Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Tangerine Hazy Days Dress

Gorgeous dual-tone lace overlap dress. Floral embroidered velvet straps. Lace bib insert at chest with ruffle and pleat detailing. Rounded back with velvet band. Comes with removable slip dress. *Shell: 75% Rayon, 25% Nylon *Slip: 100% Viscose *Hand Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: For Shell: Length: 32 " Bust: 40 " Total Strap Length: 11" For Slip: Length: 24 " Bust: 28 " Waist: 26 "
overall average rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Customer Reviews for Tangerine Hazy Days Dress
Review 1 for Tangerine Hazy Days Dress
Name:
Location:San Diego CA
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Not sure about this dress
2.6.2012
" First of all, the colors are beautiful and just as pictured. I'm lace-obsessed so this dress was initially high on my must-have list. However, when I tried it on in the FP store, I didn't find the cut of the back flattering. It seemed like there was excess material hanging off my back - the horizontal black band is not visually appealing IMO but is necessary to keep the dress straps from slipping off my shoulders. Since this dress cannot be worn alone, I'm not sue it's worth the price tag though I love the colors, the shape of the hemline, and quality of the lace. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Tangerine Hazy Days Dress
Name:
Location:philadelphia
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
nice dress but i thought it would look cuter on
2.5.2012
" i like this dress but it didn't really do anything for me when i put it on. i got it in a small (i'm usually a M or S, but i've put on weight lately and i was a little worried about sizing down) and it fit perfectly given that the dress has so much fabric. it is completely see through so beware and know that you need to wear something under it. overall it's a pretty dress if you just want to go out on a normal day. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Tangerine Hazy Days Dress
Name:
Location:NYC
age:26-30
body type:slender
Gorgeous!
2.3.2012
" Absolutely love this dress, it's the most unique thing I've ever owned. The colors are just mesmerizing. I also think it's very diverse and can be worn in many ways and for many occasions. It can be worn under sweaters as a slip, or with a belt as a dress... Or just as it is. The slip underneath was a bit too short by the way, but I have other slips that would go with it as well. Anyway, I'm very happy with it! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Tangerine Hazy Days Dress
Name:
Location:SoCal
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Cutesy
1.7.2012
" Cute loose fitting party dress! The colors are very beautiful. The peekaboo back is a great feature. It is limited to just dressy occasions IMO. It is loose fitting, but I would not recommend sizing down. This is a fun girly dress. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Tangerine Hazy Days Dress
Name:
Location:PA
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
LOVE THIS!
12.16.2011
" This dress is so perfect - a little shine for the holidays, a little lace for the sexiness, and all the way Free People style. Can't wait to wear it NYE! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Tangerine Hazy Days Dress
Name:
Location:iowa
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Stunning!
12.12.2011
" This dress is absolutely stunning and even more beautiful in person! I love that the slip detaches I am 3 months pregnant and refuse to give up my free people obsession. I ordered this dress for my husband's Christmas party at work. The slip underneath was a tad snug so I wore my free people swiss dot slip under it instead. It worked like a charm. I plan to get lots of use out of this dress this season and next. I am a small in free people and ordered my normal size. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Tangerine Hazy Days Dress
Name:
Location:uk
age:21-25
body type:slender
feminine
12.7.2011
" I love this dress also, the colour, lace and all the details in the dress are beautiful. It's under the party dress section but feel it could be dressed up to look very elegant or down to look quirky.
You would need a strapless bra underneath as bra straps would be very visible underneath especially at the back.
One problem is I got the size small being a UK size 8 and it hangs off me. Because of this you could probably afford to downsize as this type of dress is floaty anyway. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Tangerine Hazy Days Dress
Name:
Location:Austin
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Love the color
11.5.2011
" I can't believe how fabulous this dress is in person. The best part is that it comes with a black form fitting slip underneath that snaps into the dress. I was prepared to wear this with black tights and a black top underneath but then quickly realized that now I can wear this in other ways such as layering it under a sweater. The way this dress drapes is gorgeous and I love the way it is cut on the bottom. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large