Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Centered Pullover

Loose sweater knit pullover with seamed detail along the front and back. Banded v neckline. *Cotton, rayon *Hand Wash *Import Measurements for Size Medium: Length: 24 1/2" Chest: 25"
overall average rating:
4.76 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(79 Reviews) 79
Customer Reviews for Centered Pullover
Review 1 for Centered Pullover
Name:
Location:Pennsylvania
age:21-25
body type:curvy
First FP purchase <3
10.16.2011
" Ok, so I'm really typing this review out for my own satsifaction. It's been almost a year since I purchased this sweater in the ice cream color. However, I want to make sure that I start writing reviews for each and every purchase. This was my first FP purchase, and although the price scared the poo out of me, the money was not spent in vain. I wear this thing AT LEAST once a week...no matter the season. It can be worn with just about anything. I especially love wearing it over dresses. It is very roomy...but is so without looking messy. I've recently started tying a chunk of it in a knot. The ONLY thing I hate is that it needs to be hand washed...which I've only done once. What a hassle that was. That has no reflection on the sweater itself, however, and I truly hold it near and dear to my heart. This was a first of many purchases that I will be sure to make from my favorite clothing line in the entire world. Thank you for existing FP. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Centered Pullover
Name:
Location:the islands
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
Waited
4.4.2011
" I waited a long time to get this sweater and when I finally did get it I wasn't impressed with it. It's okay , nothing to rave about. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Centered Pullover
Name:
Location:connecticut
age:14-20
body type:petite
wonderful
2.9.2011
" this pullover is fantastically warm & cozy, so soft and so warm. it is oversized, which it is of course meant to be. my only complaint is the color; this has been out of stock for a while and when i saw my size come back in the ginger color and read the reviews, i decided to purchase the very last one. other reviewers were right about its comfiness, but i'm really not fond of the color. the ginger is much more pink in person, and i'm really not a pink kind-of girl. despite this, i'm going to keep it because of its warmth. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Centered Pullover
Name:
Location:TX
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Fabulous year round sweater :)
2.2.2011
" This is one of my favorite sweaters!! It runs large and has a tendency to "grow" as you wear it. I have worn it layered and by itself. AWESOME comfort!!!! LOVE it!!!!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Centered Pullover
Name:
Location:pa
age:21-25
body type:slender
love love love.
1.17.2011
" this sweater is seriously awesome. i love it so much that i called 6 fp stores just to find the dusty blue color. I was stuck between wanting a Small or an XS so i took a chance with the XS and i'm glad i did. it fits perfect. just roomy enough to be considered 'oversized' but not too oversized that its falling off me. i read all 8495948 reviews about this sweater and recommend to anyone stuck between an XS and small to go with the XS. i'm 5'5 and 115lbs and the XS was definitely the better fit. i usually get a small in fp tops bc most fp tops aren't true to size anyway but definitely size down on this one. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Centered Pullover
Name:
Location:East Coast
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
LOVE
1.16.2011
" This sweater is amazing! As other reviews have said it does run big, but it is still very flattering and comfortable. It is so easy to throw on in the morning with skinny jeans or a fitted skirt. Its a good winter sweater, but wouldn't be too warm for the spring or summer by itself. I'm usually a small (2-4) in FP and got this in an xs. Would recommend this to anyone. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Fp 5 Pocket Skinny
4.9 out of 5(9)
 
 
 
Nichola Tall Boot
4.3 out of 5(23)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 7 for Centered Pullover
Name:
Location:Washington D.C.
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Beutifu andl Comfortable
1.4.2011
" This sweater is wonderful. It is comfortable and warm. I get lots of compliments when I wear it with skiny jeans and cowboy boots, with a lacy tanktop underneath to give it a more feminine feel and add texture. The only thing about this sweater is that it is short and extremely wide. I wouldn't recomend it for anyone with curves. Other than that, this is a great staple. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Centered Pullover
Name:
Location:London
age:14-20
body type:slender
Lurrvley!
1.4.2011
" I got this in the Coral Pop colour. At first I wasn't too keen on it but, after 20 mins of restyling, I've fallen in love with it! Absolutely love this sweater - I cannot take it off :D It is boxed shaped but still stylish. I think this is more a summer nights sweater as the breeze passes through it easily. I can't wait for those times ahead to wear this :)
I bought an XS. I'm a 34A/ UK size 8 (US size 4) & it fits fine.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Centered Pullover
Name:
Location:philadelphia, pa
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
loveeeeeee!!!
12.28.2010
" bought this the other day in blue. i got it a size smaller than usual because i have the other sweater from FP which is larger, and i wanted a more fitted-loose sweater. the material on this sweater is so comfortable. this is definitely my new favorite sweater from FP! i want to buy every color! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Centered Pullover
Name:
Location:The Great White North
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
shade of blue is ugly
12.27.2010
" thought I would order another one of these as I have the beige one from the summer...less is more...happily returning as does not stand up over time with delicate washing! "
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Centered Pullover
Name:
Location:santa barbara
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
So Soft!
12.27.2010
" Love this sweater. I ordered a size Small (I'm 5'9", 135 lbs.) and it fit me just like the model - loose, but not sloppy. So soft and cozy. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Centered Pullover
Name:
Location:So. Cal
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Size down!
12.16.2010
" Even though this was designed to be 'oversized' you should size down at least one size or it will literally fall off you. I sized down two sizes and it's still big. I love it though. It does tend to snag easily, but you just have to take care with it, like some other sweaters by FP. The ice cream color is a great neutral, but I'm thinking of getting the blue as well. Goes great with jeans, leggings and slips underneath. You need to wear a cami or slip underneath as well as the cream color has such an open weave that makes it pretty much see through. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Centered Pullover
Name:
Location:norway
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Love it
12.15.2010
" Love this sweater. It lookg great with everything, and is so comfy. I am a little bit worried about washing it because the last one went down one size. But hopefully it will be ok. Buy one size larger, it is a big sweater anyways. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Centered Pullover
Name:
Location:canada
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
perfection
12.12.2010
" this piece is exactly what i was looking for: ideal for layering, goes with everything, incredibly comfortable. i adore this sweater. can foresee wearing it through all seasons. for those commenting on the size, yes it is oversized, that's the point! sexy with velvet body con dress, comfort with leggings. don't hesitate to purchase this, you won't be sorry! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Centered Pullover
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:petite
its official.
12.9.2010
" "Im in love! Im in love! And i dont care who knows it!!" this is sweater is beautiful. i have two colors (blue+cream) and the other version of the sweater in the pale pink. of the two, this one is the definite winner. love the light-weight feel, the easiness. this sweater should be produced in all colors, it is sublime. way to go fp!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Centered Pullover
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:21-25
body type:petite
like it:)
12.9.2010
" i got this one in cream color yesterday, seems like the last one in macys. i tried this one with a mini skirt. its so cute:D yes, its a lil bit too loose, but its just the style i want! :D "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Centered Pullover
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Absolutely in love
12.9.2010
" I finally ordered this sweater, in the cream, after seeing all the overwhelming good reviews. I've been on the hunt for a good, cozy oversized sweater, and this is exactly what I was looking for. I am 5'11, a size 4-6 dress, and the medium fits perfectly. I usually have a problem with sleeve lengths, but I don't have a problem with this. I like how it kind of slides off one shoulder, giving it an effortless but sexy look. It is longer in the back, and roomy, and can be dressed up or down. I personally love it over my cream colored "downtown date dress", with black tights, knee high boots and a black oversized necklace, but it would look great over any body con style dress. I've only been able to wear it once so far, and I got too many compliments to count. I will definitely be buying a new color soon. FP, please make a black version! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Downtown Date Dress
4.6 out of 5(77)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 18 for Centered Pullover
Name:
Location:Missouri
age:21-25
body type:athletic
<3
12.4.2010
" i love over-sized fitting clothing...esp ones that can be pulled off the shoulder. i like my shirts a little on the larger side but this runs huge! order a size down...perhaps two. but this is a great sweater for the winter =) so many ways to wear it...i cant wait! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Centered Pullover
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Sad Day
12.3.2010
" I really loved this sweater when I received it in the mail. However, I am 5'6, 118ishlbs and it was WAYYY too big! My mom, 5'4, 130.. now has it. It looks great on her. They need to restock the XS size, so I can buy it! Please FP! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Centered Pullover
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:21-25
body type:petite
Another great review!
12.1.2010
" I snagged the dusty blue one in my usual small, and it's definitely very roomy. I really wanted the oversized feel so for me it was perfect. The dusty blue is lovely for fall, but the material breathes enough that it'll still be perfect for the spring time. I may consider getting it in the ginger if I can grab a small before it's gone! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 3 4 next>>