are so cute, and comfortable, and so very versatile, that I wish they came in more colors and patterns!! I get so many compliments on these ponchos everywhere I go, and I highly recommend this piece to everyone."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 4 for Geo Poncho
Name:
Location:Brisbane, Australia
age:31-35
body type:petite
Perfect poncho
6.4.2013
"How cute is this poncho!!??? I got the blue colour and it is gorgeous. Super amazing layering piece that is fantastic quailty for the price. The material is super soft, not thick and bulky which I thought maybe it could be, and it works for both summer and winter (at least, winter here in Australia :o) ). Really, I love it."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Geo Poncho
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Not What I Was Expecting
5.8.2013
"The design of this poncho is really cute, but the colors and pattern are a little different than as pictured. I purchased the black and was expecting the contrasting color to be more of an ivory, but it is a really dark tan color. I like the style, but I don't have a lot of things to match this color combination unless I wear an all black outfit so it is going back."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Geo Poncho
Name:
Location:Ontario Canada
age:31-35
body type:petite
Instant Love!
4.15.2013
"I love love this poncho! I have the blue and white, which is an almost denim blue and light cream combination. Originally I purchased it as a swimsuit cover up as shown in the product picture, but when I received it I realized it has so many more potential options, including as an amazing layering piece with distressed jeans and tees. The fabric is soft and the fringe is secured well to the poncho, and I love that the arm holes keep it in place - though I also had a few moments of confusion when I first opened the package trying to figure out which way was up. For reference I am 5'3" and 110lbs and I did not feel overwhelmed by the fabric; it was loose and draped well without looking like it was wearing me instead of the other way around. Hesitating? Don't - this is a fabulous buy!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Geo Poncho
Name:
Location:Under Cover of Night
age:over 45
body type:petite
Best FP Purchase This Month
4.5.2013
"What a beautiful bargain from FP! I purchased the red/aqua version and the black version. Like the other reviewers, I was a bit confused by what I received and realized that the top flipped over to create a "collar," so your arms go through the two holes. The fabric is midweight and the fringe is sturdy. I noticed that the fabric is printed so the reverse side is the opposite color, so it looks like a blue design on a red background on one side but if you flipped it over it appears as a red design on a blue background. I very carefully removed the manufacturer's tag, so now it is completely reversible! The black one was shipped separately, so I don't know if the fabric reverses on that one too, but I suspect that it does. Oh, and if you're wondering, the fabric is 100% rayon. LOVE THIS PONCHO!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Geo Poncho
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
versatile, gorgeous
4.3.2013
"Bought this on an whim, and LOVED IT. It was a bit confusing as to how to wear, as it does have armholes but at first glance looks like a poncho missing the head-hole. But once I figured it out, that it lays on you in almost two layers,I was giddy. It is something that is luxurious enough to wear over a dress because it has a shawl-like quality but soft and casual enough to throw over a tee and shorts. Cant wait for the warm weather to get here!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Geo Poncho
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:26-30
body type:curvy
BEAUTIFUL once I figured it out!
4.2.2013
"I just got this in the mail and I was pumped. I ordered the teal and red. The colors are gorgeous. A little more muted then it appears online, but still lovely. When I put it on, I got so confused by the fit. I kept adjusting and adjusting until I realized it was upside down! Once I flipped it around and put it on, I FELL IN LOVE!! So if you get it and get confused by the fit, try flipping it around :) It's hard to know which side is up!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large