Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Textured Turtleneck

Stretchy bodycon turtleneck with perforated detailing throughout and ribbed panels at the sides. 3/4-length sleeves. Unlined. *92% Nylon, 8% Spandex/Elastane *Hand Wash *Made in USA Measurements for Size Small: Length: 23" Bust: 24" Waist: 23" Sleeve Length: 26"
overall average rating:
4.154 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Customer Reviews for Textured Turtleneck
Review 1 for Textured Turtleneck
Name:
Location:NJ
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Snug with a loose neck
4.25.2012
"This shirt fits very snug all over except the turtleneck part which is very loose and sorta hangs down a bit. The warm red color is almost coral colored and very pretty. The fabric is smooth and super stretchy. You have to wear a nude bra underneath because it will peek through the holes."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Textured Turtleneck
Name:
Location:Home of Super Bowl XLVI
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Cling-eriffic!
2.11.2012
"This is a body-con fit, so hard to classify if it's true to size. I got it in the red color, size M/L and I'm 5'8"; 142 lbs. I love it! Just make sure to wear a lined, well fitting bra --Spanx Bra-llelujah--and pants that don't cause any back bulges! This shirt shows no mercy when it comes to flab flaws! 4 stars instead of 5 because the hem rolled up on me a couple of times."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Textured Turtleneck
Name:
Location:Reno, Nevada
age:21-25
body type:athletic
LOVE it !!!!
2.7.2012
"I really love this turtleneck. I get compliments almost everytime I wear it! If you have long arms order one size larger because it's slightly shorter in the arms and waist. It is very tight fitting and the design allows for a little revealing so you have to wear a tank or sport bar underneath so plan ahead and get the size up."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Textured Turtleneck
Name:
Location:Washington, DC
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
My favorite turtleneck from FP
2.3.2012
"So, I bought this piece to be able to wear it with my boring business suits and fun after work/ casual clothes. I love it. I am 32C, 5.4 and 130 pounds, hourglass shaped Asian looking girl.I got ML and it fits me like a glove. I am pretty curvy and busty, so this top accentuates me in all the right places. It shows my narrow beautiful wast and is ok with my big bust. I am going to wear it and layer it during the day and in the evening. Thank you FP for making me look beautfiul! Love you guys!"
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Textured Turtleneck
Name:
Location:BC, Canada
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Black is Hot
1.16.2012
"Bought the black turtleneck in XS/S a little worried that it would be too small as I normally buy shirts in a medium, especially if this is a bodycon, but it works because its stretchy! For reference, I am 5'5" 130 lbs, 28" waist, 36" bust. Great tight little top to pair with baggy pants, or anything for that matter! The design makes for a unique piece than your average turtleneck. However, this piece will not keep you that warm with all the little eyelets. This is also not a top to worry about transparency with. I wear my black one with a black bra and it just looks like part of the top!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Textured Turtleneck
Name:
Location:Western USA
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Warm Red Is As Pictured
1.6.2012
"Very pretty color, very pretty turtleneck. Tried on the only one left in our FP Store, an XS/SM which was tighter than I would like at 34-C, 5'8" tall. Will give M/L a shot online."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Nightcap 70's Overall
4 out of 5(10)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 7 for Textured Turtleneck
Name:
Location:Philly
age:36-40
body type:slender
Warm, nice texture
1.1.2012
"Good for layering, fits snug to body but feels soft"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Textured Turtleneck
Name:
Location:las vegas, nv
age:26-30
body type:slender
great for layering
12.31.2011
"I bought this in black when i was returned to my store. I figured it would be a great basic and I was right. I layer it under everything. The arms do run a little big up top. I'm typically an xs in everything. I'm also tall so the sleeves look as they do on the model. a little short, but I don't mind it nor see it as a problem. you can't beat the price and they look great under all my leather jackets and with a great pair of skinny jeans."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Textured Turtleneck
Name:
Location:AZ
age:26-30
body type:petite
Almost
12.20.2011
"I love everything about this top except for the "turtleneck". It's short and wide and not like a typical turtleneck. It's confusing. Do you fold it or scrunch it down? It could work as a face warmer by tucking your chin, lips and nose into it. The mocha color is great and it fits amazing. I got it on sale so I may just keep it but I think the neck is weird."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Textured Turtleneck
Name:
Location:Philadelphia, PA
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Beautiful top! Every so slightly small..
12.19.2011
"Fell in love with this turtleneck online and love it almost as much in person. I got it in the mauve color... color is true to picture. The fabric isn't see-through at all. The only thing that makes it see-through is the holes in the crochet details. It doesn't quite fit me the way it fits the blond model (as it pushes down on my chest just a bit,) but nonetheless it's flattering. It's very tight, but has a lot of give because of the spandex. In retrospect I probably should have ordered the M/L as opposed to the XS/S as I'd imagine it'd still be quite tight, but I don't feel like putting in the effort to exchange and I'm happy enough with the small size. If you want a little leeway..size up, it probably won't make a huge difference. For reference... I'm 5'8'' 130 lbs."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for Textured Turtleneck
Name:
Location:florida
age:14-20
body type:slender
Simply perfect
10.23.2011
"I absolutely adore this top. I purchased the xs/s in Mocha, and I was worried because Free People clothes tend to be a bit large on me, but not this. The material and design is so slimming and, even though I'm already fairly slender, it hides any bulge so well. It is a bit see through, but I don't think it's necessary to wear a tank under it, as long as you wear the right bra. Hopefully I can purchase one in black soon, because this top is just wonderful."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Textured Turtleneck
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Nice layering option
10.11.2011
"Fit is true to size. I ordered a black xs/s and since I am long and lean it wasn't as constricting. I might suggest for a bustier girl to consider sizing up so the chest portion isn't as compressing. I ordering it as an additional layering option, but typically wear it alone, with something under it, since it is see-through."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Textured Turtleneck
Name:
Location:Portland, OR
age:41-45
body type:petite
Cute, not for me.
10.5.2011
"This is a cute shirt but a few things kind of bugged me. First of all taking it out of the package there is a weird kind of rubbery odor. I'm sure it would dissipate but it's kind of icky. The other think that I didn't like is that the cuffs are short and very, well, cuffy. Tts fit though and cute pattern, just not right for me."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large