Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lace Inset Swing Cami

Lightweight swing cami with sheer lace detailing. Crisscross, flyaway back. Straps are adjustable .
overall average rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Lace Inset Swing Cami
Review 1 for Lace Inset Swing Cami
Name:
Location:UK- London
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Really Sweet!!
3.12.2014
"This top is a staple must have! Perfect for hot summer days and perfect for layering in the colder months. Cannot see this piece ever dating.
True to size, I ordered a medium and I am a UK 10-12 (US 6-8), chest 36 D.
Due to the lace paneling on the side, it is quite difficult to find a suitable bra, I found a white lace bandeau perfect!
Highly recommend x x
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 2 for Lace Inset Swing Cami
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:over 45
body type:curvy
great layer
12.13.2013
"I bought this top in the pink. My usual size is XS. It hits me right at the hip (just below my belt line), so not like pictured on the model. I usually order XS, but if I wanted it to fit like on the model I think I'd have to go up a size for the length. I love this top, but I'd never wear it alone. I think as a mature woman, I don't need to have my bits poking out."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Lace Inset Swing Cami
Name:
Location:New York
age:41-45
body type:hourglass
Fun and sexy
8.30.2013
"Got the black and looks great"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Lace Inset Swing Cami
Name:
Location:Midwest
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
Perfect for layering with sheer tops
8.28.2013
"Love this cami......It is wonderful to use under sheer tops...I now have 3 different colors. Runs true to size."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Lace Inset Swing Cami
Name:
Location:los angeles
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
amazing for summer
8.5.2013
"I love this top! It's perfect for summer and for fall layering. the open back is very sexy. I got the size S and I'm a 34C. It fits perfectly, and doesn't gap awkwardly like other tops made in cheaper stores do."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Lace Inset Swing Cami
Name:
Location:Miami Fla.
age:31-35
body type:petite
Lemon!
7.1.2013
"I love this top in lemon--a must have!
I am 5 feet 2 inches, 34 B to C bust size, 26 inch waist--a small fit me with room to spare. The fabric is fine--love the lace details on the back. Perfect for dressing up or down. I would give it 5 stars if it were silk or cotton :)
Order the yellow--it's the best. FP--get more!
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Lace Inset Swing Cami
Name:
Location:san diego
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Love love love
6.17.2013
"I saw this in the store and didn't originally purchase it but after thinking about it non stop I went back the next day and got it in the white color size small and am in love with it. So simple yet flirty. The only issue is it is very prone to getting wrinkles! I will probably order it in other colors as well."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Lace Inset Swing Cami
Name:
Location:Southern California
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
love
6.4.2013
"I got this in black lace it's a cut date night top or good for a night out to a local bar or something it's very soft long and faded."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Lace Inset Swing Cami
Name:
Location:LA
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Cute
5.24.2013
"Nice basic with some pretty detail but it's still pretty plain might want to add some fun jewelry to spice it up. Got a small 5'8" 125 lb. prefect fit and straps adjust."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Lace Inset Swing Cami
Name:
Location:Albany, NY
age:21-25
body type:petite
lace inset swing cami, ivory, size small
5.22.2013
"I got this top in ivory, which is actually very close to white, unlike most FP tops labelled as "ivory." It is TTS, and the material is soft and silky, but does wrinkle very easily! I love the loose flowly feel, but definitely needs to be layered, especially in the ivory, or it may look too lingerie-like. I like using a FP strapless bandeau underneath. Very feminine and pretty, albeit a bit pricey."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Lace Inset Swing Cami
Name:
Location:PA
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
gorgeous
4.16.2013
"To me, this top exemplifies everything I love about Free People label. It is classic, feminine, and beautiful. The copper color is so pretty in person. Fabric is very soft. You do need a bra or tank under it though, unless you are using it as pajamas, but to me its too pretty for that."
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb4.16.2013
You're so right! It totally embodies the FP spirit. The Cropped Lace Tube would be perfect with this -- http://www.freepeople.com/cropped-lace-tube

The copper could be spiced up even more with the Lemencello or Fluoro Lime tube peeking through!! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Lace Inset Swing Cami
Name:
Location:toronto, canada
age:21-25
body type:slender
a little bit sexy and classy
3.17.2013
"This top is more than well worth the price! The drape detailing in the back is beautiful and the lace inserts are a little bit sexy without revealing too much. I purchased the ivory colour and it is white, unlike other items labelled "ivory" that turn out to be an antique white. It fits very true to size and I wouldn't up or downsize because you risk too much room or not enough room to let it drape. A perfect summer piece!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Lace Inset Swing Cami
Name:
Location:Washington, DC
age:21-25
body type:curvy
You Have to be Kidding Me...
2.22.2013
"This cami is too good to be true. The price is right, but I would have definitely paid more for this piece. It is incredibly sexy and comfortable... what more do you need? I am usually a small, but I bought a M in ivory so that I can wear it with a lacey bandeau and have it be nice and flowy. If you're unsure about this top, just GO FOR IT! It is beautiful, and you will feel beautiful wearing it."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Lace Inset Swing Cami
Name:
Location:CA
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Dream Cami
2.4.2013
"I have been searching for days, months, years for the perfect loose flowy cami to wear under sheer tops. I can't stand tight stretchy tanks but it's hard to find flowy ones that also look good layered under other clothing. This is perfect! The fabric feels amazing, it is "slippery" so that other fabric doesn't stick to it. The split in the back decreases the amount of bulk that tends to ride up when you're walking if you have a curvy tush. And the ivory is very bright, almost white in case you are not an ivory person. Worth the price! I will be buying another one next time I order from FP. <3"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Lace Inset Swing Cami
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:31-35
body type:athletic
simply darling
1.31.2013
"Love this top! It is soft and comfy. Can be layered or worn alone. I personally would pair it with some FP lace or velvet pants. Just a great addition to any closet."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Lace Inset Swing Cami
Name:
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Love!
1.29.2013
"I ordered this in the green and white color in XS. Absolutely love them! They are soooo beautiful and make a great layering piece. The fabric is super soft and wrinkles pretty easy! Overall a great top!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large