Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Moroccan Tea Tube Dress

Distressed wash body-conscious tube dress with floral fabric embellishment at the front top. Stitch seam detailing running down front and back. Upper back has stretchy smocking for easy fit and wear. *100% Cotton *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 26" Bust (all around - relaxed): 27" Waist (all around): 25 1/2" Bottom Opening (all around): 32"
overall average rating:
4.087 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Customer Reviews for Moroccan Tea Tube Dress
Review 1 for Moroccan Tea Tube Dress
Name:
Location:Southern States
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
So-so.
5.4.2013
"I like this dress, but I'm not crazy about it. The black is more washed out than in the picture, and I really have to layer it when I go out because it is a little revealing. I'm very busty, so the top stays on fine for me, but if you're petite on top, you might want to go a size down to keep it tight. Still a cute dress, just not my fav. xoxo"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Moroccan Tea Tube Dress
Name:
Location:philadelphia
age:21-25
body type:petite
rocker
8.28.2012
"Great! Love this dress especially for the sale price. It is hot, easy, grunge, rocker badass but also flower child. Stays up well with a strip of rubber lining and the embroidery is thick over the breast. Great summer travel dress for me. However, you want to size down if you want it to be tight, which this dress is made to be. I'm usually between an XS and X and XS fits so much better"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Moroccan Tea Tube Dress
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Great, comfy body con.
8.25.2012
"It's stretchy, so it should fit well in your normal size. Looks as pictured. It's not really appropriate to wear out of the house without a little layering, in my opinion, since it is so short and tight, but it's a great buy at the sale price!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Moroccan Tea Tube Dress
Name:
Location:SoCal
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Moroccan Mama
8.19.2012
"I love the washed look of the denim. I have the black and the wash gives more depth to the dress. It is short and I will mostly wear it as a tunic. This is a great layering piece for fall or a cute dress on a summer night. A great add to your collection, especially ay the sale price."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Moroccan Tea Tube Dress
Name:
Location:NJ
age:14-20
body type:petite
Great Dress
8.19.2012
"I wanted this dress in blue but ended up getting it in black! I got a size XS. I am 5'2" with a 34C cup and the dress fits great. It is not too short or too tight. Great especially for layering!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Moroccan Tea Tube Dress
Name:
Location:California
age:31-35
body type:petite
Nice dress
8.18.2012
"Bought it in black. really wanted chambray but it was out of my size. Fits like a glove, but this dress is very unforgiving like satin. Any bump is noticeable. Three stars bc you can't really see the detailings in the bust from afar."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Moroccan Tea Tube Dress
Name:
Location:Honolulu
age:41-45
body type:hourglass
Fair quality but....
8.15.2012
"I bought a black one and it's cute and comfy but not as spectacular as it appears to be on the picture. On the picture it looks like the chest part has some sort of lurex sheen to it but in person the dress is quite plain. I thought of returning it but decided to keep it because I didn't want to loose the shipping cost for both ways... The quality is fair (especially for the sale price) and it's very easy to wear and comfy though. I'm 5'1"-2," 32B/C-24-34.5, 97pounds and XS fits me perfect. And as someone commented it, you don't need bra so that makes it very easy to put on and go."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Moroccan Tea Tube Dress
Name:
Location:Canada
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Pretty dress :)
8.11.2012
"I bought this in the Black color in a size XS and it fits pretty good. I am 5'6" 105 pounds. It is kind of short like most people are saying but I think I could still pull it off because it isn't super short and doesn't make me look like a hoochie or anything, and for the sale price I got it at, it was worth it :) I love the detail on the bust, it's very intricate. And the pipe line details all the way down are very flattering. I bought this on a whim and I'm pretty happy with it. I do recommend, but if you're worried about it being too short, then size up for sure!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Moroccan Tea Tube Dress
Name:
Location:chicago,il
age:26-30
body type:petite
Good but not black
8.7.2012
"The dress is cute and flattered. The only problem is that it's not that black as shown in the pictures. It's more like smoky grey. Anyway, I like it very much."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Moroccan Tea Tube Dress
Name:
Location:Hawaii
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
cheap
8.7.2012
"The material looked very cheap and the bust wasn't cut right.
I am 5'4, 120lb, 32C
I ordered an XS and a S and while both fit, neither fit right."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Moroccan Tea Tube Dress
Name:
Location:Belgium
age:21-25
body type:petite
A bit big in the waist
8.2.2012
"I got this in size XS, I'm 5'3" and 110 lbs with a good 32B bust, and I found this to be a little tight in the chest and a bit wide in the waist, a little slouchy even. Also I expected the material to be a bit thicker, this style is unforgiving for any lump or bump (hello panty lines!) because of the burn out technique used to create texture. And bigger busts beware! The embellishment on the chest gives a LOT more extra volume than I expected (which for me isn't necessarily a bad thing haha)."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Moroccan Tea Tube Dress
Name:
Location:montreal, canada
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
run large !!!
7.31.2012
"omg ! this run Large ! i'm 5,11 130 lbs 34C and after read review i decide to take small... but this is very large and the tube drop down every 5 mins , extra tissu on the stomach ( sorry for english, this is not my maternel language) the material is thin , probably wear a jeans under ...not a 110$ top ! i pay 30$ this is why i keep it ...because it's so much trouble to send it back for 30$..."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Moroccan Tea Tube Dress
Name:
Location:New york
age:26-30
body type:petite
Great for the price!
7.28.2012
"I have been eyeing this tube dress ever since it came out. I really wanted the maroon colored one but it was sold out shortly after. So i got the blue one. Its TTS, looks like it does on the model. The material is a little thin from waist down, but the top of the tube dress holds up quite well and it feels secure when i wear it all day long, even without a bra on! I would grab this tube dress up girls! before it's sold out."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Moroccan Tea Tube Dress
Name:
Location:California
age:14-20
body type:pear shaped
GREAT DRESS!
7.24.2012
"This dress is amazing! It is soft and comfortable and does not fall down because of the band at the chest. My only advice is that if you are tall to get a bigger size. I'm 5 10' and I usually get an xs. Luckily i tried this dress on in store, and it was too short in xs. But the small fit perfectly!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Moroccan Tea Tube Dress
Name:
Location:Washington DC
age:31-35
body type:athletic
cute and short
7.21.2012
"I ordered this dress in both S and XS, I'm usually somewhere in between the two sizes. S was definitely the way to go for me on this one. I don't have a large chest (full 34B), but XS was really really digging into it, the rest fit like a glove. Size S is a little looser but still shows off the curves and I can breath! This dress is perfect for the summer. The fabric is thin, but not see through, so it will keep you cool. It has good coverage around the chest area so no need for a bra. The dress is pretty short (I'm 5'4) but long enough to cover my bum. The detail around the chest is really nice."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Moroccan Tea Tube Dress
Name:
Location:California
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Runs Large!
7.20.2012
"I'm usually a solid size 6 in dresses so I ordered a medium. It's HUGE!!!! It hangs loose around my thighs and I feel like I have too much space around my chest (I'm a C/D cup so that's pretty rare). I'm athletic and curvy but this dress hangs loose all over concealing my body type. It's a cute dress but I would definitely order it in a size small if you are a dress size 6 or below and still want to "flaunt what your momma gave you.""
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Moroccan Tea Tube Dress
Name:
Location:VA
age:21-25
body type:curvy
cute dress
7.19.2012
"comfort and cute!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Moroccan Tea Tube Dress
Name:
Location:Tulsa, OK
age:14-20
body type:slender
versatile and cute!
7.13.2012
"So glad I ordered a small over an xsmall, I feel like if i ordered the smaller size it would of been too short. (I'm 5'7" for reference, and if you are tall should probably consider sizing up.) I ordered this in chambray and it is definitely just about the same color if not a tad bit bluer.
The dress is so much better in person but the fabric is surprisingly thin and I am worried about it stretching a bit. considering it is already a little loose on me.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Moroccan Tea Tube Dress
Name:
Location:Jacksonville Beach Florida
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
love love love
7.5.2012
"I have been obsessed with this dress for forever, and I finally got it! It really is THAT amazing! Its flattering, and playful, and you can dress it up... Its a little short, but not any more than a typical mini... Love everything about this dress! The material is good, too, because it breathes, but will be warm enough for Fall so that it will still work with tights and boots..."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Moroccan Tea Tube Dress
Name:
Location:PA
age:14-20
body type:petite
So much better in person!
7.5.2012
"This dress was so worth buying. It's a comfortable material and has a rubber material on top so it won't fall down. I'm 5' 4 105 pounds and i bought an xs and the length is perfect. Definetly recommend and a great price!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>